Sunscape Splash Montego Bay

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    T

    Over-priced......by a LOT!!

    Reviewed by Tim James on Jan 07, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    This hotel does not represent WestJet well, at all! It is being "oversold" - as its' condition is not correctly conveyed in the advertisements for it. While this property has much potential, it appears that its' owners are not concerned with proper maintenance and overall staff-satisfaction and client-satisfaction. During our visit, while the resort was full, almost half of the restaurants were closed (on a rotating basis). The food was quite good - however, it was very picked-over during most meals. Some sensible strategy (by the resort's managers) could fix many of the "comfort" issues we faced. Our first room (which we did not accept) was on a floor with visible damage in the hallways & the room was not prepared for us (dirty linens). We were asked to wait about 30 minutes for a better room, after I explained my disappointment in the overall appearance of the resort. Our second room (booked for 3 adults) was very dated and had two double beds. The pools are nice. The beach is small. Many of the staff were fantastic, though!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Fantastic time. Loves snorkeling!

    Reviewed by Tasha on Dec 24, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Beach was great. Pretty were snorkeling when you go way out. Right off the beach is good too. Lots of Kelly's though. Food was pretty good. Lot to eat. Very nice and awesome staff. We were really far away from the trips. Like first to pick up last to drop off two hour rides. Close to the airport though. Seen lots of fish snorkeling. Shows at the hotel were ok. More child oriented. Drinks were good. Room was basic but clean. Weather u tipped or not. Bring something white of u want to tie dye they do that a couple times a week. Overall great time

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Noisy Rooms, Good Service, Good Food.

    Reviewed by Brady K on Nov 27, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Alot of entertainment for Families but i wouldn't recommend it for couples. Pools are OK, they aren't well maintained and cosmetically bad. The rooms felt "Cold", they could use a updating and it was very noisy! We had a crack in the top of our door which made it even worse. Bartenders were rude, the rest of staff was great. Beach has rough sand, and there was a alot of seaweed once you went in the water a couple feet, so we didnt go swimming in ocean. Kayaks were fun. Food was great. Restaurants were great. Bar was good other then service. Id go if i went with family/friends. Not as a couple.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    g

    Above and beyond

    Reviewed by g-kapone@Hotmail.com on Sep 08, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Large group

    We stayed at sunscape between August 28th and Sept 4th. This was our 4th time at this property it is under new management it's not a 5 star property but they are working on that the service was amazing the staff made you feel like family. We celebrated our 9th anniversary with friends and family the chef and the staff made it very special. Thank you all. The Stuart's.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    E

    We enjoyed our vacation

    Reviewed by Erin on Feb 28, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We had a really good time and we would definitely go back. It is a great place for a family.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    S

    Very disappointing resort, surprised West Jet would promote something as poor as this.

    Reviewed by Sheila on Jan 27, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Do not go to this resort! January 2016 The hotel is completely disorganized and poorly run. The staff try to be helpful but are limited in what they can do. The restaurants do not take reservations, you have to wait in line and then after standing for 30 minutes you are given a disc and have to wait until your disc flashes which can be as long as 90 minutes. The resort does not have enough locks for all of the room safes so you continually have to approach the front desk to see if one has become available. The pool has chipped tiles and stairs, the hot tub also has missing tiles and the hand rail is stained. The bars did not have bananas to make drinks with nor did they have limes. One vacationer actually went into Montego Bay and bought bananas to give the bartender so he could make her the drink she wanted! All in all quite possibly the poorest resort we have ever stayed in and would never recommend this to anyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX