Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    L

    Overall this was a great trip with plety of fun memories.

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    A group of us stayed here in the preferred club rooms, which were the renovated rooms. They were clean with great beds, large shower, with a keurig machine which I appreciated in the mornings. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The selection of food and deserts as well as gift shopping at this resort are by far some of the most plentful. The pool is quite large with a long slide along with a hot tub, just wished we had more time to enjoy it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    What a pleasent surprise!! This is a beautiful resort with so much to offer everyone and they are adding more to offer. Will go back!!

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Nice renovations!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    Beautiful grounds and spacious rooms

    Reviewed by Alicia on Apr 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    The hotel is beautiful, has nice spacious rooms, and beautiful grounds. It is quite spread out, and can be a bit of a walk to the furthest room. They do however have a few bus stops at this hotel, to take you closer to your room. Rooms are up to date, and bigger than what you would get at a value resort. They have a few pools, a couple quiet ones and then the main big pool. They have a fast service restaurant, and a sit down one, plus a very nice cafe with lots of yummy desserts and coffees. I would highly recommend the Coronado Springs.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Hotel was very clean.

    Reviewed by Kelly on Apr 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel was in a great location and very clean. Staff was friendly and I was very comfortable here.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Concierge was quick and friendly!

    Reviewed by DI on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing Stay! I had great service, drinks were great, food was great, the bus transfer was available within 15 mins.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    E

    Enjoyed my stay !!! Will be Back !!

    Reviewed by EJ on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great Service from the Staff!! Great Disney location - Would have liked a few more food choices though and option for bottled water in my room....after a long flight water is necessay. Would certainly go back !!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    Home away from Home with an Abundance of Adventure!

    Reviewed by ACSl8ter on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    For a first timer in Orlando and experiencing Disney, I thought this resort was so close to the parks! Its as picturesque as the photo I saw when I looked at the resort on here. The room was spacious, I didnt hear any of my neighbors and my room was on the main floor in front of the pool. The resort is massive, and has tons of garbage cans everywhere so the grounds were fairly clean. As a smoker there were few areas to smoke in but I was happy with that as I dont like the idea of smoke blowing in non smokers faces. The shower had amazing pressuer, and didnt take long to wash my long hair. Our rooms were super clean every night and the bed was as comfy as my bed at home. I loved my stay regardless of the contruction out in the lagoon.. (that didnt actually move the entire 4 days we were there prior to the weekend) I would definetly come back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    F

    Our stay was ok...nothing special.

    Reviewed by FIRST TIMER TO DISNEY on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    The hotel location was typical of Disney hotels as shuttles needed to go to all the parks. However, the shuttle system was very easy. We were in the renovated casitas but the walls were thin because we could here our neighbors flushing the toilets & their chatters. Room was spacious and well decorated but quite the ways to the lobby and restaurants. Food choices were mediocre and limited. Staff were good but not exceptional. It is a quiet hotel and I would not stay here again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    A

    THE STAFF ARE EXCEPTIONAL AND I LOVE THAT THE HOTEL IS CENTERED AROUND A BEAUTIFUL LAKE WITH A WALKING TRAIL AROUND IT .I LOVE THE FOUNTAINS

    Reviewed by ANAYAZELIN on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    GREAT LOCATION , COMFY ROOMS, EXCELLETN SERVICE ! I ABSOLUTELY LOVED !! WHAT I LIKED - SHUTTLES TO DISNEY RESORTS - ONLINE CHECK IN WITH MAGIC BANDS

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    K

    Great location!

    Reviewed by KS on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This resort has something for everyone. Love being part of the Disney magic by staying on site and you don't need a car. Altough there is some construction, they did a great job of minimizing the impact. I never even noticed. My newly renovated room was a nice treat. Loved the comfy pillows. I would definitley go back. One area for improvement would be more late night food options.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7026 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    moderate resort that is large

    Reviewed by terripa75(Florida) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is my fourth stay at this resort. There is construction ongoing currently, but the construction wasn't disruptive to our stay. The rooms have been renovates since my previous stay 2 years ago. I would recommend that you stay in preferred room if possible. Otherwise you will have a walk to get to lobby. There are 4 bus stops within the resort.There is a sit down restaurant, bar, and quick service. The food was very good at resort. As I mentioned the rooms were renovated since my last stay. One great addition was there are small reading lights on each side of the bed

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    An excellent Moderate

    Reviewed by Dead R(Toronto, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The construction on the tower is nearly done when we stayed. They were installing the last of the finials on the front and back of the building. The construction did not bother us (we were in Ranchos 7B, pool facing) except for traffic in the morning. The rooms were freshly renovated and were very, very comfortable. Lovely new touches like the new hardwood floors, lighting and dark wood accents in the bathrooms. My only complaint was the parking fee of $20/night. I expected that at that price we'd have some security but 6 out of the 8 nights we stayed the automated entrance gate was open all night with no one checking magic bands or keys. I suspect it was because the construction crews were using Cabanas parking and the gate stayed open for them. Let's face it, anyone could get in if they wanted to but the gate open nearly every night didn't justify the $20.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great customer service during stay at Coronado Springs

    Reviewed by goneaway76(Washington DC, District of Columbia) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We really enjoyed the great customer service at CS. I checked in online but stopped at the front desk to ask a few questions and spoke with Christian. We have rarely come across someone as kind and helpful in all of our stays at Disney resorts. He was extremely helpful answering questions I had as well as sympathetic as my kids told him how our first day at Magic Kingdom was ruined because of an early morning canceled flight which was rebooked for late evening. He went out of his way to add extra “magic “ to make up for that loss. We wanted to let the manager know how much we appreciated Christian’s kindness. After speaking with the manager, Aaron, he also was kind in adding a little more “magic” for our boys right before we left to go home. Disney should take note of the great customer service at CS and use it as an example for their other resorts! This is truly the resort to stay at for great customer service. Our room was clean the entire stay. While CS was spread out and a good walk from the main building to the farthest rooms, there were bus stops throughout,for the parks and Disney Springs,which one can also use to get to the main building. CS does not have as much Disney theming as their other resorts have. Our only complaint was the food.The quick service restaurant had a good selection of Tex-Mex food, but was not as broad a selection as other resorts’ quick service options. We liked this resort so much we booked it for our upcoming trip in a few weeks.

    Mid range Disney

    Reviewed by grgrgray(uk) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed in one of the Cabana blocks for 4 nights. The Block is a bit of a walk from the main entrance but if you have a car, you can park near the complex. Each block has its own pool area and is 2 stories. My room was on the ground floor. The room was nicely fitted out with nice bathroom complete with a good selection of toiletries fantastic shower. The room had a huge TV and a coffee machine, 2 safes iron and board. All sockets have USB connections a good feature for phones etc.. Ventilation was good with a silent ceiling fan and loud Air Con which I had to turn off at night to sleep. Also, their is an extractor in the bathroom which does not switch off and is very noisy, take ear plugs. You will need a car. Unlike the nearby Dolphin and Swan you cant walk anywhere. The restaurants are very expensive particularly drinks. Breakfast is in the food hall and feels made to a price. Lots of sugary stuff, pancakes, bacon and sausages and expensive. Overall, The hotel is nice landscaped lakes and beaches. It also has its own themed family pool which I didnt use. I would stay here, but would prefer to stay at the more upmarket Swan and Dolphin with its boardwalk area and walk to Epcot.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Great stay at Disney

    Reviewed by localala(georgia) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had a great stay at this newly renovated hotel on Disney property. We used the magical express from the airport which took about 45 min-1 hour total. We booked a preferred room to be near the main building (el centro) and were in casitas 3. It was an easy walk to our building and close to the bus stop at el Centro as well as the one along the parking area. The only downside was finding the elevator to get to our 4th floor room required using the elevator for another building because of the layout. The room itself was very nice and the bed very comfortable. Shampoo and body wash were in dispensers in the shower. There was good water pressure. We were not close to the main pool but very close to a smaller quiet pool. We did go over to the main pool which was maybe a 10 minute walk and enjoyed a drink at the bar. The food options at el Centro were nice and we ate at Maya grill on our first night. I really liked the green soup but my entree was not amazing but fine. The quick service options there were nice too and I liked the variety offered. Buses to the parks sometimes took awhile going and coming and once on the bus each trip was 10-20 minutes depending on the park. The Disney app shows the bus schedule once you check in which was nice. We never had problems with his seating but it did require more patience than we had left after a long day. :) The construction on the new tower was almost done by our visit and did not affect our stay. Overall this was a great experience and a very well maintained property. I loved the subtle southwest/mexican theming and would stay again in the future.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX