Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    K

    Loved my stay !

    Reviewed by Kim on Jan 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    What a great location close to "old Scottsdale " convention center lots of great shopping and restaurants. The full breakfast is included as well as an evening reception offering exceptional value. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful . Lovely pool and hot tub in the center of the hotel . Really enjoyed my stay there

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 827 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Outstanding Visit

    Reviewed by gsa6432(Albuquerque, New Mexico) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We enjoyed our 7 night stay. The complentary breakfast and nightly reception were outstanding. We used the pool daily. The location of the resort is perfect and close to Old Downtown Scottsdale. We will be back.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Decent hotel

    Reviewed by Pete A(Media, Pennsylvania) on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Okay I spent 8 nights here and it was okay. Suites are dated have pictures of Barry Goldwater, local political legend in every room. The breakfast was good nothing special. Weird layout with several buildings and pools to choose from. Just Kay, good gym and nice pool area. They have happy hour with $5 appetizers that are very good.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Our Anniversary/Mother's Day Long Weekend

    Reviewed by johnsH4874AZ(Buda, Texas) on May 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had an excellent long weekend celebrating our 23rd anniversary and Mother's day with my wife. We loved the location and were able to walk to Old Town Scottsdale and enjoy what it had to offer. The hotel staff, from the front desk to the grounds keepers were always very polite. The food was great as was the nightly Manager's Reception.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Great stay - great location, great fitness center, friendly staff , perfect for a meeting .

    Reviewed by Candace M(Alexandria, Virginia) on May 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great stay - great location, great fitness center, friendly staff , perfect for a business meeting or personal trip. The free shuttle takes you into old Scottsdale which is just lovely. There are souvenir shops and restaurants , very charming. There is also a large mall on the way.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Disappointed in manager

    Reviewed by SwitchingLoyalty(Omaha, Nebraska) on May 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I am very disappointed in this hotel and Hilton should be ashamed to be affiliated with its management. I am a Hilton Diamond Member and travel over fifty times a year. I had to cancel a Friday night stay (and cancelled at 7 am). They did not care. They charged me anyway ($180). It was off-season (May). The hotel was not full. I could have booked that morning for $130. The room was not used, the housekeeping was not used, the breakfast and happy hour were not used. This was just greed by the manager. I contacted the Hilton Diamond Desk and they contacted the manager. The manager refused to refund the charge. I contacted the manager myself twice to no avail. The fact that they don't care will cause me to switch my loyalty to Marriott. I have been a Diamond Member for five years. Sadly, this single experience has caused me to change my loyalty. Spend your money on a hotel where they value the customer.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX