Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
    6. Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    a

    dissapointent with the food

    Reviewed by alfie on Jan 10, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    nice resort but mediocre food, head chef needs to taste food before it's served to paying customers, meat is tough and hard to chew, not happy with the food quality

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    V

    Not 4 star quality. More like a 2 star at best.

    Reviewed by Very disappointed guest on Nov 11, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: October 2015

    Trip Type: Wedding

    Pros: Both pools were nice along with the pool bars. The children in our group enjoyed the Kids Club. Cons: -Construction- I didn't pay $$ to go on a vacation where I could hear loud construction happening throughout the resort from morning to night. If they weren't ready to open they shouldn't have. -Check-in- We were there with a large group approx. 100 people for a wedding and the rooms were never ready when people tried to check in. More then half the guests had to wait till later in the evening sometimes as late as 8pm before they got rooms, isn't check in at most resorts 4pm? So if someone has booked a room that room should be ready by check in time. There was absolutely no compensation or accommodation for the inconvenience. A handful of guests were put in timeshare rooms that did not have the same amenities as the other rooms stocked bars, towels, soap, etc . Another handful of guests had to take a timeshare room for one night and then be moved to a regular room the next day. There was absolutely no apologies or accommodation from the staff. -Food- the food was mediocre at best. My husband along with 15 other members of our group, ranging in ages 2-60 got food poisoning and couldn't leave their rooms for 2 out of the 7 days. -Cleanliness- the rooms were never cleaned. The daily maid service would only change towels and make the bed. There was dust everywhere, it looked as though it hadn't been dusted even when we got there. -Bathrooms- in the shower the water would go from freezing to scorching hot and moving the nozzle did not help. The sinks did not drain at all. Management- this was definitely the worst part of the resort. The head/general manager was extremely unprofessional and terrible to deal with. When our family complained about the NUMEROUS issues we had he got defensive and became irate with us. Worst "resort" I've ever stayed at. I'm shocked WestJet would recommend a resort in the state that it is.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2388 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    38 Countries visited - Dreams was wonderful to visit in Cabo!

    Reviewed by WorldTravelerwitha() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Dreams Los Cabos definitely surpassed our hopes for location, beauty, amenities, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. My wife and I went there to celebrate our 10th anniversary & we loved it. The staff all were friendly & mostly spoke good English. This is a wonderful location to visit with family, couples, or with a larger groups. The food was extremely delicious and always fresh. The staff always seem to have a smile and the whole property was clean. The main pool was larger than what the website shows and the weather in early March was amazing. I would recommend this resort to anyone. We were able to see multiple whales in the water playing right from our room. Also, for anyone who has not traveled as much, Cabo is very American with food, language, and style. This was the one surprise to us, how American it seemed. All in all, dreams is worth checking out.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Beautiful Resort!

    Reviewed by AimeeBrenner() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We visited Dreams Los Cabos and Briana Quintin from Unlimited Vacation Club helped us set everything up. She was very easy to work with and everything went as planned. The resort itself was also very beautiful. The service we received was wonderful and we enjoyed the restaurants, as well. The only complaint I have were the salespeople working the sales presentation we had to sit through. They kept us for three and half hours (it was only supposed to be 2 hours) and basically tried to force us to buy a membership. They criticized us for taking advantage of the trip deal we received. We don't travel to resorts very often, so at this point, such a membership would not benefit us.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Nice resort

    Reviewed by Andrea P() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We were guests of Briana Quintin from Unlimited Vacation Club and we really like it. Rooms, service, restaurants and staff were great. The only thing I did not like her is the fact that you have a beautiful beach and ocean but you cannot swim in the ocean! Pools are beautifu.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Amazing massage

    Reviewed by coryj838(Akumal) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I had aromatherapy massage. We have massages at most resorts we stay at. My wife's therapist, Angelica, gave the "best massage" shes ever experienced. Lupita, my therapist, was awesome. We totally recommend asking for them both.

    Dreaming in March!!!

    Reviewed by GB3VLO(Chula Vista, California) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just returned from the DreamsResort and wanted to thank the amazing staff we encountered at the resort. We were greeted by our UVC Member hosts, Oscar and Helios. You two Rock!!! Thank you for the Sunset Cruise. We were able to see a whale come up within 20-30 ft from the boat. Amazing!!!Our next superstars were Jonathan and Noemi at the lobby bar. These two take a lot of pride in the drinks they create and provide a smile and great conversation. We would like to thank Raul, for his great poolside service. We were able to experience The World Cafe for a buffet style breakfast and it was a delicious option.We prefer room service in the morn. There is the Barefoot Bar and grill for lunch.Noel, was manning the grill and he is one of the hardest working employees we encountered during our stay. Our dinners were the highlight of our trip. We visited Bordeaux twice. The Manager, Omar, went beyond his duties to ensure a very romantic 4 course Chefs dinner. Our Waiter Hugo, provided excellent service, both nights.We ate at Portofino twice also. We were greeted by the Manager, Ricardo. He is an extremely hard working gentleman. Thank you for White wine you brought us!! In closing, we would definitely recommend this resort and plan on visiting again. We really wanted to point out the staff we had personal contact with, but there are so many we ran into,that we didn't get their names, that also always made every attempt to make our stay as pleasant as could be. THANK YOU ALL!!!!!!!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX