Divi Little Bay Beach Resort St. Maarten

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 3081 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    LOVED IT!

    Reviewed by daemianb(New York City, New York) on Sep 18, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First time traveling to St. Maarten and also my first solo vacation. Booked a stay at Divi from 9/4/2020 - 9/10/2020. Stayed in room 332 which is by the infinity pool. Just want to say how beautiful this entire resort is. Room was immaculate and the view...OMFG. I've never been on a solo vacation before but I picked the perfect place to stay. Staff was also incredible. Will DEFINITELY be back.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Love Divi Little Bay!

    Reviewed by NewJazzhead(New York City, New York) on Sep 15, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is my second stay at Divi Little Bay. Hubby and I are currently staying here. We last visited in November 2019. As always, the staff is great - professional, friendly and kind. Because of the pandemic, only two restaurants are open and the menu is limited. The property is beautiful and is well maintained. At check in Juliana made us feel so welcome. St Maarten has good protocols to keep everyone safe. All staff wear masks to ensure everyone safety. Divi is a little slice of paradise in a world that is in turmoil due to COVID-19. As an American, I am truly grateful for Divi Little Bay - for providing a truly relaxing, warm environment. I am getting my groove back! Thank you, wishing the staff and vacationers good health and positive vibes!

    AMAZING FRONT DESK STAFF SERVICE!

    Reviewed by yukti_jagtiani(St Martin / St Maarten) on Sep 08, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    A few weeks ago I checked in to Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, I must say the front desk staff were the best! I requested for an early check in which was handled properly. The young lady name Eline (sorry if I spelt it wrong) was assuring that my stay goes as planned and made sure everything was on the top of top and coordinated with me by calling, in addition she didn’t perfectly took care of the other guests without having them wait. What a lovely girl with great service. The room, staff, bellman, and even housekeeping staff everyone were really helpful. I am definitely looking into staying at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort in the next few weeks. I do highly recommend it. Thank you all for making my stay so special. Cheers to Eline and here immense service. You gooo girl! ???? Ms Anne Marie (General manager) you were equally as helpful and made my stay extra special with my fulfilling my last minute requests. P.s. If your room isn’t ready on time by any chance, make sure you get the 2free fruit punch cards from front desk staff, and still by the bar and hang out until then, you can even rest your luggage with them and get towels to take a swim! Make sure your next stay is at Divi! Mine was great. Thanks again??

    St. Maarten

    Reviewed by Tourist579737() on Sep 06, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We visited the 22-29 of August then moved to Oyster Bay Resort to come back to Divi instead for the 29- 5 ofSeptember. Dawn Beach wasn’t what we expected. The Oyster Bay Resort was beautiful and everyone there were very nice, just wasn’t happy with the beach which is the reason we came back to Divi. Divi was eerily quiet with only two places open for eating and only one bar of which when tourists are there, there are a few. Understandable with The virus present. The Resort is the best... great pools, beautiful beach, caring wonderful, happy staff. We had a wonderful gentleman we hired for any rides needed for both weeks. His name is Alexander and he is a bellman at Divi. With COVID he drives on his off hours. He was the best and chock full of info and suggestions every night for dinner. If you are in need of a driver, don’t rent a car, hire Alexander. He would be very appreciative. Tell him Doc and Dee sent you! Enjoy and be well. Looking forward to returning to the Divi one day soon!

    Double charge on my Credit Card at DIVI LITTLE BAY Restaurant

    Reviewed by lilybF6564BO(Rowlett, Texas) on Aug 31, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Make sure to check you bank statement. Last week traveled to St. Maarten went for dinner at Divi Little Bay Restaurant end up having a double charge on my credit card. $double charge yes, how they can make that kind of mistake charging customer twice $128.45 charge was duplicated same day Aug 26 food was average

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1