Sandals Grande St Lucian Spa and Beach Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    loved it and would return in a heartbeat

    Reviewed by Scott on Jun 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Although it is an expensive vacation, it is worth it. Having been to other Sandals properties before , this one was by far superior to any we have visited. If you are into scuba diving the diving and life on the reefs is amazing. Overall we found the staff to be extremely friendly , loved every minute of our vacation. Really the only bad part is the rather lengthy drive from the airport. We would go back in a heartbeat.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8016 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Hotel at Pigion Island

    Reviewed by RenateStetson1(Hallstadt, Germany) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    St Lucia is a wonderful,beautiful Island, so are the Sandals Hotel s. Direct by the beautiful Beach, Great Hotel to get married. Best Service and Food. It s maybe a little more expensive but you can use all kinds of Watersports for free!

    Great

    Reviewed by Divehard2013(Aurora, Illinois) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Have been here before and it always gets better. Staff always great service and friendly. Food and drink fantastic. Evening entertaiment for shows and dancing was good. To many too name but a few,Clever, Sharon, Oura, Irwin and on.

    Wonderful 5 star vacation resort

    Reviewed by ktazz522(Boston, MA) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Excellent and great trip to St Lucia at the Sandals Grande St Lucian. The resort really made us feel special from the amenities to the service. Many thanks to Rohan and Remy who made sure we were always happy during our time at resort. Thank you for ensuring I had my favorite the Skinny Captain available (The Captn Morgan lady)! We had a group of 5 couples and all of it was awesome, cocktail party over the beach front to dinner party in the garden. The food was always excellent no matter what! We had a private dinner party and also went to the Italian,Japenese, Josephine's and Gordon's restaurants and were never disappointed in our choices. The beach front had soft sand and many choices for seating, finding chairs and shade was never a problem. The water sports always available and staff looked out for your safety. The floating bar at the beach and the swim up pool bar was a special treat which we all really enjoyed. We had swim up rooms in three buildings and were able to float to others rooms. We got room service and had a great pool party and had so much fun with friends! We spoiled ourselves with room service for breakfast on our own private patio with beautiful gardens with bananas trees. We did not leave the resort much as their was plenty to do, but we did walk over to Pigeon Island for a hike for a good afternoon. On the resort we were very safe as the security were very attentive to the peddlers on the beach front and were also located at the beach entrances/exits.

    April 2019 return visit

    Reviewed by Richard C(Holden, Massachusetts, United States) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have been to resorts around the Caribbean many times. We return to Sandals often because they do everything well. Staff is exceptional, food is great, options for activities is varied, etc. You can choose the "social"/party pool or the quieter side pools or the beach. They have golf, tennis, hiking, snorkeling, sailing, kayaks or just relaxing. We took scuba lessons and made an actual dive near the resort. Every time we visit, we meet and befriend many people which makes the experience that much better. My one suggestion is to avoid the on-property travel agents who DO NOT work for Sandals and do NOT offer the most competitive prices...and they're kind of aggressive. Otherwise, it is THE perfect vacation.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    A fabulous couples getaway

    Reviewed by GGquests() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our recent vacation to the Sandals Grande St. Lucian was nothing short of spectacular! We highly recommend taking the helicopter ride from the main airport to the smaller airport for breathtaking views and a shorter journey to the hotel. The driver who picked us up after the helicopter ride and drove us to the hotel, Claver, was phenomenal! His friendly, knowledgeable personality encouraged us to take his card and use his services to drive us to the Friday Night Dance Party (a must!) in Gros Islet, where he enabled us to skip the long lineup at Dukes (another must) and enjoy a fabulous evening. Upon reaching the hotel we were in awe of the beautiful infrastructure and the exceptional service from absolutely everyone! Particularly noteworthy, are Neville (events coordinator extraordinaire), the amazingly talented performer at the piano bar (whom we visited every night at 10 pm), Indira (who set up a beautiful, romantic dinner for us on the beach), Cookie, Captain Jacques and Yanni (who provided a fun filled day on the JJ's Speedboat excursion). My apologies for any misspelled names. We loved the excursions we booked: (Romantic dinner for 2, and JJ's Speedboat excursion). These excursions were booked through Island Routes at the hotel. After a long, very cold winter, our week at the Sandals Grande St. Lucian was paradise due to the exquisite landscapes, attention to detail and service provided by the lovely people at the hotel.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX