Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    C

    Excellent location, worn out hotel room

    Reviewed by CanUk9 on Dec 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    This is our 3rd (and final) stay at this hotel. Our oceanfront room #1434 had superb views of Waikiki beach but the room was a big let-down. We asked for a special cleaning of the bathroom as we felt it was dirty but as the enclosed photos show, the cleaning did not remove the grunge around the bath and sink overflows or behind the sink. Most nights we endured howling wind noise due to badly fitting doors. This hotel is outdated and needs to be brought up to 21st century standards. To add insult to injury we were charged a "Resort amenity" fee of nearly CDN$400 per week for benefits we did not use.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4389 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Short Stopover in Honolulu

    Reviewed by larrys950(Greenville, South Carolina) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed at the Aston for a couple of nights prior to boarding a cruise. This hotel is maybe in need of some updating. That being said, it was clean, comfortable and functional. There is no restaurant, so you need to go out to eat. There is a restaurant attached on the first floor, but it isn’t part of the hotel (so you can’t charge to your room). Pool area is very nice.

    Perfect location

    Reviewed by G7201NQtraceyd() on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Fantastic. We checked in with Lillian, who was just fantastic. Upgraded our room for an ocean view. She was simply amazing. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. All the staff are friendly and very helpful. They have awesome amenities and loan out towel and chairs you can use at the beach. Also loved the fitness class they have on the beach. Will definitely recommend you to everyone, and can't wait to come back.

    Great experience!

    Reviewed by Eddiekhurana(Doncaster, United Kingdom) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was a great place to stay. Gibson checked us in and he was fantastic. He gave us a great recommendation for where to eat and what to eat there and is was amazing. The room was very clean and comfortable. I loved that we could rent as

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Pre cruise stay

    Reviewed by arthills(West Kelowna, Canada) on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Nice location close to beach and downtown.Watch for extra fees on top of hotel room and taxes ,resort fee of 35 US dollars a day wether you use them or not.Free breakfast only if you book direct with hotel not through travel agent or sites .

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great customer service

    Reviewed by Bry H() on May 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family and I stayed at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel and could not fault it. The staff were absolutely great they were so welcoming and helpful to us. The hotel is surrounded by great restaurants and only across the road from Waikiki beach. I would 100% recommend this hotel to people and I will be staying at the same hotel next time I visit!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX