Reflect Krystal Grand Los Cabos

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Reflect Krystal Grand Los Cabos
    6. Reflect Krystal Grand Los Cabos review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    M

    Staff go out there way to please everyone well done staff 10 out of 10

    Reviewed by Memaw on Jan 28, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Excellent resort staff very friendly, food superb, only drawback lack of night entertainment would rate this resort 10 out of 10

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Dont fall for the 4.5 star resort as advertised, its actually a 2-3 Star resort considering the condition, restaurants and service

    Reviewed by MDab on Apr 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    First of all this is not a 4.5 star hotel as advertised by Westjet/Expedia, but barely a 2-3 star hotel. The rooms were dirty, curtains missing, refrigerator missing(got it only after 3 days of complaining) , bathroom tap lever broken, towel handle came off, moldy tiles and lots more. Food was plenty but the taste was average . Out of the three "fine dinning" restaurant two were equivalent or worse than Applebee. The service in the Mexican restaurant was appalling with customers with confirmed bookings waiting at the door for 10-15 min to be seated and then the wait to be served seemed like an eternity. On top of that they ran out of the main dish by 7pm! Long line ups every where specially to get in to the buffet restaurant in the morning, lunch or dinner. If you wanted a pool chair you had to be up by 6 am to grab one . And I am not even talking about good locations but just a chair in general. With the rush, the quality of service was terrible or non-existing. Not even a good $5 tip could not get the waiter to come back ask for more. They either didnt care and were occasionally borderline rude. Lots of local Mexican tourists , who could speak with the mostly non-English speaking staff and get what they wanted while the foreigners who didnt speak Spanish got conveniently neglected and ignored. The only good part was the location- right on the beach, but then there are plenty of other resorts along the beach. The weather was great and got in some fun tours - sunset cruise and ATV Adventure with G-Force. Overall 5star for Cabos but barely 2 star for Krystal. Definitely not recommended as we will not be coming back to this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    L

    Avoid this all inclusive... every single conversation there with other patrons started with how disappointed they were

    Reviewed by Leanne on Feb 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The location of the hotel was good. Our room right right in front of the ocean and was good!!! Unfortunately the things we didn?t like were that we had paid for the Altitude Club which the westjet site lists as coming with multiple upgrades... the only one realized was the location of our room. The hotel is very understaffed ... therefore it is very difficult to get service. Like being around the pool for the day included a lot of lining up for drinks & lining up to order food... and about half the time of your ordered through a waiter it never came. The drinks were extremely watered down. The food at the restaurants was simply okay... the Japanese restaurant sushi was definitely the best thing we had. The conceriege was trying their best in the circumstances. But I would definitely give this hotel a much lower rating than they give themselves, I personally would never go back, and if you are going I would definitely not pay the extra for the Altitude as per our conversations with multiple other guests we were simply paying a lot of extra $ and the only difference was our hotel room location.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    R

    Nice Resort

    Reviewed by RK on Aug 08, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We did not receive one of the modern renovated rooms for our stay and had various issues with the older room that we were assigned. They advised us that our westjet package did not include the cost of a newer room. The $300 USD room credit was not useable for us as it had too many restrictions. Overall service was low in the resort with some exceptions when service was great so it just wasn't consistent resort is isolated so you have to take a cab to Cabo San Lucas for about $60 US each way or cross the highway to catch a city bus.overall we enjoyed our stay and found resort to be very kid friendly.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1520 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great resort

    Reviewed by Melissa B() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just left yesterday! And I had an amazing time. The people are so nice and helpful. The fish tacos by the pool were amazing. Don’t have anything to complain about. This place is relaxing and beautiful. Def would recommend this place.

    Hell on Earth

    Reviewed by 473arlene(Outer Banks, North Carolina) on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Horrible management. Horrible food. If loud, twerking, rude, attention- seeking tourists are your kind of a fun vacation, go here! The rooms have no plates or glasses. The small couch was filthy with funky stains on it. The TV was pixelated with limited channels. Wi-fi went in & out. Room service took over 2 hours. This dump must be an embarrassment to the area. I felt bad for our excellent pool waitress, because she deserved better than this hole. Room keys constantly failed, so you were stuck hoping someone would let you on the elevator. We had to get new room keys twice! And others had the same issues! Both my husband & I got sick from the food, but I can't blame them because who knows. I filed a complaint but nothing was followed up. I didn't expect anything because I'm sure this dump is used to plenty of complaints! We've stayed at plenty of hotels. This was the worst EVER! And believe me, I'm not that picky!

    My mexico trip

    Reviewed by Michael R() on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed here for 15 days as we are uvc members I wanted to try different brand when we arrived we were given glass of bubbly checked into our room we got 2 upgrades with our membership the room for very nice big with sea view balcony cleaned every day spotless. The hotel service was second to none they could not do enough for you went out of there way very good customer service. The hotel sits in great location on amazing beach white sand the pools are very nice kids pools adult one with swim up bar the eating places are very nice Mexican Italian Asian, a grill very nice tapas buffet eating place with daily spreads laid out all food covered up good service in each place. I feel out of my bed one night hit my head on the floor not to bad injury the first aid chap cleaned it every day. Like to take time on the whole hotel staff who made our trip very good work as a team give them few pesos if you go there just to show your praise only improvement would be the room mini fridge not getting refilled as it should be every day very nice hotel will return one day.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    they made our vacation wonderful

    Reviewed by lisacain1027() on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Room was excellent Me and my husband had the swim out. My brother and his wife had access to the rooftop bar with thier room, the service was great. Will advice you to book your excursions ahead of time.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Sky Bar

    Reviewed by Sarah M() on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This resort is amazing. Wonderful service and kind people everywhere. The food and drinks are outstanding. Take a trip up to the Sky Bar is you can, Alfonso at the Sky Bar makes the most delicious drinks!!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX