Royal Hideaway Playacar

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    V

    Not clean

    Reviewed by Viv on Jan 03, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Very unpleasant in terms of being unclean

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    V

    Unclean.

    Reviewed by Vivien on Dec 31, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    This hotel was filthy. Stained sheets. Carpet gone grey from lack of cleaning. Tub plug was rusted completely through. Both phones weren?t working. The bed skirt looked like it had never been washed it was so discoloured. We found many areas of the hotel to be very poorly maintained. I would never return. WestJet located another hotel to move to however it did increase our cost significantly

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6298 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A time away

    Reviewed by frericj(Atlanta, Georgia) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great time with friends. Place was amazing. Service was awesome. Vogar (the bellhop) was a great asset to time away. Food was succulent and bar drinks were just right. Small place with great views and ocean time was amazing. I would recommend for adults get away.

    Worth the return visit!!!

    Reviewed by debraowen59(Advance, Missouri) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    There are so many great places to stay in Mexico, we never go to the same place twice, however, Royal Hideaway is definitely the exception!!! The property is immaculate, service amazing and the food delicious!! Perfect small adult only, all inclusive. Very relaxing, with stunning views. The staff is beyond amazing. You NEVER meet a staff member that they don't speak, and after a few days, will be calling you by name. Anything you ask, they are more than willing to try to accommodate. We highly recommend this property, it's wonderful. We traveled in the off season so the rates are more affordable. A little pricey in the winter but the property itself is beautiful.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Service was not Royal

    Reviewed by joliva653629(McAllen, Texas) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Beautiful rooms and amenities. Food Service was not royal. Weak Selection. Service staff was lazy and needs more training. Entertainment needs a lot of work. Not much effort put into planning. If they can fix service, food and entertainment, it could make a big change for the hotel.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-2

    relaxing vacation

    Reviewed by DIXIEDAWGS(ATLANTA GA) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Small adults only resort, with great service and outstanding food. Went with 4 other friends and spent a lot of time at the pool and also playing cards. Each building has there own concierge, which proved very helpful. Just a very relaxing time, where most of the staff know your name.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Royal Hideaway Excellent

    Reviewed by apetrie894(Fort Worth, Texas) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Casita 3 bedroom suite was fantastic for our adult family of 5. The resort has excellent staff that is very friendly. The resort is very clean and the landscaping on the grounds are magnificent. We enjoyed all our meals, the pools and the beach.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX