Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    v

    Not impressed....definitely not a 4 Star, barely a 3.

    Reviewed by vegas on Feb 20, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Friends

    Arrived Monday night, dirty room not vacuumed, garbage on the floor, door missing off one of the cabinets, smelled very smoky, no coffee machine - front desk said we could not move because hotel was full, they sent cleaners in to spray the carpet with chemical to reduce smoke smell and offered to pick up the garbage. Moved in the morning to another room which was same layout, definitely cleaner had a coffee maker and better, but still pushing a 4 star. Second room, safe didn't work so maintenance had to come and add batteries someone had taken a few out , got double charged for internet, and had to argue that with the front desk. The resort fee covers 2 devices for internet but was not specific, I removed a device and added one and they charged for it. The front desk was not accommodating at all - and not even somewhat apologetic. Also, the hotel has a VIP guest clientele, so they have a separate line for the restaurants and Starbucks, so that line constantly jumps ahead of everyone else waiting. This was especially frustrating at Starbucks in the morning when there were 10-20 people in the line ups and the VIP line takes one of the 2 cashiers. One hostess in the restaurant commented that it is frustrating as they aren't even owned by the hotel but they have to let all the VIP people in first. Prior to booking we called hotel pool and the recording said it open from 10 to 4 daily - also called again from our room and same information - NOPE not open, otherwise would have booked elsewhere as there are a few that are open this time of year.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    m

    PH was a good place to stay!

    Reviewed by milroywebb on Feb 18, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Friends

    PH was a good place to stay. Its south central location was perfect for all we did. The Hollywood Hip room 2 queens was a great size...the washroom was Huge with separate toilet room, and a separate shower! The window was smaller than we would have liked, and even though they upgraded us to a strip view for no additional cost, the view was disappointing. The beds and pillows were AWESOME! We slept great! We ate at some of the restaurants on site, including The Spice Market Buffet 2 times , Planet Dailies once and we found a cool bar in Miracle Mile Shops, called Twin Peaks 3 times . The food at the buffet was amazing. Too many choices. We purchased a 24 hr buffet pass. Planet Dailies was ok, as the food was luke warm. It’s a 24 hr grill right on the casino floor, so it’s loud as well. Twin Peaks was a typical Vegas Bar, lots of sports on many TV’s, great friendly staff and fantastic pub grub! The casino was cool, lot’s to see and do, including table games, tons of slots etc. You definitely want to get a Total Rewards Card Caesars group for gambling and shopping as you receive points for purchases and gambling etc. The staff we encountered were friendly. The hotel was clean! We paid extra for a really late checkout on Wednesday afternoon and they were great! Overall, our experience at PH was pretty good. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others. We learned how to use the bus system, so travelling the strip became extremely simple.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 25927 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellent

    Reviewed by Passenger02966394083() on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My room was an excellent clean room will put together the housekeeping was just excellent a room service and everything went to Mendez the hotel and Casino is excellent check-in was real speedy checkout was even better

    Valentines day weekend

    Reviewed by Passport19486020006() on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Durring my trip I've visited many good places to eat seen many gorgeous sites and played allot of good slots. One recommendation for those just turning 21 put IDs on and Caesars cards on a lanyard and be ready to show your ids. Great food and great shows, as well as many freindly staff members waiting to assist

    Business Trip (Never Leave the Hotel)

    Reviewed by mscreditcleaner(Washington DC, District of Columbia) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Every year around this time we have our annual conference. This was the first time staying at this hotel. The hotel is connected to 8-mile. Also 2 Starbucks on the property. I only left the hotel to visit other friends at nearby hotels. The beds were very comfortable & large bathroom with a nice large soaking tub. The staff from the front desk to the cleaning staff were amazing. Already planning for the next trip for next year. Just wish they had a coffee maker in the room.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    I love this place

    Reviewed by richardtJ1461AP(Brookhaven) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Overall I love this place, it’s very clean and has jus about everything you need in the building or surrounding area... great place to stay if you want to experience the Las Vegas strip without going to far

    Planet Hollywood

    Reviewed by Trail63806874770(Fargo, North Dakota) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The resort has been better In past visits. This trip there were less servers on the gaming floor and many machines had ash trays full of ash and butts on them as well as on the machines. The bartenders were pleasant if you made your way to the bar to obtain your own drink.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX