Paradise Village Beach Resort Golf and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Puerto Vallarta
    5. Paradise Village Beach Resort Golf and Spa
    6. Paradise Village Beach Resort Golf and Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    D

    Very enjoyable stay! Lots of amenities and staff were awesome.

    Reviewed by Daldaman on Jan 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Would go back tomorrow. Rooms and resort were very clean. Staff were great especially the maids, Reece the pool lifeguard was always joking around with the kids and our poolside waiter Ernesto always went above and beyond our group of 10 kept him busy and he always had a smile on his face and drinks in our hands. Paradise Village has a lot of poolside activities that kept me and my kids busy. The two tigers and the parrots were exciting for the kids. My kids took advantage of the kids club the staff was amazing had a lot of activities throughout the day it is an additional cost but worth doing for a much needed break from the heat for the kids. The Christmas eve dinner party was a lot of fun good food and a nice treat to dress up music was super loud if you were close to the stage. Only downside was the signing when you wanted to grab a few waters or occasionally poolside. Not once was I approached for a timeshare meeting but i heard it did happen to others.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Overall, for a 4 star, it is great and we will return.

    Reviewed by Donna and Jerry on Jan 04, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Spent Christmas there, 10 in our group. The pros: spacious clean rooms, we stayed in 1 bedroom ocean views; the service was fantastic and Ernesto was the absolute best. 10 people can be quite demanding and he looked after us beyond our expectations; pool snack bar was one of the best we have experienced for a four star resort; the beach was amazing being kid friendly, no undertow, warm water, great for the kids and adults; restaurants, shopping, casino and groceries a short walk away. The cons: the pool was cold and too deep, we saw them save 4 people during our stay, the hide a beds are very sway back and need to be replaced; you have to sign for everything which is annoying; food in buffet is OK but lacks variety; ate in the Mediterranean restaurant and 2 of the meals had very undercooked chicken; no bottled water, beer or pop in the room.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    J

    All inclusive plan is awkward- poor food options

    Reviewed by Jill and Michael on Jan 25, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This is a very attractive resort, clean, good service but a poor all inclusive plan. This is a time-share, vacation club property with all sorts of amenities for the "in crowd" not just a 2 tiered system. What I did not like about the all inclusive was always having to give our room number and sign a check every time we ate or drank- even with 100% discount this is still a pain in the neck. Also there was only one a la carte meal included in 9 day stay and not even coffee or water for our room. We were told that is only available to us on the first day but we could walk to the Paradise Mall and buy our own!! not impressed. The evening buffet was also very average quality with very uncomfortable dining out on the sand -cafeteria style long tables with cheap plastic chairs- no charm, no class, no ambiance. Very disappointed in this plan. Good thing my husband and I are beach people because the beach was great, and the snack bar food was decent.. good drinks too. Would not stay here again because of this awkward experience- wish I had stayed somewhere else.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    Never go back

    Reviewed by Lisa S on Mar 13, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Front desk staff extremely rude. We ordered the junior superior suite but got the studio and would NOT move us. Stated that we ordered the wrong thing and that it was our fault despite having the print out with exact wording. Don't bother looking for the west jet representative. That person was never in the hospitality room and I went every day and at varying times. The web site indicates that there is non stop activities for the kids but it is deceiving. There is for a $ fee and it is no where near the pool. We went in but was geared to kids under 6. Ours are 8 and 10. The wait staff and the cleaning staff are unbelievably great but the first impression ruined it for us. We would never go back nor would we recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    C

    Loved my stay. Would definitely go back again. Great place for a single elderly woman traveller.

    Reviewed by Carol on Mar 03, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Single

    fantastic resort with very nice staff; great amenities; clean comfortable rooms, etc. Would definitely recommend and will return myself.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2774 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great place to vacation

    Reviewed by pvnvg() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wonderful safe place great beach good food and attentive staff. We have been there 45 times in 24 years. It is a lovely place. rooms are very clean and spacious all restaurants have good food and the activities available are great fun

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Relaxing and beautiful

    Reviewed by Tracy E(Byron, Illinois) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was cautious from the start because of the timeshare hustle down at the airport from the last time we flew into Puerto Vallarta. However, this time we went straight through and out into the street where we had an uber waiting for us. It did take awhile to find it because you had to walk across a pedestrian bridge to get to it. The resort check in was great, our room was on the 3rd floor facing the marina and had a small partial view of the ocean. It was very nice! The beach, pools, restaurants, drinks were all awesome! We went golfing at El Tigre and it was wonderful! We were first off at 7:30 am with 2 others from Canada. Had a great round followed by lunch in the clubhouse. Free shuttle back to the room. We had a timeshare presentation and it was educational and low pressure. We checked out and put out luggage with the valet while we went out for lunch since we had 2 hours before we had to leave for the airport. They had a hospitality suite for those that had late flights so they could enjoy the day there and yet go in and shower and get ready before they left for their flight. I would definately come back and recommend to my friends and family.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Five Star experience

    Reviewed by georgiafolks2015(Georgia Coast, Georgia) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed in Uxmal Tower on seventh floor the ocean view was amazing and the room was well maintained. All the staff was very attentive and welcoming. Theme night offers different experience each night. Fireworks after Mexican Fiesta were great!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    TERRIFIC UPGRADES!!!!

    Reviewed by jgrabowy(Chicago, Illinois) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    When it comes to sun and sand, Maui, Kauai, Cancun, Aruba, or Bahama can't compare the the family owned, customer friendly atmosphere at Paradise Village. Now there's something new! For years our stays have been peppered with cab rides to popular Nuevo Vallarta & Bucerias eateries. Places like La Laguna, Blue Shrimp, Mezzogiorno, Prime 159, Barracuda, Mark’s Place, Karen’s etc. All in search of great steaks, seafood or Italian comfort foods with the ocean’s roar as a backdrop. This year was more of the same until I discovered the newly opened Steak and Mediterranean beach-front grills, and enjoying the traditional Mexican Fiesta and Tex/Mex theme nights, my wife and I found ourselves wondering why the hell we’d waste our time & money going elsewhere? Great alternatives to being forced into an "All Inclusive" package! The dilemma of “where to go...what to do tonight” had been resolved Their traditional “Theme Nights” combined with the transition of Kaybal and Kikil grills into fine dining restaurants offers the customer the ambiance of great ocean-side dining with the convince of an is an easy stroll from your room to your seats! Jim G.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Paradise village beach resort and spa

    Reviewed by Curiosity703453() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Awesome resort with spectacular service! My husband used the gym which was nice but could have used more cable machines with how busy it is. The spa was fantastic! Had a facial and was able to add on foot and leg massage. Nice pool options; quiet pool, activity pool, lap pool. Can be hard to find umbrella around pool area. Pappas were great relief from the sun by the ocean. Beautiful golden sparking beach! Comfortable rooms with everything you need. Would definitely recommend! Beware of VERY aggressive timeshare sales!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX