The Saguaro Palm Springs

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    A

    Fun and Upbeat Stay in the Desert!

    Reviewed by Ash on May 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Loved the retro vibes of this hotel, a great place to stay in Palm Springs if you are wanting the authentic desert fun feel. The two restaurants at the hotel had some great cocktails and lots of tasty options for food. The pool is fun and always has something going on which we enjoyed. It is also close to downtown Palm Springs, you can grab one of the rental bikes the hotel offers and head down. If you are looking for a fun, upbeat holiday in Palm Springs check out this hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1386 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fun & Friendly Stay in a Casually Chic Atmosphere

    Reviewed by elyselulu() on Apr 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I travelled here with two friends of mine and a photographer to celebrate my birthday, and in the Queen suite the rooms were more spacious than we had been anticipating! AC worked great and was appreciated after spending warm days pool-side (which was very hip with upbeat club music playing over speakers). ABEL was the absolute BEST! He made our dreams come true at the Saguaro when he saw us taking photos for my blog. He took us to different locations and hotel balconies so that we could get the best angles and viewpoints that would've been impossible without his generous help!! We can not wait to stay again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    It's OK

    Reviewed by Sara K() on Apr 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The title of the review says it all - its ok. The room, we booked a king bed suite, was okay. Except for the fact that the wall separating our balcony from the next room was actually just wire bars (i.e. zero privacy from the neighbors). And when I mentioned this to the staff - the response I received was "What? Do you want to change rooms or something?". So not exactly sympathetic or helpful. There was also spotty WiFi in our room because of "the steel bars in the walls of the hotel" (as told to us by the same hotel clerk). The pool was overcrowded and if you went after 1pm, there were no towels available and there were piles of empty cups and food platters. The best part of the hotel was the amazing staff who cleaned our room every day!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-3

    Not 4 stars, not 3 stars. Maybe 2 stars.

    Reviewed by Jason M(Los Angeles, California) on Apr 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    There is nooooo way this is a 3 or 4 star hotel. This hotel is outdated as in 60-70 years old without any sign of updating other than retro paint. Furniture in room is retro to have continuity but retro in a dilapidated way. No sign of vintage or boutique, just weathered retro. Water damage from ac unit mounted to wall (no central air). Huge moth flying around when I first entered room. House fly on wall. Scratched furniture, chipped glass table top, broken lamp, yellow and orange walls...I could go on as there is more. Lastly there was some sort of construction across the pool area/courtyard going on past 10pm. LOUD circular saws. I could hardly believe what I was hearing. Maybe if I was 16-22 and wanted to share a room with a bunch of friends to save money and party, this may have been an acceptable route less the expensive daily resort fee.

    Worst place I’ve ever been

    Reviewed by Johanne V(Quebec, Canada) on Apr 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I found a deal on Travelzoo and read good comments about this hotel, so I decided to stay at this hotel for 3 nights at the end of a trip in California, to enjoy the pool with my daughter. When I checked in, I explained that I was flying on Friday evening and the person at the counter offered to enjoy the pool for the day before I leave, which I think was nice but also normal. Any hotel should offer that kind of service. I didn’t know it was a party place. It was bearable until the last day. On Friday morning, when I arrived at the pool, it was surrounded by security guards and I understood that people there were planning a party. Nobody at the hotel never informed me about this party and it wasn’t advertised on the hotel website neither. Worst, around noon, a security guard told us we had to leave the pool area because the party was private. Wow! It’s the first time of my life that I stay at an hotel and that I’m told to leave! What kind of hotel is this?! They reimbursed part of the resort fees. Come on guys! You cannot called yourself a “resort” if your pool is reserved to your “special guests”. Anyway, I will need this money: where should I spend the rest of the day?! Maybe I should ask to the people at Ace Hotel is they could accomodate The Saguaro’s guests, since this hotel cannot accomodate their own guests?! Such a frustrating experience. Sooooo frustrating! I am so angry right now. Soooooo angry. I’ll never ever go back to that hotel and I don’t recommend it. In my own definition, it’s not an hotel anyway. It might be a discotheque, a bar or something, but this is not an hotel. Such a great way to end a trip in California #NOT.

    Weekday Getaway

    Reviewed by Curious65578026426(Ventura, California) on Mar 29, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Overall we had a great time! Alondra and everyone else at the front desk is very nice and accommodating! They have free bike rentals (for 2 hours), a shuttle that runs every hour til I think 9pm to and from downtown (upon request), and their happy hour/ taco Tuesday deals are great in the jefe bar! Bartenders were nice and super on top of everything even when they were extremely busy. The pool staff was really nice too! (Seriously blanking on all their names) Be sure to try the frozen banana pina colada!! The only reason it wasn’t a 5 star experience was because our sheets were terribly scratchy and AC did not work. I called 3 times, but it was never fixed. One guy did come up and check it out but unfortunately was unable to fix it the 2 nights we were there. Surely they would have changed our room if they could, but they were 100 percent booked. Will be back for the nice staff and good location/price!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX