Brisas Del Caribe

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    G

    We know that there are limited resources in Cuba and Tried hard to like this resort, would not recommend to others.

    Reviewed by George on Mar 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Just back from Cuba. Flights were on time and comfortable. Service to and from resort was as promised and we went on a trip to Havana that we booked through Westjet which was well run. This resort is in a general state of disrepair. We stayed in the south side rooms , our room 350 was clean on arrival and was cleaned daily, however , the room itself was in need of repair. Three mornings we woke with no air conditioning and other mornings with no water pressure. The food was ok but the lines at the buffet were long and there was limited choice . Beach and weather very nice.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    G

    We know that there are limited resources in Cuba and Tried hard to like this resort, would not recommend to others.

    Reviewed by George on Mar 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Just back from Cuba. Flights were on time and comfortable. Service to and from resort was as promised and we went on a trip to Havana that we booked through Westjet which was well run. This resort is in a general state of disrepair. We stayed in the south side rooms , our room 350 was clean on arrival and was cleaned daily, however , the room itself was in need of repair. Three mornings we woke with no air conditioning and other mornings with no water pressure. The food was ok but the lines at the buffet were long and there was limited choice . Beach and weather very nice.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    P

    Perfect in every respect

    Reviewed by Peter and Alla on May 23, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    One word. Fantastic!! The people there were wonderful and very very friendly. The service was perfect and the food was to die for. We are going back next January and bringing friends this time

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    We loved our vacation at Brisas del Caribe - had a great stay!

    Reviewed by KR on May 20, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    WestJet flights were excellent going to and returning from NL, Canada to Cuba via Toronto. On time, excellent service and great flight times! Loved the WestJet Connect option for movies, shows during the flight. Although we were booked in the South family section of the resort, the South section was closed at Brisas del Caribe - apparently May is slower season in Cuba but the resort was still quite full so we were placed in the North section in a room on the third floor beachside. We stayed in that room one night, which was okay - the room was a little dated with renovated bathroom - so the next day, we just asked to speak to the public relations manager of the hotel - and after a very brief and nice conversation with her, she upgraded us to the junior VIP suite on the 4th floor with a newly renovated room, living room and two bathrooms overlooking the entire resort, beach side at no additional cost! The customer service was excellent. Staff were amazing at the resort, the food was good lots of selection at buffet, great morning omelettes, loved the Cuban day buffets, and we liked the 3 ala carte restaurants and the coffee bar fabulous! We had perfect weather - sunny and 32-35 degrees every day. Varadero beach is the best beach we have ever been on. As a resort owned by Cuba, if there is availability at the hotel, Cuban people come on the weekends - our 11 year old son got to meet a great Cuban friend during those three days of our holiday - which was a neat experience for him. A couple of bartenders seemed to 'serve their own' first that weekend...but with a quick tip of a peso- that changed. There were guests from all over the world, from other Canadians to guests from as far as China, Europe and South America. We loved our holiday, and plan on returning again to this resort - especially for the great price and experience!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4451 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best hotel in Varadero

    Reviewed by Evelynafr() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I’ve stayed at Brisas Del Caribe 3 times now and I’ve never been disappointed. They have the friendliest and most hardworking staff, and the beach is beautiful. It is a family friendly resort but also always has a party going on somewhere. I wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else! (Also, if you get Ariadna as your maid - she is the best!)

    Amazing place

    Reviewed by M427JRlindag() on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have been coming to this resort for 5 years They always make my stay fantastic this is why I call them family because they treat you like family. The food is fantastic. The room we stay in is clean beautiful and a great view. The pool is right in front of our room the 24 hour bar is also there the beach is one of the best. they have a coffee bar in lobby so morning coffee with Bailys is always available there is shopping right on the resort. They have shows at night they also have a disco if u want to dance the night away. They also have a la carte restaurants the food is amazing. Miguel Angel - who attends social networks is a big part of one of the reasons I keep coming back he’s so helpful. I only have one thing to tell you if you want an amazing vacation come to this hotel you will love this place like I do. We are booked for November already ??

    excellent experience, very nice people working here to you feel like better than home

    Reviewed by Gerardo A() on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    very nice vacation, the amazing people working here make your holiday incredible, the hotel seems is under repair tasks and there are a lot of things to improve but it is very comfortable and the price is according to room and service received. the beach is very close and this beach is wonderful, the kids enjoyed a lot in it, there are for free: kayak, snorkeling, watercycles, and Emilio give amazing drinks.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Very nice resort with excellent service for children

    Reviewed by xuanduan() on Mar 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I'm here to highlight the Mini Club in Brisas Del Caribe, Varadero, Cuba. We spent one week with my kid Danny in this resort. Danny is 8 years old and he had lots of fun in the mini club with supervisor Dakira and Margarita. They were very nice, warm, big hearts, lots of fun and professional with children. I trusted them completely to let them take Danny to the ocean, and many other activities. It was such a happy relaxing when you see your kids in good hands during the vacation, you can have some own time at beach......

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    After a pleasant stay in Brisas del Caribe

    Reviewed by yenisleidyvillaarest() on Mar 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    After a pleasant stay in Brisas del Caribe, I can comment on some aspects that might be of interest to travelers. I will start by giving a 10 to the treatment in Social Networks before the arrival, with them you can get useful TIPs, good advice and to clear up doubts. Miguel, I think it's called. At the reception I was treated with kindness, I did not need the map, I got it from before, but if the rest of the information and help, especially with the currency exchange. The trunk is very nice, between jokes we came to the room, I liked the third level room, I always avoid humidity. I give the beach a 10, it's definitely beautiful. But if you do not like the beach, you can enjoy the pool, it was always clean during my stay, the guys at the pool bar always smiled at me, thanks to Juan Mikel for remembering my favorite drink. About the food, I suggest breakfasts with Jorge. Listening to him sing while he works is fun. I also suggest the barbecue. I always found something to satisfy my appetite. And finally the entertainment team, what else can I ask for, do not doubt that I will return. B.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX