Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Theme Park Entrance

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    E

    We won't stay anywhere else!

    Reviewed by Emmacarla on Mar 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    This is by far our favourite hotel in the Disneyland area. The rooms are very clean and large. Two queen beds and a bunk bed more than accommodated our family of five. It's a short ten minute or less walk to the park. Inside the hotel, there is a cafe that sells Starbucks. YES. The waterslides are fantastic. My kids almost didn't want to do Disney one day because they wanted to play at the waterpark/slides. Mimi's Cafe is right out front and perfect for getting your morning muffin, lunch and/or dinner. The hotel is also right next to Panera and McDonalds. There is also a convenience store within the hotel for snacks, drinks and souvenirs. Loved the elevator for our three sleeping stroller children on late nights. This hotel is the icing on our Disney cake!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    AWESOME FIRST FAMILY VACATION

    Reviewed by Tyler and Maddie on Jul 26, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We just took our first Family 'air' vacation and spent 4 nights here, it was amazing. The kids couldn't get enough of the Waterpark and we couldn't either. The suites all sleep 6 (2 queen beds and 1 bunkbed) are spacious and clean, the location is ideal, a 7 minute walk to the entrance of Disneyland and there restaurant options within walking distance are good too.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Wonderful hotel and amazing waterpark, heading back again this year!

    Reviewed by Disney Momma on May 01, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We stayed at the Courtyard Waterpark in December 2016 and it met all expectations. The previous year we stayed at the hotel next door which was also amazing but my little guy is a fish at heart so walking past those HUGE waterslides every day was a daily conversation of "next time mommy, can we stay at THAT hotel?!"...so we did, and it was perfect! It's a little more but we travel once a year and it's worth it if you don't plan to be at the park 24/7. The room is huge, bunk beds and 2 queens are standard. The bathroom is set up great with a fantastic walk in shower separate from the regular tub and show and double sink area so really set up for a family travelling! The little booth style eating area in the room is awesome! Perfect to not try and eat on a bed or at a desk. Everything was clean, the staff was amazing; waterpark thoroughly cleaned every morning before it opens which is a nice touch as well. Highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to check in again this year! It will always be out go to hotel if it's in the budget.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Close to the park but a great place to come home to at the end of the day!

    Reviewed by Davisboys on May 17, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Great hotel. Extremely clean. Close walk to the park. Great little restaurant for light fare. Great service at front desk. Great pool and waterpark for the kids. The rooms are fabulous - we stayed in a room with 2 queens and bunkbeds. Lots of space for suitcases and unpacking and for groceries if you want. Huge bathroom which had a separate tub and shower which worked great for the family and getting ready. I would definitely stay here again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Kids loved it...Disneyland and a waterpark!

    Reviewed by Sean on Dec 17, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location, super close to Disneyland and California Adventure, 10 min walk with kids. Room was clean and the kids loved the bunk-beds. There was also two showers in the bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The main pool seems a bit small when there are a number of kids but the water-slides and water-park make up for it. There is also a separate pool for infants. The water park area is also a great place to watch the fireworks if you do not have a room that faces Disneyland. As for the cafe in the hotel we only had breakfast there which served Starbucks and had very similar treats and snacks to a Starbucks. The cafe didn't look appealing enough to eat dinner there, fortunately there are a couple of restaurants close by that were good, Pizza Press, Sabrosada. The free Wifi was easy to connect with just your room number and name. There was Netflix on the TV's so you can just log into your Netflix account and catch up on your binge watching, if you are not too tired from Disney. Overall is was an awesome stay, I would stay there again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 808 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Nice Courtyard.. the pool makes it a 5

    Reviewed by cjmstone100(Kitty Hawk, North Carolina) on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    No pool, this is more like a 3+ or 4 rating. We decided to stay here because the Disney property prices were insane (we always stay on property in Orlando, but you can get better pricing there), we were looking at 2x what we paid to stay at this Courtyard. I typically stay at Marriott properties. This is a decent Marriott Courtyard. It has food service “The Bistro” that has good food options. The valet is very quick with getting the car. The front desk staff are extremely helpful (I had issues printing tickets, they let me use their “work” computer to solve the problem - thanks). The water park is very nice, but more so for the smaller kids and younger/pre-teens. If you have older teens, they might not be as enamored. My young son loved it, he would have stayed there all day. If you plan to use the pool often, then stay on the second floor where the pool is located. There are only 2 elevators and the stairs are at the far end of the buildings. You might find yourself waiting to get back to your room if you are not on the 2nd floor. The room was decent but you can tell the bunk beds were an afterthought. A good afterthought because getting the cot/roll-away-bed is always a hassle and does not always solve the family of 5 problem. I say an afterthought because you can see that the room we not originally design for the bunkbeds (and if the room was, then shame on the designer/architect). There is not enough clothing drawers space for 5 people, 4 maybe depending on your length of stay. Also keep in mind the age/size of the people that will be using the bunk beds (older/taller teens would be challenged). Compared to some of the roll-away-beds I have dealt with in the past, this was far and above a better option. The noise level in the room (room 229) was not too bad. With the AC running and the traffic outside it was ~40dBA. You could hear the people in the room above, but only the kids when they were running around, nothing that annoying. The “normal” beds were pretty comfortable and the AC kicked butt (the room was always nice and cold). Wi-Fi is really poor. There is a competing Wi-Fi network “SNADT_ASSOCIATES” sitting right on top of the “Courtyard_Guest” network. Possible this is the same AP just sending out two different SSIDs?. Maybe more to do with my room location and other rooms are better off. AT&T cellular is also rubbish. Be patient with internet access. The 5 minute walk to Disney is a little misleading. From the hotel entrance it is 10 minutes to get to the ticketing booth, then a few more minutes to actually get into Disneyland. The 5 minutes is more like the time to just get to the very front gate of Disney that is right off of Harbor Blvd (the main road) - or maybe they assume you are a hardcore super walker and go really fast. It would be nice of there was a shuttle option, especially after a long day at the park (the Candy Cane Inn has one and they are nowhere near the size of a Marriott and are closer to Disney than the Courtyard), but not a big deal, we survived. The PROS to this hotel far outweighed the CONS. I would seriously consider coming back here again (if I decided to not stay at a Disney property).

    Lived up to the hype

    Reviewed by marklS6074QF() on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    If you've stayed at Courtyard's in other places, you have a certain idea of what you're getting. This is not a Courtyard, or at least it doesn't feel like, because it is so much nicer. The hotel itself is beautiful, the customer service is excellent, the rooms are huge, and the water park is great for kids and adults alike.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Adventures of Family Falcon

    Reviewed by Jason F() on Jul 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From the time of our arrival to our departure, the staff was friendly and courteous. We arrived a few hours before our check in and they allowed to check in early. Our room was clean, sanitary and large enough for our family. The best feature, which added value to our stay was the water park. It kept our family entertained before and after our visits to Disney. It was walking distance to Disneyland and various restaurants and retail. Overall, a great place to stay that is family forward.

    Fun for all

    Reviewed by FunWithSaba() on Jul 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The hotel lobby and rooms are very nice. The staff is pleasant. The grandkids absolutely loved the pool and slides to the point that they much preferred staying at the pool then crossing the street to go to Disneyland. Need I say more?

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Family-Friendly Hotel with Water Park

    Reviewed by HealthyTravelMom(California) on Jul 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Like the name suggests, the Courtyard Marriott Theme Park Entrance is just steps away from the entrance to both Disneyland and Disney’s California Adventure. It is located on Harbor Boulevard, making for an easy walk to the theme parks. Loved not having to wait to shuttle back to hotel after a long day! Aside from its fabulous location, the hotel’s biggest draw for families is Surfside Waterpark, a 20,000 square foot water playground. Located on the hotel’s second level, Surfside features four water slides, a 400-gallon drench bucket, water cannons, kids’ wading pool, hot tub and swimming pool. Definitely our go-to hotel next time we visit Disneyland!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX