Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    L

    Large Property

    Reviewed by Lisa WA on Jul 18, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Very large property! Definately very beautiful, with a great beach. At this resort there is definately not a problem with being bored, if you have are a family with children or just active adults this is the place for you as there is lots of walking. The pools are big with lots of activies for everyone. The entertainment areas are great for winding yourself down for the night especially outside in the park areas or you can sing your heart out at the bar doing Karaoke.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    C

    I loved the view and the Brazilian BBQ Restaurant

    Reviewed by Cathy on Jun 30, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Very nice, big beautiful property. The breakfast buffet was great and the Brazilian BBQ restaurant was also great. The food at the Italian restaurant was not as good as I was expecting it to be. The pool had shallow areas where lounge chairs and tables were in the water which is really great for sunbathing with a drink and keeping cool at the same time. Unfortunately this did mean some food bits were floating in the pool since people basically eat while sitting in the pool. There can be a lot of walking to get from one area to another at this resort. They do not provide golf carts. Request a room close the ammenities if you don't wish to walk alot. They have a water trampoline and a large blow up climber and slide on land for the kids to play with. Nice and large outdoor entertainment area with a stage, fire pits, bar and a lot of comfortable seating areas. Some rooms in building 3 can hear a lot of noise from the stage so if you like quiet I would request a room away from the stage.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3893 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Jamaica Vacation

    Reviewed by Dreamer34993918760() on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had a wonderful time at Hyatt Ziva. Sonia and club staff were friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and plentiful. Susan who made us poached eggs every day at the buffet was so sweet and made us delicious food. The hotel is clean and everyone was accommodating. We can’t wait to return.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    We are coming back 2020!

    Reviewed by Road31022410335(Arlington, Virginia) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall was gorgeous and beautiful. First time at an all inclusive, customer service was outstanding, we loved Sonia, she took care of us and went above and beyond to make us feel happy.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Excellent Resort!!

    Reviewed by GrandTour04746987801(Toronto, Canada) on Feb 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Hyatt Ziva Rose Hill is an excellent overall experience, from the Rooms, to the restaurants and the activities all 5 plus star rating!!! The water spin classes were fantastic. Travis was an incredible instructor. The food was incredible, especially urban eats and the buffet. Everyone had a smile on their faces when serving all the customers, a nice change from other all inclusive hotels!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Hyaat Ziva Montego Bay Jamaica

    Reviewed by Dream57581278258() on Feb 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We very much enjoyed our stay here everything is well maintained and very clean, staff is friendly and helpful, rooms large and comfortable. The wines provided in the packages is not of a high quality, there are upgraded wines available at a high additional cost this should not be necessary as the package cost is already on the high end of the scale. Overall very good. S & T Canada

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Excellent visit/ Excellent Service

    Reviewed by Nireefrench() on Feb 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had an excellent visit at this resort!! EVERYONE provided superior customer service from the hostess, servers, bartenders, and chefs from the time we arrived until we left. The manager Chana was very helpful with anything we needed as well. We had a perfect view of the beach and it was the dream vacation anyone could ask for! It was truly service from the heart and we will definitely be back!! Oh and if you need some good bartenders try Mortimer, Yelia, Hutchyen, Channell, and anyone at the pool bar. Great drinks and great laughs!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX