Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Theme Park Entrance

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    E

    We won't stay anywhere else!

    Reviewed by Emmacarla on Mar 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    This is by far our favourite hotel in the Disneyland area. The rooms are very clean and large. Two queen beds and a bunk bed more than accommodated our family of five. It's a short ten minute or less walk to the park. Inside the hotel, there is a cafe that sells Starbucks. YES. The waterslides are fantastic. My kids almost didn't want to do Disney one day because they wanted to play at the waterpark/slides. Mimi's Cafe is right out front and perfect for getting your morning muffin, lunch and/or dinner. The hotel is also right next to Panera and McDonalds. There is also a convenience store within the hotel for snacks, drinks and souvenirs. Loved the elevator for our three sleeping stroller children on late nights. This hotel is the icing on our Disney cake!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    AWESOME FIRST FAMILY VACATION

    Reviewed by Tyler and Maddie on Jul 26, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We just took our first Family 'air' vacation and spent 4 nights here, it was amazing. The kids couldn't get enough of the Waterpark and we couldn't either. The suites all sleep 6 (2 queen beds and 1 bunkbed) are spacious and clean, the location is ideal, a 7 minute walk to the entrance of Disneyland and there restaurant options within walking distance are good too.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Wonderful hotel and amazing waterpark, heading back again this year!

    Reviewed by Disney Momma on May 01, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We stayed at the Courtyard Waterpark in December 2016 and it met all expectations. The previous year we stayed at the hotel next door which was also amazing but my little guy is a fish at heart so walking past those HUGE waterslides every day was a daily conversation of "next time mommy, can we stay at THAT hotel?!"...so we did, and it was perfect! It's a little more but we travel once a year and it's worth it if you don't plan to be at the park 24/7. The room is huge, bunk beds and 2 queens are standard. The bathroom is set up great with a fantastic walk in shower separate from the regular tub and show and double sink area so really set up for a family travelling! The little booth style eating area in the room is awesome! Perfect to not try and eat on a bed or at a desk. Everything was clean, the staff was amazing; waterpark thoroughly cleaned every morning before it opens which is a nice touch as well. Highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to check in again this year! It will always be out go to hotel if it's in the budget.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Close to the park but a great place to come home to at the end of the day!

    Reviewed by Davisboys on May 17, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Great hotel. Extremely clean. Close walk to the park. Great little restaurant for light fare. Great service at front desk. Great pool and waterpark for the kids. The rooms are fabulous - we stayed in a room with 2 queens and bunkbeds. Lots of space for suitcases and unpacking and for groceries if you want. Huge bathroom which had a separate tub and shower which worked great for the family and getting ready. I would definitely stay here again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Kids loved it...Disneyland and a waterpark!

    Reviewed by Sean on Dec 17, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location, super close to Disneyland and California Adventure, 10 min walk with kids. Room was clean and the kids loved the bunk-beds. There was also two showers in the bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The main pool seems a bit small when there are a number of kids but the water-slides and water-park make up for it. There is also a separate pool for infants. The water park area is also a great place to watch the fireworks if you do not have a room that faces Disneyland. As for the cafe in the hotel we only had breakfast there which served Starbucks and had very similar treats and snacks to a Starbucks. The cafe didn't look appealing enough to eat dinner there, fortunately there are a couple of restaurants close by that were good, Pizza Press, Sabrosada. The free Wifi was easy to connect with just your room number and name. There was Netflix on the TV's so you can just log into your Netflix account and catch up on your binge watching, if you are not too tired from Disney. Overall is was an awesome stay, I would stay there again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 759 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    BEST Place Imaginable For A Disneyland Vacation

    Reviewed by JoInTexas(Rockwall, Texas) on Mar 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our family of 10 (age ranges 2-74) had rooms 403, 404, 405. They all overlooked Disneyland and we awoke to views of the Mattehorn every morning. On Friday night, we had a perfect view of the Fireworks display. I will not repeat what others have said, but will say this was PERFECT for our family Disney vacation in every way. I highly, highly recommend!

    Awesome

    Reviewed by epsfirm(Dallas, Texas) on Mar 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Could not have been happier with choosing this hotel for our family trip to Disneyland. After reading reviews we decided this was a better choice than the Disney hotels. Marriot was new, clean, and less than a 5 minute walk to the front gates of Disneyland. Kids absoulutely loved the waterpark, almost to the point of wanting staying there instead of going back to Disneyland. Food options were very good to go food. Our room faced the park so at night we had the firework display. Its a perfect family option, not upscale, but everything you need for a vacation stay.

    Very comfortable and clean

    Reviewed by angelcH9856VZ() on Feb 26, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed on our family vacation to Disneyland. Our room was perfect for a family of five. Our room had two queens and bunk beds. The hotel was clean, the staff was attentive, and we enjoyed our stay. It was a close walk to Disneyland and was within walking distance to a Panera if you wanted to grab a quick breakfast on your way to Disneyland. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

    Great Disney hotel for families

    Reviewed by ZorroNYC(New York) on Feb 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    10 minute walk to the main Disney entrance. Spacious suites, reasonably priced, great in-house gift shop. Super friendly staff with fresh coffee each morning for the early risers/"Extra Magic Hour" crowd. Would come here again if visiting Disney in the future.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Not Your Average Courtyard, Exceeded Expectations - Great For Families Only Though

    Reviewed by TravelerCalifornia77(California) on Feb 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    If you are traveling as a couple, this hotel is not a good choice for you. However, if you are traveling with kids, this hotel is quite likely the best option in the area for you. The rooms may not be luxuriously appointment, but they are very well maintained and very clean. There is a fridge to store food and a table to eat snacks. Each room has bunk beds (which our daughter loved). Upper bunk has a bed rail built-in and, if needed, you can request a bed rail for the lower bunk. Bathrooms are large with two showers. Getting ready in the morning is so much easier than in standard hotel rooms at other properties. Water park area is not particularly large, but it provides entertainment for kids of all ages. Two small slides for very little kids. Two medium slides for growing kids. Two large slides for big kids (and adults who are kids at heart). There is also a little splash play area for kids of all ages. While there is both a regular pool and a kids pool, both of these pools are quite small. The slides and water play area are the main attractions. During one of our visits, our young toddler spent a couple of hours in this water park area and had a blast. When it was time to leave, she was less than thrilled and would have been happy to have played in this area for longer. This hotel is a very short walk to the Disneyland resort. It is practically across the street from the turnstiles to both parks. You can view the Disneyland fireworks from the water park area and a limited number of the hotel rooms. As typical for a Courtyard, amenities like room service or pool-side dining are not offered. However, we do not find these services to be necessary for a trip to Disneyland. This hotel is well staffed and everyone is friendly. There is an on-site Bistro which is open for breakfast, lunch & dinner. While we never had the opportunity to eat at this on-site restaurant, it looked like a nice casual place. The hotel is also located next door to Mimi's cafe, close to other casual restaurants, and an easy walk to Downtown Disney. We have also stayed at both the Grand Californian and the Disneyland Hotel. In regards to these Disney hotels, it is nice to have a little Disney magic (theming), the on-site character dining experiences are great for kids and the proximity to Downtown Disney is convenient. However, at this Courtyard we find the rooms to be nicer and our stay generally more comfortable. The walk to the turnstiles from the Courtyard is also probably physically shorter than from the Disneyland Hotel (unless you plan to use the Monorail which will have a long wait and can be difficult if traveling with a large stroller). It is worth noting though that during peak times the security lines to enter the Disneyland Resort area when walking from this Courtyard tend to be longer than when walking from a Disney hotel. This tendency for longer security lines is likely because everyone coming from a non-Disney hotel who is either walking or taking a shuttle (not parking in the Resort structure) essentially has to pass through this same security entrance. Security lines from the Disney hotels only need to service guests from the Disney hotels and, although they will also backup during peak times, typically are not as congested as at this side of the resort. In my opinion, this is the best Courtyard property I have ever stayed at. It's designed for and caters directly to families, so I would not recommend if you are not traveling with kids. But when traveling with our daughter, it's one of our favorite places to stay. We have been to this Courtyard more than once. And we will back again!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX