Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger Condo

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    A

    Great staff and location

    Reviewed by Andrea W on Jul 02, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    We had a wonderful stay at Napili Shores. The staff are amazing. Our room was clean and adaquate. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook with. There are BBQ's on the grounds. We had a garden view room. This was at the back of the property near the family pool. You could hear families playing. It didn't bother us at all. But if you are seeking peace and quiet, I'd stay at the front of the propery in the Ocean View rooms. There are two restaurants on site. Both are great. To avoid the long line ups we phoned for take-out. The food was ready in 10 mins. Napili Bay is one of the best beaches on Maui. The water was amazing. Lots of fish and turtles. Nice sandy bottom. And in June, no big swells or waves. There is a shoppoing centre near buy and a good local transit system if you don't rent a car. I would absolutley stay here again in a heartbeat. I am never disapointed with the service Westjet provides.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 758 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Napili visit

    Reviewed by 2423janisway(Calistoga) on Feb 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    3rd time here..two pools,hot tub, Gazebo restaraunt, bbq area, shuffleboard, dive shop, laundry facilities...but mostly, one of the best beaches around...i like that nothing is over two stories..I recommend the 2nd story for privacy sake.

    Access to great swimming beach next door

    Reviewed by rockon262() on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    if you would like a great change of pace to the high rise hotels or timeshares this is it. If you have a little extra to spend they have 2 direct ocean front buildings.Access to a great swimming beach next door. They have a good ocean front restaurant open to 2 PM. Fair snorkeling here, it's better just a little further up the road. Nice units but no a/c, good ceiling fans and always a breeze when we were there. Nice redone baths

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    9 dsy visit

    Reviewed by sms1111(Eugene, Oregon) on Jan 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First time staying here and honestly it was the most relaxing 9 day vacation I’ve had. Fifth time visit to Maui and we have stayed at fancy resorts and non fancy. What I loved about this place- 1 room partial ocean view fantastic and exceeded my expectations. I was hesitant when I first pulled up however once I got to the room I was very pleasantly surprised. It never felt crowded, there was always a chair available for the sunset and the pool was never crowded. We used the bbq and there were always enough, very clean and nice set up. The beach was so close and so convenient which sold me. Only $20 for a week long rental for the chair which held our key and towel. Two restaurants on site and I never felt we had to leave . Front desk was always nice and helpful. It’s an older crowd so it was a change and kind of nice. Only complaint was people standing on aisle unaware the voice carriers very loudly in the room, Also there should be something on the door that tells people to stick key in at end to close the door quietly instead of slamming. Other than that great experience lots of whale sightings and will definitely be back next year.

    Lovely views

    Reviewed by julian h(Culver City, California) on Jan 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I very much enjoyed staying at Napili Shores. It was convenient to both the beach and the shopping center. Great views from the front lawn of the channel and the other islands. Everything in my unit was nicely maintained, as were the gardens and the lawn chairs/tables etc. I didn't try the restaurant at The Shores so can't review that. They also have a breakfast/Lunch place called"The Gazebo." Never tried that either. But I enjoyed many days sitting on the grass looking at the whales and reading. It was very peaceful, and 2 minute walk to the beach if that is what you prefer. However, I have to say I was very disappointed with the front desk service. It seemed as if I was bothering them the 2 times I presented myself. Less than friendly service and seemed as if I was bothering them, even though I was asking very simple questions or checking in. The Aloha "Spirit" must be hard to maintain with the onslaught of tourists that never seems to let up. But I've had friendlier welcomes at the Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, than I got at Napili Shores. I like that all the buildings in this bay are only two stories high, so no skyscrapers. And there is no party scene, which I also like. Pretty much after sunset it gets very quiet and peaceful.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-2

    Service above and beyond

    Reviewed by Jean R() on Jan 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Mildred and Bobby went out of their way to assist us in a stressful situation. Thank you. Complex is beautiful and beach is so close. The Kitchen provides a good meal at a reasonable cost. Did not have a car but found his service for our needs. They are always on time.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX