Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    A

    Will go back for sure

    Reviewed by Alireza on Feb 18, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    The hotel and room was so clean. We were at Tapa Tower and they gave us a free updrade to ocean view which was awesome. Actually before we go there I thought Tapa isn't good because I read some comments but Tapa is very clean and close to most restaurants and shoppings. If you want to buy something make sure you check the price in other stores around We bought swimming shoes from Kiplings at Rainbow Tower for $40 and the day after we found it for $28 in another store in the resort. One bad thing about this vacation was the airport transportation. I already called to westjet customer service and they kindly took care of it but this Diamond Head company has very rude and unprofessional staff. They offer you a free breakfast to go through their vacation packages and time sharing which wastes your time and if you don't go to that breakfast like us they don't pick you up to the airport in your last day!!!! I called them 2 days ahead to confirm our return but luckily on our return morning I called them to check the time, a very rude guy picked up the phone and said we are not in the list for today because I made a mistake and told them our return is for tomorrow! they don't want to accept their mistake. They are not reliable. If you still want to use them make sure call them every day and confirm your return time. However there is other ways of transporting to airport which is not expensive also in the hotel reception area. I should also appreciate all Westjet customer service personel and also flight crew also crew at check in desk at both yyc and honolulu airport. You guys are awesome. Thanks

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1705 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    When can aww go back?!!!

    Reviewed by Sltieu() on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Loved it here! So perfect! We stayed in the Kalia tower of the Hilton Grand Vacation. Location was perfect- right next to the kids pool. Then there’s the lagoon for more water activities. Then there was the beach. All by our hotel. The suite was prefect with everything you need in the kitchen (microwave, fridge, dishes, utensils, etc). There’s also table and chairs for you to eat at inside and outside on balcony. Room was spacious and clean. We can’t wait to come back!

    Loyal customer getting horrible service!!

    Reviewed by carloscE2503GH(San Antonio, Texas) on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Having a horrible experience with these people. I booked and paid for a 7 day stay, phone call was recorded and thought we were on our way to a great graduation celebration with my family. This is the 4th time I stay at the Hilton and have brought them so much business through referrals. My sister in law even got married here due to our recommendation. So far, you can directly tie me to 60 nights spent there between fiends and family. So I decided to join and that’s where my problems started. Everything was confirmed and now they tell me it was a mistake. Recording was pulled and verified. Still no solution. No one manager or Regional has reached out to attempt to resolve. Please Help! Need a District Manager to make this right!

    Crazyness

    Reviewed by sadie808(Honolulu, Hawaii) on Apr 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Too much people in the pool area. They have too many towers and they dont add any more pools or hot tub. Getting in the hot tub is hard to get into. The front desk has a little attitude problem. I feel like if your not Asian they dont pay attention to you. Staff seems short staff at night. I stand in the lagoon tower was very nice to be close to beach area, but the elevator was horrible. The staff uses the same elevator so coming down was hard when they have all their equipment and these no room to get in.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Impressive!!

    Reviewed by NorthStar21979530381(Highland, California) on Mar 30, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This beautiful resort made our trip extra special and memorable. We had a spacious 2 bedroom suite with 2 nice sized bathrooms, 2 balconies with lagoon and ocean view and an extra large living room area. The full size kitchen was stocked with utensils, and the dining table was large enough for all six of us. Although we didn't use it because we couldn't resist the balcony view which easily accommodated 4 chairs and a large table. One small little thing which could have been better was that we were registered as 4 adults and 2 children, so they should have known we would be needing the fold out sofa bed? When we arrived we had to pull out the bed, and the mattress didn't have linen. We had to find someone and ask for bedding. A staff member returned quickly with two sheets, one blanket and one pillow. I was told "Here you are". After a long flight with 2 small kids we weren't really in the mood to make a bed. The sheets didn't fit and we were one pillow short. Not a big deal, but that was the only complaint with our stay. Everything else far exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I got several text messages asking if there was anything we needed. The entire resort was clean and updated- it IS absolutely gorgeous! It was by far our favorite resort!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Nice and clean

    Reviewed by limron(Markham, Canada) on Mar 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We've been visiting Hawaii annually for the past 2 decades and stayed at the Hilton Hawaiian Village Lagoon Tower for the past 7 years once we became parents. We chose the Lagoon Tower as the units offer the amenities of a condo such as kitchen and laundry plus the offerings of a full service hotel ... housekeeping. This year we stayed in unit 461. We're extremely pleased with the room and housekeeping service. We will be booking for our next stay in 2020 for the kids March break.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX