Maui Coast Hotel

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    R

    We really enjoyed our stay ... would highly recommend the Maui Coast ... staff were wonderful!

    Reviewed by Rada on May 31, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, we would definitely venture back. The staff were amazing, the hotel was very nice, the location was central and close to the beach. Would highly recommend the Maui Coast!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2277 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Nice hotel in central Kihei

    Reviewed by kappiekap(San Francisco, California) on Jan 30, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The hotel wasn't anything fancy, but it did have a nice pool and laundry in the building which was convenient. The location was most helpful as it is walkable to the markets/grocery store and directly across from a public beach.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Central Kihei loaction

    Reviewed by Mihart(Beaumont, Canada) on Jan 30, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed here on our wedding night. The room was clean and beautiful. The service was good and it was easy walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. They have pedal bikes that are included in the resort fee as well as good wifi and free parking. The price was a bit steep for what it was but that is expected in Maui.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great value and location

    Reviewed by hwkrdrvr(Lake Geneva, Wisconsin) on Jan 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Corporate Pilot PIREP- Many flight crews staying here. Both airline and corporate. I had a King suite. Big and comfortable with a fridge and microwave. Friendly staff. Free parking. Good free WiFi. Right across the street from a couple of great beaches. Easy walking to groceries, food trucks, restaurants, bars. Nice ABC convenience store close-by for groceries. Free hotel shuttle available for businesses within 3 mile radius. Hotel will provide you with beach towels on the honor system. No B.S. with towel deposits and room keys.Super clean property! Kept seeing staff cleaning throughout the resort. I saw a guy walking up and down the hallway with a duster cleaning the tops of the door sills, hall lights and fire alarms. Very well equipped gym, with older equipment. Staff is VERY responsive. I had a toilet valve that was squealing loudly every time it tried to keep the tank filled. Maintenance came immediately (3 pm) and replaced the valve in 15 mins. I value shop and this resort is a great value!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    December stay in Junior Suite

    Reviewed by amandagall(Hartford, Connecticut) on Jan 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Lots of pro's about this hotel, mainly the service is better than any other hotel I have been to, the beach across the street is gorgeous, and the weather is unbeatable every day. I personally was not impressed by the food, and wish the free bicycles that we rented could have been kept for more than 3 hours. The pool bar was an amazing place to hang throughout the day, very nice happy hour and very nice bartenders. Overall, a 4/5 experience.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Vacation

    Reviewed by Jim Z(Thunder Bay, Canada) on Jan 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Rooms were clean and very comfortable we really enjoyed the pool. Staff very accommodating. Pool side restaurant and bar very relaxing. Enjoyed nightly entertainment. Menu was excellent and food was delicious.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX