Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    K

    We will be back in August!

    Reviewed by Keith Schellenberg on May 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    In the past year we have stayed here twice, about 3 years ago we also stayed here which is why we chose it the last 2 times. I have stayed at alot of hotels near Disneyland and this one is by far my favorite. Its comfortable and the staff is always helpful. Its a short relaxing walk to Disneyland and to be honest, the walk down the treed beautiful street to the park is one of my favorite things. Great location and great place!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2630 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great hotel.

    Reviewed by 800grahami(Haverigg, United Kingdom) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great hotel. Good pool and pool bar area. Friendly staff and located in a nice clean area close to Disney and other amenities close at hand including restaurants. Bar staff helpful with local info and front desk always available.

    Can't Control Room Temp

    Reviewed by Traveller111Midwest(Midwest) on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Hotel and rooms are fine, clean, well appointed and nice bed but all is a bit dated. However, you have no control over room temp. There is a note above the thermostat stating that temp is controlled centrally and that you may find the temperature too warm or too cold on occasion. The room was 71 - 73 degrees F the entire 5 days we were there and this is unacceptably warm for us. Was very difficult sleeping. Complained on several occasions and service came up to change filter but no impact. Guest services stated that since hotel was built in the 60s it has central temperature control and there was nothing they could do. Huh? Why do they have thermostats in the room then? You can see lower temps but it automatically goes back to the pre-set 72. Interestingly, club room which was just a few doors down from our room was a nice 67 - 68 degrees and we saw the club host adjust temp several times with the thermostat in the club room. I'm not buying the "there is nothing we can do" line. If we could have had control of room temp I would recommend this hotel for convention goers but since you cannot do this very simple, common thing for your own comfort I cannot.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-3

    Better than what I expected

    Reviewed by cidernet(hong kong) on Aug 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I stayed 5 nights with my kid. When I arrived at night around 11pm, the counter was closed and we needed to dragged out lugguages in and rang the bell to get someone to check in for us. I am platinum member but didn't get an upgrade even though I contacted hotel before (they said upgraded me to a room with firworks view). The room had a balcony but a bit aged but I knew that when I booked it and reflected on its less expensive price so I am not complaining. There are 4 or 5 coin washers and dryer with detergent and bounce for purchase at $1 each. There is a 24hrs restaurant across from hotel and 5 mins walk there is a subway and pizza place. There are two pharmancies...one is CVS nearby in front of Marriott. As platinum member u can have free continental breakfast on upper floor or if u choose breakfast as welcome gift, u can have buffet breakfast on ground floor. The food quality is soso and selection quite limited but staff were nice. I asked checkin counter about breakfast hour and they told me a later time so when I got to the buffet it was already closed but staff was nice still offer us some eggs and stuff. Also the counter staff didn't know about the coin washer charges along a few don't know. I felt the checked in staff should be more knowledagable for these basic stuff about the hotel. There is a store inside the hotel and you can get some discounted disneyland souvenir. We bought disleyland tickets at the hotel disney counter but I realized after the tickets are cheaper online elsewhere. The walk to the park gate is about 15 mins and can be tiring when returning back to hotel. There is a pool in the hotel but we didn't swim there I did get a late check out to 4pm and overall I was pleased with the value and friendiness of the staff. Thank you

    Great location

    Reviewed by MundooMoo(South Australia, Australia) on Aug 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I recently stayed here with my daughter. We did not visit Disneyland but it was very close should we have wished to. We booked a one day tour of LA and were picked up and dropped back to our hotel which was convenient. We went to a Los Angeles Angels baseball game at Angels Stadium which was close by. Easy walk to restaurants and short Uber ride to many more. Check in took a little while as a line up was waiting to check in. The bed was very comfortable. The room was quite small for suitcases and was very dark. A brighter light over bathroom mirror would be great. Our room was adjacent the lift so was quite noisy - I would have preferred a quieter room. We were told there was no charge for our WiFi but we were charged for one day - the hotel is apparently going to give me a refund but that has not arrived yet. The guest laundry is excellent and clean. I did 2 loads but one machine had an issue which was sorted out by guest services. We had a meal in the restaurant which was very nice and ordered a magnificent pizza from the gift shop - it truly was a fantastic pizza. Overall a comfortable and convenient place to stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    great price

    Reviewed by Beverly K(Simi Valley, California) on Aug 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was great for the price. They have a club lounge if you are a Bonvoy member. Check in was a breeze with Irwin. He was most accommodating. He went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect for us. The rooms are nothing to write home about but they are fine. They due need updating but for the price who cares. The only this was the AC well the hotel controls it . we could not get ours to go lower than 71. They have a sign above it that lets you know that they are not individually control completely only to certain point. Really it was not a problem. This hotel is so close to Disneyland. We walked to Downtown Disney for dinner. I have to say everyone at the hotel was so friendly. This is the perfect hotel if you are going to Disneyland.. Last year we stay at Paradise Pier. I feel the rooms here at the Sheraton are bigger and offer the same things and a much better price.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX