Barceló Puerto Vallarta

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 6080 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fantastic Hotel with great staff

    Reviewed by Jp S() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Took my wife to Barcelo for a week and can’t wait to go back. Hotel and staff were amazing. Pool setup with bar was great! Location and view were FANTASTIC!! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay outside of the town and away from the usual-

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Kids Club!!

    Reviewed by 593mauriciod() on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great place for kids and for the parents...great staff and very good activities, my daughter was so happy with her "teacher" Julie, thank you Julieta for your dedication with the kids. Kisses from Kassandra.

    Great Place to stay with or without kids.

    Reviewed by NatalieR6() on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Hotel was clean and nice. Rooms were spacious, family suite is two separate rooms which is perfect for kids, and regular suites were very large and comfortable. Food was good, and had a good variety! Pools were clean and large! Overall very nice, would go back.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    I was robbed by a covention in property.

    Reviewed by Julio G() on May 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    My room was broken into through the balcony im assuming jumping over balconies to het to mine. The police came an didnt do anything. Its right now 442 am and i been awake waiting for the day light to come out cauae im scared to ho back into my room. Scare, frightened because the peraon the stoled was caught but still left in the reaort. Its amazing they haven't done anything to fix the proble. They teied to force me by intimidation to sigb some papers so i wont persude any legal procedures but its somerhing im not going to let go as easy. I been victimize. My neighbor in the hotel called security cauae the thief was jumping balconies and they herlard him mind you hia family in the room and as far as i know they didnt do anything to accommodate him or his family. But again let me gwt back to mine, police officer that came to inveatigate treated me like i was the thief searched me an humiliated me like if i was a liar and the thief. When it was my room that go broken into and the neighbor was the one that notice it forst and called the securities. My money was stolen. Im still sitting in the lobby cause im scared to leave tp the airport in the dark 449 am or go back to my room. Its been an awful experience. Sorry mind you i feel like the front desk might had somwthing to do with it cause my card twice didnt function yesterday so i had to walk all the way to front desk to get a new one. Something it hasnt happen since i arrive 4/14/2019. Now being 4/18/2019. I extend my stay 3 more days and feel lile its been the wprse decision ever. And now even wprae when they are not caring about the situation. All thwy told me is to wait until the GM arrives at 10 am.

    Excellent choice for family stays

    Reviewed by 987654321up(Madrid, Spain) on May 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at Barcelo Vallarta during a family trip and the resort indeed exceeded our expectations. The staff was very polite, the facilities well-kept, and the programs offered plenty of entertainment for everybody. The quality of the food was very high as well. A highly recommended place.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX