Bahama Bay Resort by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    C

    Great for families

    Reviewed by Caeli on Aug 06, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location, close to Disney and grocery store. Loved the fact that there was a beach, multiple pools, splash pad, playground and walking trail. Perfect for families. Tradewinds food was OK but takeout orders were small. Accommodations were nice. Standard two bedroom apartment with balcony. Most of the resort was clean but there was bloodstained sheets on one of the beds and mold on the balcony and on the underside of the soap dish in the bathroom.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2378 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Very Disappointed

    Reviewed by mikebWoodbury(Woodbury, Minnesota) on Mar 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We have stayed at Bahama Bay at least 6 times since 2012. Some of these have been short term (1-2 weeks) and some long term (6-7 weeks). Some reservations were made through Wyndham and some through VRBO. Our most recent stay was Jan 12 to Feb 26, 2019 reserved through Wyndham at Bahama Bay. Here is our review of our most recent experience: Staff- couldn’t be more pleasant or helpful. Grounds- this is one of the main reasons we go to Bahama Bay. The grounds are beautiful with several walking paths. Pools- very nice pools and well kept up. A personal observation is Bahama Bay should have a policy about reserving pool tables and chairs. On many occasions we noticed people coming early to the pool to put towels on recliners, chairs and tables reserving them for later in the day so no one can use them. Doesn’t seem very fair. There is a splash pool area for little ones. Restaurant- Tradewinds is a great place for a meal or a drink. Lisa is our favorite bartender. Games Facilities- lots of nice game areas and well kept up. Condo Unit- This visit we rented a three bedroom unit on the ground floor. There were so many disappointments I’m not sure where to start. First, the rug was so old and worn out that even after it was cleaned before we arrived, the stains still showed through. I bought rug spot cleaner and tried to make it cleaner. All the living room furniture was dirty and needed to be replaced. The head of housekeeping offered to clean the furniture with hot water but I didn’t think that would do much good. In addition, the dining room table was worn out and the chairs were dirty. Normally in a three bedroom condo there are two linen closets. One is locked for the owner and one is open for renters use. In our condo both linen closets were locked and had signs they were owner use only. So we had no place for towels, wash cloths, etc. The owners solution was to place linen lined baskets under the sinks for towels. Unfortunately, the lining was full of black mold. Bahama Bay housekeeping gave us plastic laundry baskets to use in place of the moldy linen baskets. We were told the owners shouldn’t have taken both linen closets. It made it very inconvenient when you are renting for 6 weeks. Speaking of mold, there was significant mold around the base of the walk in shower. All of the appliances needed to be replaced. The dryer took hours to dry towels even after we cleaned the exhaust vent, not just the lint filter. Two oven burners didn’t work, the dishwasher had rust in it. The design of this condo unit is very poor. Almost impossible to use the combo dryer and washer in the small space it is crammed into. The dining room table had 6 chairs but you couldn’t use 6 unless you moved furniture to pull the table away from the wall. We’ll end this section of the review with a positive comment. The beds were very comfortable. Over all rating- Our overall rating is average which reflects all our stays including this one which was not a great experience at Bahama Bay due primarily to the poor condo conditions. The rating could easily be very good if not for this experience.

    Fantastic resort!

    Reviewed by MrMrsW2() on Mar 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed here over the Christmas period 2018. Lovely clean appartment set in well landscaped gated grounds, which also felt very safe. Manager Marva was lovely and helpful. Staff at the onsite restaurant were friendly adn the food was fantastic. Plenty of pools in the resort - the one nearest to our appartment wasn't heated but the 2 main ones were and were open until 10 or 11pm. The bar was not open on an evening which was a little disappointing as we chose the resort due to its plentiful facillities such as restaurant and bar. But all in all a great resort, will definitely go back!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    RETURN to 402 RUM RUN

    Reviewed by ouiser11(Plover, Wisconsin) on Feb 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My 3rd stay at Russ Bakers condo. 5 weeks this time around. As always, condo is very clean and well appointed. I have come to know Mr. Baker and his family. I find him to be extremely accomodating. Example: My family had issues with the lack of comfort with the twin mattresses. I mentioned my concerns to Russ and within 3 days the old maytresses were replaced with 2 nice quality and comfortable mattresses. Condo is ideally located on 1st floor, 35 yards from the heated salt water pool & hot tub. The complex is meticulously maintained and parking is 30 feet from your front door. Increasing my stay for 2020. Year #4 @ Russ Bakers place.....a perfect winter retreat!

    Bahama could be better

    Reviewed by rosiebwn(Miami Beach, Florida) on Feb 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Nice resort, very clean. I gave them a three star because they have no elevator and you have to walk up and down the stairs with your luggage. The furniture is a lil dated and the mattress is very very hard. Not much entertainment for kids. You will be charged a cleaning fee.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Wonderful!

    Reviewed by Sammy76() on Jan 27, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just love it here! Have stayed twice and it's just amazing, huge apartments, lovely staff, and a beautiful setting, it's the perfect place to relax after a busy day at the parks. Cannot wait to stay again next year!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX