Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    R

    Good value

    Reviewed by Rick on Aug 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Will be going back loved it

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3886 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Another tropical paradise vacation

    Reviewed by mmcmsmbm() on Mar 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Although this was our 4th time here at the Tam, it was the 1st time for our kids and grandkids (age 2 and 4). Had a great family vacation eating the buffet for breakfast and lunch, then at the Red Parrot, Ginger, and Paparazzi for dinner. Swam in the ocean, played a great deal on the beautiful sandy beach, then spent most afternoons at the pool. Went back and forth between the Tam and the Divi. The shuttles were great with 2 little ones along. We had requested 3 rooms together and we got them! Thank you! We will be back. Superb service from Lysette and Marcello.

    Loved!!

    Reviewed by Trek04504174010() on Mar 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The resort was perfect. Food was good drinks were good. No complaints. Room was a bit far from the rest of the resort but who can complain when you are walking on the perfect beach to get to the restaurants??? Can’t express how much I loved this resort!

    More like a 2.5 star resort

    Reviewed by Canada19681967() on Mar 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We are not overly picky on rooms and food generally but we were not completely satisfied with this resort. On our first day we had to change rooms. Our room was filthy....there was sand in the sheets so the sheets weren’t even changed from the previous guests! The bathroom window wouldn’t close, the trim on the shower came off when I opened the shower door. The bathroom door knob wouldn’t turn, the railing on the balcony was loose, only a few screws holding it on. Etc, etc. I could write a book. 10 minute walk to anywhere. The bunker bar smelled bad. The food at the buffet pretty much the same everyday. The hamburgers were raw on the inside. The Red Parrot at Divi had excellent food. Staff is half friendly and half absolutely not T the Tamarijn. The best thing about this resort is the view from your room. I would suggest looking elsewhere. We stayed at the renaissance 3 years ago and it is excellent... no complaints. We heard the RIUs are great as well.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-1

    Great First Time Experience in Aruba!

    Reviewed by Bob L() on Mar 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our first trip to Aruba and to an all inclusive resort. The Tamarijn certainly didn't disappoint! Everyone from the housekeeper, the bartenders, the Concierge staff and the kitchen staff all became part of our family for the week. The rooms are adequate, the beach is stellar and the restaurants will not disappoint, ( Adolpho Tromp was our waiter at the Papparazzi restaurant twice and he was a joy!!!) . They all love their jobs, are always positive and have a smile to share with everyone! Loved the daily entertainment and the ability to use the facilities at both the Tamarijn and the Divi! We will definitely return again sometime in the near future! Thanks to all the Tamarijn staff for making our first Aruba holiday and vacation we will never forget!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Feb 20 - March 2

    Reviewed by 719sergek(Saint-Lambert, Canada) on Mar 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Excellent food at the buffer and restaurants at both the Tamarinjn and Divi. We were in Block 14 second floor and slept quite early without really bothered by the shows' noise. Would definitely recommend it as being more intimate than the sister Divi hotel. Very friendly stuff always cheering you with a genuine smiles from the sweeper to restaurant waiters to front desk ladies to barmen and barwomen. Really enjoyed our 10 day stay in this all inclusive hotel. Closer to every shopping malls and restaurants. Would definitely recommend it for its good value/price ratio compared to other Caribbean equivalents and we've been to many so far in the last two to three years

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX