The Reef Atlantis

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    Loved the Aquaventure park, especially the Rapid River.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    We loved this hotel. It was luxurious and had a great family feel. Our room had a full kitchen and stunning views. The beach was beautiful. There were several options for restaurants and the food was amazing. The staff were great and very accommodating.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1896 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Very nice stay

    Reviewed by BoardingPass803133(Aussie in London/NY) on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    After reading many complete opposite reviews on the Reef, it was with some trepidation that we arrived at the hotel. Our stay was lovely. Absolutely no complaints. Our room was clean, and cleaned very well each day. We were given plenty of bottled water each day. The staff everywhere was super friendly. Everybody from the ground staff to housekeeping always said hello and asked how our day was going. The grounds are immaculately kept and are beautiful, and there are plenty of things to do throughout the day. Yes, the restaurants, and even room service are insanely expensive, but we were expecting this. Areas that could use some improvement, are: The kitchenette could be better stocked with plates and cutlery, sponge, as we did not have many or any of these items. Opening the waterpark at 9 AM for hotel residents only, would be nice. The lines for many of the waterslides were very long.

    This place is terrible

    Reviewed by Nparsells82() on May 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Rated as one of the top hotels in the Bahamas, I need to be the guy who tells you this place is not that great. Day 1 air con not working, hospitality was rude when we called to inquire about it. If you want a 6 pack of beer its going to run you about 64 bucks. Overall the resort is beautiful but the people that work here just have bad attitudes. Much happier in Cancun or Bali. Will never come to the Bahamas again.

    Paradise for our family of 4

    Reviewed by maewilliamsdesign(Rocky River, Ohio) on May 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great relaxing trip so needed. Hotel staff and service is friendly. Rooms are today’s decor and clean. Food in buffet was really great. Fine dine is ok much depends on what you order to eat. Pool was perfect and steps from beach. Beach and sand was superb. The sand felt like velvet and not gritty. Activities at the cove are walking distance. Like the lazy river and dolphin cay. We don’t do casino or clubs but that’s at the cove hotel. If you want to shop trinkets you can take a hotel shuttle to downtown about 5minutes away. We liked this far better than going to Mexico or Dominican all inclusive. We had two studio rooms with a partial view of ocean. I loved the decor and interior walkways. Nicely landscaped. Cozy but grand.koi and waterfalls and lush. The only downside is no cucumber water dispensers by pool. I like to drink water and going to a distant hut for water is a pain. You will need to wear bracelets they give you Togo to other hotels for activities. My kids are adults now.Kids will love the pool and beach. We are Bonvoy Marriott platinum members. This hotel a level 6 is very nice. More luxurious. 7 is their highest like the Ritz. Welike level 6 -7 for our vacations..

    Fun family holiday, but one-star service and property condition at 5-star price

    Reviewed by Jet566031() on May 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We're here now with extended family, and actually getting lots of laughs out of service so bad it's funny. A few comments: - There are some wonderful people working here, who are truly a pleasure to interact with. OTOH, there are also lots of people working here who are unbelievably sullen and unhelpful. - On the surface, property looks pretty and well cared-for, but scratch the surface and nothing works. An abbreviated list of what broke down during our stay so far: Room keys (repeatedly), wrist bands, A/C, wifi, cable, room refrigerators, stoves, TV remotes (oddly, they work sometimes and don't work sometimes). No pots or pans in our kitchen. Housekeeping staff seems to ration water bottles, towels, blankets, and shampoo, conditioner, shower gel. If you ask for extra blanket, be prepared to make at least 3 requests before you actually get one. - Pools are fabulous & water is perfect temperature. - OTOH, BEWARE OF LAZY RIVER!! We renamed it Crazy River after witnessing or experiencing injuries every single time we went on it. (We finally wised up and stopped going on Day 3.) My husband and son -- both strong, fit guys -- were both thrown out of their tubes and wound up with scraped, bloody limbs and a wrenched shoulder. Everywhere you go on property, you see people walking around with heavy bandages as a result of Crazy River. It's not safe!!!! Do not go on it!!!! This would all just be funny, except that we're paying a lot of money for one-star service and property management. Next time we'll try Sandals.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-1

    There is a reason it is called Paradise

    Reviewed by bigcory707(Fairfield, California) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I waiting 5 months to have our honeymoon and boy was it worth the wait. This place is 5 star in every category. Room first rate, Food amazing, services on every level were top notch. So much to see. We spent 6 days here and im sure we still didnt see everything. I love love love this place

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX