Hilton Rose Hall Resort and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    Fun vacation with family

    Reviewed by JJ on Dec 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    We booked the Hilton Rose Hall as a family with a 10-month old daughter. The interactions that I had via email with the staff was prompt and I always received a detailed response to my questions. We really enjoyed our stay at the resort. The highlights were fantastic food and amazing staff. I cannot stress enough how friendly and accomodating the staff were. Everyone across the resort always said hello, asked if you were enjoying your stay or if they could offer any help. Whether the restaurants were open or closed, the cooks and wait staff would help us in heating up food for our daughter. The food was great. The buffet had a lot of variety day-to-day and everything was fresh and tasty. The Leg of Lamb one night at dinner was exceptional. The beach dinner was a really nice touch with a lot of great choice. Our meal at Three Palms was good, but nothing exceptional. Luna di Mare's food was great. The Seaside Grille had good food for lunch and some great dishes at dinner, like the NY striploin and seared Swordfish. We didn't take part in many of the resort activities, but we did use the water park multiple times per day. The beach was nice and kept clean. The rooms were clean and equipped well. Our partial oceanview room on the top 7th floor had a beautiful view of the sea while overlooking the waterpark. Some issues: Intermittent power outages for a 24-hour period. This was after rain and a lot of wind. The toilet in our room always had water running and we weren't able to get hot water in the evening I never brought these issues to the attention of the staff but left a note on departure . It would be nice if the buffet dinner hours were earlier than 6/6:30pm Overall, if we were to return to Jamaica and Montego Bay, we would consider returning to the Hilton Rose Hall.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4537 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Spring Break 2019

    Reviewed by perryjoh(Alexandria) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    10th stay at Rose Hall Hilton. Staff goes the extra mile to make sure your vacation is the best. Coffee shop is a nice addition also the food in Fresh Restaurant is high quality. Loved my server Chancie Brown. Also Bartenders Cecilia, Derek, Owen and Donald are the best. Melaine is Kids Club is great and Bell Captains Rolayn and Preston are great. Always a nice to see my friends again and make new friends with the staff. We'll be back!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Most Relaxing and Adveturous Trip

    Reviewed by Pilar M(Chicago, Illinois) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our fifth time staying at the Hilton Rose Hall Resort. This particular experience was phenomenal - staff were great... we felt like royalty on our six day stay in Montego Bay! Thank you very much to the wonderful staff and locals that made this years Family Get Away Priceless!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    The hotel is.....just ok.

    Reviewed by Eanthony43() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    What can I say other than it was ok. Nothing special. Nothing terrible - other than the check-in process which lasted over an hour between waiting in line (about 40 minutes) and checking in (about 20 minutes). Other than that, the food was ok. We didn’t eat in the specialty restaurants because we didn’t want to eat at 8:30-9:00 with the kids (those were the only times available). We rented a pool cabana one day which was definitely worth it. Some of the Red Stripe didn’t taste great - wouldn’t think it would go bad with how much they’re serving. It was also normally warm by the time it for served to you if you sat too far away from the bar. Other than that...the hotel is blah.

    9TH TRIP TO JAMAICA - HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE HILTON ROSE HALL

    Reviewed by Lisa B() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have stayed at Iberostar (Montego), Sea Garden (Montego), Royal Decameron (Runaway Bay), Riu, (Montego and Runaway Bay), Grand Paladium (coutside Negril), Jamaica Grand (x2) ( now Moon Palace - Ochi) and this last trip at the HILTON ROSE HALL. The others were OK (except RIU - awful) THE HILTON WAS GREAT!! The Hilton is the best - I asked for a quiet room and was placed at the back of the block where the gym is located. I was on the 4th floor overlooking the lobby roof but I was good with that - if you want a view ask to go up a couple of stories or for a room that faces the golf course. Each room has a balcony and are clean - we had a room with a king bed and there was not alot of extra room. - tight squeeze between end of bed and TV stand but other than that pretty good - bed and pillows were comfortable. Air conditioning is not too loud. There is a power walk group each morning and that is worth going at least once so you get to walk through the golf course - we went on our own 3 more times after the first time walk. Local artisans and live music on resort during the day - which is very nice to have the live music while at the beach, pizza hut excellent, and food good - not huge variety but well done and the pasta bar is fantastic. Could use more salad options - which I did make suggestions to manager - so hope they improved that Very very pleased with this resort and recommend you give it a try. I plan to come back and get an ocean view on the golf course side this time.

    Wonderful Vacation!

    Reviewed by Michelle L(Washington DC, District of Columbia) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Our family of four just returned from a week at the Hilton Rose Hall. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. The hotel seemed to be at capacity, but it was spring break for many schools in the states. The resort is beautiful and very clean. It's best suited for families. Our children (ages 6 and 3) loved the water slides, the lazy river, and the frozen (kid) drinks. If you're looking for a couples get-a-way or a girls/guys weekend, this is NOT the resort for you. The food was better than I had imagined it would be. We ate at each of the restaurants and liked Annie's BBQ and Seaside the most. From reading previous reviews, the beach was MUCH better than I had expected. The water was beautiful, not as clear as some may imagine it would be, but beautiful nonetheless. The hotel room is small and basic. We were the room only to sleep, so it worked for us. The beds were very comfortable. Each hotel room has a view of the ocean and daily cleaning service was great. We have stayed at many all inclusive resorts and have visited many islands, but loved the size and overall experience at the Hilton at Rose Hall. We hope to return soon!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX