Orlando Vacation Homes

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    M

    Great location, generally very clean, fantastic pool but needs some attention.

    Reviewed by MEL on May 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Our family (5 adults, 2 children) had a 4 bedroom silver home with a heated pool for 2 weeks April 12 - 26. The house was in the quiet gated community of Cumbrian Lakes on the south west edge of Kissimmee. The location was super, 10-15 minutes to the Disney parks, 25 minutes to Universal and Sea World. We were 5-10 minutes from shopping, groceries and restaurants. Overall impression was positive but needs some updating. The house was very clean for the most part, beds were quite comfortable. The owner left a welcome package that was quite well done. There was an adequate amount of towels in the three bathrooms but with daily pool use required washing/drying every couple of days. There were a few things that could have been better. Almost all of the walls had scuff marks. The TVs in the bedrooms were very old, tiny and quite disappointing. The dryer looked to be original (washer was newer), was rusted inside and should have been replaced. The two sofas in the living room were worn (one had plywood under the cushions and the other needed plywood). The dishwasher worked but was not attached securely under the counter. The other furniture was ok. The pool was fantastic. The temperature was about 82 and quite enjoyable. The pool guy was up once a week to properly maintain the pool. The enclosed pool area had several chairs, tables and loungers. There were 4 pool noodles for kids. The owner had a table top bbq in the garage that you could use as long as you cleaned it and replaced the propane cylinder. We also got WiFi for the two weeks ( $25/week). The speed was very slow.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    We love Orlando and for our family this was the perfect choice.Ideal when travelling with children.

    Reviewed by Loving Florida on May 24, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    We had no idea what to expect prior to arrival.We requested a 3 Gold house and that is what we received.On our travel documents it suggested we register prior to arrival.The reward for us was receiving instructions by Orlando Homes email how to go from Orlando airport direct to the house. When we telephoned the office we asked some basic questions and the friendly staff sent everything to us by email.We'll be back one day but next time for a family reunion.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    We expected more.

    Reviewed by The Walkers on Feb 11, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    We just returned from our trip, we rented a Gold rated home and were disappointed with several things. The location from Walt Disney world was 30 minutes away with moderate traffic. The main floor was all WORN and dirty carpet, including the space just off the entry from the pool. The house furnishings, appliances, provided dishes, etc were very dated. Although the pool was small, it was clean and the kids enjoyed it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Bugs and cockroaches!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reviewed by Brook on Nov 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: September 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    We stayed in an Alexander home and it was infested with cockroaches and the pool water was so low the skimmer didn?t work. We purchased the silver home and we were very disappointed. The staff offered to move us and the other houses were even worse, very dirty and bugs crawling on couch cushions. The staff were hard to deal with, all in all we would not recommend these homes and definitely will not be booking in the future

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    1

    Great House, but staff at Alexander homes could be improved.

    Reviewed by 14Day_Irma_Weatherers on Nov 09, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Guy at reception come off as a little smug checking in and a couple times when we contacted them during our stay. Stay occured during Hurricane Irma and our power flickered once or twice and we lost our pool heat whcih we paid for. Called to report the loss of heat and no chlorine pucks, they came out right next and replaced pucks but didn't fix pool heat. Only had the pool heat for half our stay...house was beautiful.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX