Iberostar Selection Playa Pilar

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    I

    I would definitely recommend this hotel, you are guaranteed an amazing week with family friends & great food and service from the staff.

    Reviewed by Irene Marszowski on Jan 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We stayed here for one week and had an amazing time with friends & family. The buffet has a wide selection, the hotel is very clean, the servers are so friendly. Chef Vagas is an amazing cook, we tried his lobster & seafood platter. We attended a wedding hosted by the hotel, which was so beautiful, and the food cooked by Chef Eduardo & Chef Vagas was outstanding! We also really enjoyed the Japanese restaurant, it was dinner & a show with incredible food made by Chef Pepillo. Hector the receptionist is always there to help with anything you need. Thank you so much for such a sweet & comfortable vacation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    We loved this resort!!

    Reviewed by Dapa81 on Aug 20, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    We stayed at the Iberostar Playa Pilar with two other couples in March 2017 and loved it. This resort is a real treat for any traveller, from the beautiful pools to the large boardwalk overlooking a rugged beach it has something for everyone. The beach area has plenty of room and seating available on the boardwalk as well as on the white sand behind it. There is also easy access to the water via the stairs or the sandy beach section by the nautical hut. We really enjoyed the good food at the buffet and there were plenty of selections to choose from, service was always with a smile and we were attended to constantly. The a la carte restaurants were all good and we found the Japanese restaurant is definitely worth a visit. As always when we visit Cuba we really enjoyed the wonderful staff we encountered during our stay, especially the bartenders and waitresses in the lobby area as well as the funny guys that handle your luggage and drive you around all week, you guys are great! I have no hesitation in recommending this resort for anyone wishing to relax in beautiful surroundings with the wonderful Cuban people. Cheers Dapa81

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3153 reviews):

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Heaven TIL the sunburn hits

    Reviewed by jaimiet958(Barrie, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Gorgeous, breathtaking, cool and awesome I will go here over and over. Needs more vendors though, and everything costs from type of chair you sit in to expensive drinks so be prepared for that. But I. Who’s terrified of the open water, the ocean, went swimming in the dang ocean!!!

    Amazing beach

    Reviewed by Workingman1976(St. Catharines, Canada) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This beach is amazing. White powder sand, crystal clear blue water. They have a bar on the beach with reasonable prices. There are loungers for rent, and cabanas. The 2 days we went we rented a cabana, it was 10 cuc, and came with 3 drink tickets. The double decker bus stops at all the hotels along the way and brings you to the beach, for 5cuc per person. The last day we came to the beach we took a classic car back to Play Parisio, for 25cuc.

    Too crowded

    Reviewed by Gary M() on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We went to Pilar April 8th, we took 2 chairs under the 2 peso palapas, the chairs were lined up a few inches apart so when people started showing up a bit later in the morning, it just got too crowded, the beach and water are nice, but just too many people

    Meh

    Reviewed by 227tiam(Barrie, Canada) on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The beach at our resort was just a nice. The double decker bus ride was the highlight for the kids. Nothing special about this beach that we saw.

    Catamaran to Playa Pilar

    Reviewed by weddingcuba(Calgary, Canada) on Apr 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Amazingly Beautiful - we had a wonderful day and the beach was a dream! Water was crystal clear and not overly populated,

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX