Ocean Club Resort Condo

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    Paradise found! We felt like we were at an exotic location with the benefit of not even 4 hours away.

    Reviewed by CarabbeanDreamingCanadian on Dec 07, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    My family and I vacation for 2 weeks at the property and we loved it. The service was awesome and the 2 restaraunts on the resort were fantastic. Our room was very well equipped with everything you needed to cook and our unit had a washer and dryer. All these things made it very convenient to vacation here. We would usually eat lunch at the Cabana Grille, as its steps off this fantastic beach. Dinner we would either do Opus on site finer dining or drive to some restaurants that the front desk suggested for us. Breakfast we usually enjoying in our unit, with a fresh cup of coffee. The beach at this location was out of this world! We prided ourselves for seeing a lot of beautiful beaches but this location, by far is the best we've vacationed at. Sand the texture of sugar and water visibility , clarity and colour we've yet to find anywhere else. We highly recommend this island along with resort to all inquiring minds. Enjoy.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 974 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Home away from home!

    Reviewed by ADew(Huntersville, North Carolina) on Jul 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were in the building the farthest from the beach, but it still felt close as we could see the ocean from our living room area. The Jr Suite had a separate bedroom and living/kitchen space. The kitchen was very well stocked. I loved having a washer/dryer, along with a half-bath (having 2 toilets is always helpful). We were there to celebrate our anniversary, but seems suitable for families with children as well. Great place to stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Excellent!

    Reviewed by dcox2016(Saint Joseph, Missouri) on Jul 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Ocean Club (East) the first week of July 2019. 2-bedroom condo was actually two adjoining condos. My husband and I traveled with our 16 & 20 yr old daughters. We have out-grown hotel rooms, so this was perfect for us. Our travel agent said we were getting a king and 2 twin beds, however, both bedrooms had king beds. The girls didn't mind sharing since it was a king bed. However, one could have slept on the pull out sofa in the living room but chose not to. Our 2nd floor condo (#4302) had a full kitchen, living room, 1.5 baths and a laundry closet, plus a really large screened in patio. The adjoining room was more like a typical hotel room with a small kitchenette, 1 bathroom, large closet, and a small balcony patio only big enough for one person to stand on. Maybe a little more spacious than a typical hotel room, but perfect for two people. The refrigerator in both rooms were full size with ice makers, and ice already in the trays! This was very nice since we went to the grocery store and bought beverages and some food. My girls purchased pizza bagels at the local grocery store so they used the oven. Work well, plus there were sheet pans to cook on. I purchased Toaster Strudels and cooked them in the toaster provided in the kitchen. There is also a coffee maker, but we didn't use it. Dish soap and sponge was also provided so we could wash our dishes. The washer and dryer were stackable apartment size, but who wants to do large loads of laundry while on vacation anyway! I did do two small loads of wash (swimsuits) while we were there, and the washer was extremely loud. I felt sorry for the people above and below us. So don't do your laundry at night! The a/c was also loud, but it helped masked the outside noise. Not that there was a lot, but if someone was standing outside your window, you could hear their conversation very clearly. The windows don't have glass on them, just a simple louver and screen. They are room-darkening, just not noise resistance. This property was beautiful! Lush plants and very well kept grounds. Both pools were beautiful. Always plenty of big thirsty pink towels available. Best beach front resort on Grace Bay. In fact, best on the island. We felt safe and didn't worry about our daughters on their own. At the beach, we never had to fight for a chair or umbrella. While in the water, be careful of the boats pulling up to shore next door. They know exactly were the property line is and use every inch to load or drop off parasailers or party goers. We also took advantage of the free stand-up paddle boards and kayaks for Ocean Club patrons only. The area/range we had to paddle was very large, much larger than other resorts (in other parts of the world). Beware, if you travel to the other Ocean Club (west), while the shuttle is free for Ocean Club guests, the water activities are not. We were told we could not use their kayaks or SU paddleboards. We were mis-informed. Very aggravating! Back at the Ocean Club (east), we ate at both the pool-side bar and the Flamingo Cafe next door. While both had good food and about the same prices, the Ocean Club had better service. You will find the islanders on TCI are very relaxed and so is their service. However, at the Ocean Club, their service is much like what we would expect in the US. We also took advantage of the tennis courts, checked out rackets and balls free of charge. We are NOT tennis players, however, we had a lot of fun! My husband and I are already planning our next trip to TCI and won't stay anywhere else!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Fabulous vacation

    Reviewed by Komives51410(Philadelphia, Pennsylvania) on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed in ocean club east for 7 days with our two children ages 6 and 3. the resort is quiet and peaceful, which was perfect with children. The water outside the resort is a dream. no waves and shallow water. We rented a car and traveled the island. If you are heading to TCI with young children this hotel is perfect! Staff was also very friendly and the room was clean. we were beyond happy with our stay. FYI club med is next door (to the left) and they have live music every night. you can just sit on the beach every night and enjoy it.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Incredible stay

    Reviewed by Paradise733637(Austin, Texas) on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This place was amazing. The location is stunning and the staff was top notch. It was peaceful and relaxing. This was our first trip and i would recommend the dune restaurant and getting a message. Also the small adult pool on the property is very quiet.

    Great beach, Great stay.

    Reviewed by Bebe B(Madison, Wisconsin) on Jul 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My dive buddy and I needed a place to stay before getting on our liveaboard dive boat and Ocean Club Resort was perfect. The Resort has a beautiful beach with umbrellas & loungers, a restaurant at the beach access and 2 beautiful pools. The room was nice with a screened porch and a kitchenette. Last minute rental resulted in a great find!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX