Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Best Vacation Ever in Mexico.

    Reviewed by Steene on Apr 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Unless you are extremely picky it is almost impossible to find any negative critisism about this resort. It was our 3rd time in Mexico and one I will not forget. The staff are top notch and the entire dining experience is sufficient enough to leave us with zero desire to leave the resort. We will be coming back to this very place as soon as possible. The beach is small but of a great quality in Mexico, no peddlers bothering you and the ocean is fantastic. Ignore any complaints of "seaweed"... thats a minor inconvenience at best. The room is spotless. The AC, Bar Fridge and Room service are worth every penny. I have never felt more comfortable in a resort. Its just the right size to get to know people and enjoy a fantastic stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    g

    Staff were great, clean but basic. Not really what I am used to as a 5*

    Reviewed by gerrin57 on Jul 03, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: June 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    This resort was recommended to us by the Airmiles travel agent. It is listed as a 5 star but doesn't compare to the other 5 stars we have stayed at. The staff work really hard and were great about any requests but the hotel is tired. The lobby is looking worn and the loungers at the pool have seen much better days. The AC in the rooms can't keep up any more and you can't adjust the temperature. No reservations are required for dinner but they still made you wait if there were open tables, appeared like they were understaffed in the restaurants. The waiters were rushed. Buffett was okay. Food was just okay but not over the top. Every time I ordered anything "seafood", I could find a few shrimps but nothing else. Desserts were average. Beach is very narrow and nothing special. Bartenders work really hard with what they have, but "Top Shelf" didn't taste like top shelf. They had special dinner nights around the pool but you could only get a reservation if you purchased a very expensive bottle of wine : We travel to Mexico frequently and always stay at a 5*. This was more like a 3 - 4. Clean but basic and older. Not worth the price.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 12215 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Secrets Capri Rivera Cancun

    Reviewed by 581sherim(Johnston, Rhode Island) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Loved everything from the hospitality, to the dining, smiling polite wait and service staff and the spa was amazing! My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary and Secrets made it extra special!

    Secrets Capri Aug 2019

    Reviewed by Melody P() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I had an amazing vacation at the Secrets Capri. The hotel price and food was great. I love the adults only atmosphere. The rooms were spacious and clean. Lili Sosa with Unlimited Vacation Club helped arrange everything for us. Lili was there every step of the way she helped answer questions, arranged transportation and excursions. She was personal and built a great rapport with me. Lili was AWESOME and thanks to her I had no problem trusting Executive Services and Unlimited Vacation Club.

    Last minute get away

    Reviewed by swags1016(Long Island, New York) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We booked last minute (a week before) for a get away. It's a small resort, a little on the older side but the staff is AMAZING. The food was very good.The pool has more room than pictured. We never had a problem getting a chairs or towels. The beach had seaweed the first 2 days we were there but it was clear after that. The shows were entertaining and there was always something to do! Some stand outs for us were Juan at the swim up bar who always knew your drink. Eddie and Joel were awesome in the restaurant. Ana was amazing at booking all our stuff and Victor was always available to answer our questions. Alex set us up to visit the resort in Tulum and listened to what we were thinking. Chris and Yari on the entertainment staff were amazing always smiling and getting the crowds going.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Nice resort but watch the food

    Reviewed by Alexandria H(Philadelphia, Pennsylvania) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    My husband and I just returned from our trip to Secrets Capri. This was our second time visiting this resort and our 5th time to Mexico, all at Secrets. First the good: the resort is very nice, the staff are amazing, and the entertainment staff do a great job with activities. The resort is small which is nice, you meet people easily and can make some fun friends for the trip! The wait staff are always right on it and are so nice. Now the bad: I was very disappointed with the food quality this visit. I’ve never had any issues at the other resorts (or even this one, our last stay was 6 years ago). But the quality was very disappointing. Even my husband who will eat anything said some of his food was either very fatty or didn’t taste good. The other thing was the room. While the room was fine, the walls are paper thin. Every night I was woken up by people in other rooms coming back at 1 am I could hear them talking and slamming doors. Overall it is a pretty place and we did enjoy our time, but so disappointed in the food.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Secrets Capri

    Reviewed by snn782019() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Overall a good experience with a few issues. First the good...this is a small resort, which I found charming. The staff were all very nice and accommodating, and the spa services are amazing. The not so good...mini bar in our room never worked despite several reports to staff and the food could have been better. Parts of the beach had lots of seaweed, which I understand is common in Cancun. If you are looking for luxury on par with some of the other Secrets resorts you probably won't find it here, but I still enjoyed my stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX