Le Blanc Spa Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    simply the best!

    Reviewed by Jessica Leech on Jan 21, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    simply the best!staff was amazing would go back definitely,got married there in 2013 loved it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6746 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    BEST ALL-INCLUSIVE IN CANCUN

    Reviewed by John R() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I recently stayed a week at Le Blanc to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We had been to Cancun many times, but wanted to find a special place to celebrate the special occasion. Le Blanc was an excellent choice. It was terrific. The staff really makes this place so special. Without a doubt, it has the best service in Cancun. Enrique was our butler who made sure we had a fabulous stay. Baldinar (at Bella) was the best waiter we have ever had, anywhere.Others staff were Fransico, Daniel, Omar (the manager), Oscar, Henry (on the beach), David (at breakfast), and Pablo (spa attendant). Finally, we did a vow renewal while we were at Le Blanc. Shayli was our wedding planner. She was awesome! She made everything was so special. Although the ceremony was just between my wife and I, Shayli made it great. In fact, we wish we knew Le Blanc and Shayli 20 years ago. We would have had a different wedding altogether. The resort is beautiful. The views from the honeymoon suite were great. The spa services were top notch. The food was great. A lot of great options. I would recommend this place. We will be back for sure.

    Wonderful vacation in Cancun!

    Reviewed by Youonlygothruonce() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We visited Le Blanc Spa Resort in April. This was a totally restful vacation. The resort is an Adults Only property. Beautifully situated on the Caribbean Sea, Le Blanc could easily provide a perfect beach movie location: white sand, blue sky and the sounds of the surf crashing along the shore. The staff are extremely accommodating, always ready to help with a smile on their faces. The food is excellent and it is very clear that the management are leaders in hospitality. We shall return! You Only Go Around Once

    Amazing service!!

    Reviewed by Experience198637(The Cincinnati Region) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Le Blanc is an amazing resort with outstanding service. The staff pays attention to details...how you like your beach chair dressed, (thank you Laura) what your favorite foods are, and how you like your drinks (Jorge). From beginning to end the trip was a treat.

    Best Service!

    Reviewed by washington545(Seattle, Washington) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just returned from a 10 day stay at LeBlanc. It was our second time there, and it did not disappoint. The reason I am taking the time to write this review is because our service on this trip was exceptional. Every restaurant, all the staff at every level were over the top kind, helpful and the hardest workers. The BEST example of this was Fausto Poot, he works in the Terrazo café. He went out of his way for us on many occasions. He was the best part of our stay. Hard working, efficient, and kind. LeBlanc is very lucky to have him.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Beautiful, with the best service we've ever seen.

    Reviewed by FunkyBunches(Vancouver, Canada) on Apr 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Short Version Our one week stay was perfection from start to finish. The customer service is truly world class, the food is terrific and the facilities are gorgeous. My wife and I have visited over 25 countries and have never had better service than Le Blanc offers. Le Blanc is worth every penny. The Long Version We returned to Le Blanc after a couple of years and enjoyed the newly renovated facilities even more than the last time. Service: We used the private airport pickup service and it was worth it. We were greeted immediately by a driver with our name and whisked away in an Escalade. No waiting for other passengers and no diversions to other resorts. On the way to Le Blanc we were given cool towels and a cocktail and pillow menu for our room. The cocktail we chose was handed to us on our arrival. What a nice way to start! No matter where you go at Le Blanc, the customer service is the friendliest and most attentive we have ever encountered. Our butlers (Hugo and Israel) went out of their way to take care of our every need. After dinner one night we returned to find our jacuzzi tub full, rose petals around, and a bottle of nice wine. Amazing! I’m sure the service is amazing whether you tip the staff or not, but we always bring a couple thousand pesos along to show them how much we appreciate the effort. Room: We had a Honeymoon suite, with a lovely ocean view. The renovations were noticeable, with a multi-jet shower that was hard to leave. I may have already priced out the same Kohler shower fittings for a bathroom renovation at home. :) We appreciated the new bracelets that open the room doors. It’s nice not to have to remember a room key-card every time you leave. After playing in the ocean every day, our bracelets each stopped working once and needed replacing. Not a big deal. In the room you’ll find a fully stocked mini bar with snacks and drinks, including 4 bottles of spirits to mix your own cocktails if you can’t wait for room service or make your way down to the closest bar. The bed was very comfortable and the wifi was very good for a hotel which made the tiny bit of work we had to do a real breeze. Lots of plugs and usb ports made charging our devices super simple. No need to lug all of your adapters along. Speaking of breezes, it is nice to leave the patio door open to get some ocean wind and sound in the room but the humidity collects in the room over time so we generally closed it after an hour or so. The air conditioning turns off when you open the door, which is great. On our next visit, we will request a room that faces away from the pool or try out a Jr. Suite. There were a few days when there were loud people in the main pool, shouting and being a bit obnoxious. The resort to the north is also very loud at times, with poolside parties that include thumping music and a guy on a megaphone. Pools: If you enjoy quiet and serenity, there are other Le Blanc pools to choose from, away from the noise. The main pool has a view of the beach an ocean. It’s too bad that umbrellas have been added in front of the infinity pool, ruining the “infinity effect”. The designer of the resort would not be happy with that, I’m sure. It cost millions of dollars to design and build the pool so the water blends perfectly with the ocean. One of the other guests kept taking down the umbrellas but the staff kept putting them back up again. We had a good laugh at the back and forth struggle. :) We enjoyed the surfboard cocktail waitress who cruised the pool offering guests “cocktails of the day” from her white board. It was especially nice on the busy days when the swim-up bar was crowded. Introverts like us don’t always want to run the gauntlet of big, red, loud guests just to get a drink. Above the main pool is a more relaxed pool. The water is quite a bit cooler than the main pool though, which might not be to everyone’s liking. On the lagoon side of the pool is a third pool, and it is the quietest of the three. There is no ocean view and a bit of traffic noise but it is seldom busy and has a swim up bar, too. Food: Every evening at the lagoon pool a wonderful lady rolls out a Churro Cart and serves fresh churros with fillings for a few hours. I ate way too many of them. So many, that our butler rang our room when the cart arrived at the pool to make sure I didn’t miss out. Did I mention the incredible service? The food is the best we have ever had in Mexico and would be considered very good here at home. We were pleased to see the addition of a Mexican restaurant. We ended up cancelling reservations at the Japanese restaurant one night just so we could eat more Mexican food. Our favorites were Mexican, Lumiere (French), and the Rooftop grill that I can’t remember the name of. We also ordered poolside and room service as well. The seafood ceviche and the hanger steak nachos were delicious and paired nicely with our Margarita Classicos. Spa/Credits: You will receive credits to use during your stay, usually between $1500 and $2500. You will have to pay a 16% “service fee” on any credits used. For us that worked out to $430 CAD on our $2000 USD credit. You can decide if the cost is worth the service you are getting. We sat through another pitch from the Palace Elite Sales team so that we could use all of our credits on Spa services and spent most of it. For the price we paid, the spa service we received was a great deal. We had a Couples Massage, A Four-Hand Couples Massage (2 masseuses each), and the deluxe Couples Massage experience. All were very good. The deluxe experience is in a fantastic, huge, private room where we enjoyed a steam, a shower, a sauna, and then a jacuzzi soak with fruit and sparkling wine, followed by a massage. We really liked the room but were surprised that the attendants remained during the pre-massage portion of the experience. It meant we had to wear bathing suits which isn’t really a “spa experience” to us. We would have appreciated a quick tutorial on the amenities and then time to ourselves to relax before the massage. Maybe we’re a bit too “European” with our lack of modestly. :) Turtles! If you’re lucky enough to visit between June and November, you may get to watch sea turtles lay their eggs and hatchlings return to the sea! We highly recommend Le Blanc Cancun are looking forward to a return visit.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX