Excellence El Carmen

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    D

    Best All Inclusive Vacation Yet

    Reviewed by Dave B. on Nov 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Fantastic vacation the moment we walked into this outstanding property. Both my wife and I have traveled a great deal to various all inclusive resorts the last few years, and we both strongly believe that Excellance El Carmen was by far the best. Certainly we will be returning.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Unique, Inspiring and relaxing escape

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    From the minute you slip behind the majestic sliding doors, you feel like you have stepped into another world. This is luxury at its best. A perfect spot for those that are young or young at heart and have exquisite taste. This one was built less than two years ago and you can tell how much planning went into this right down to the tiniest detail. This place feels very exclusive, but not in a snobby way. You just know you are getting the best of the best. It is foodies dream and definitely aimed at those who enjoy the finer things in life. The Spa is stunning and has a variety of treatments at your fingertips. I would love to know where they got the chairs that grace the lobby, as they are truly unique. When you stay here you really believe you are in a lovely private world away from it all.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    New, trendy hotel with great feel.

    Reviewed by Marie on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a very new hotel with a very trendy and modern feel. The beach was gorgeous and the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. If you are a foodie, this is the place for you.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3899 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Paradise

    Reviewed by Navigate23577638638() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From the moment we arrived till the time we checked out, our stay was wonderful. We made friends with other couples and with the employees at the resort. Each day there were activities, the rooms were very clean, comfortable and the gym was world class. We found ourselves getting into a routine right away, from the great fruit at breakfast to the beach and then dinner.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Honeymoon

    Reviewed by Resort37336559129(Shreveport, Louisiana) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I visited here for our honeymoon and had a great time! The staff was all great and the resort was always very clean. The food was great, and the shows every night were very enjoyable! We would definitely visit again!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    60th birthday

    Reviewed by ron l() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Fantastic place. Great staff, friendly people, excellent service, clean facility, great food, great entertainment, well appointed beach, pools and hot tubs everywhere, rooms very upscale. Hard to find anything to criticize. I do wish the disco would have nights where perhaps 70s or 80s dance music was played. I like the modern club stuff but the vast majority of the guests are between 40 and 60,so that vintage music would be a real hit for that crowd. Nothing risque about the place either, so very refined. We will be back.

    Greatest time ever!!! Wonderful Hotel Resort!!!

    Reviewed by donna172018(Williamstown, New Jersey) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We went for New Years there and we had the best New Year ever!! The food is wonderful, just wonderful, the drinks were absolutely great, Entertainment was so great!! The people there were so nice to us and just couldn't do enough for us. Our room was unbelievable, got upgraded to a roof top sweet and was fabulous as faced the ocean and was just awesome waking up to such beauty everyday. We are going back for sure as one of the best we have ever been to.

    Dwayne Hurst

    Reviewed by Climber03515424265(Georgetown, Kentucky) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was our second vacation to an Excellence Resort. The first was in Mexico and not the El Carmen. The language barrier was very challenging at times but understandable. The beaches were not being cleaned as they were in Mexico or at the Excellence in Punta Cana. We also had to be moved to another room due to hundreds of ants in our room. This is a beautiful resort but do feel the staff was not as personable as other resorts we have visited. We will try another Excellence resort in the future. At this resort there were a larger number of people approaching you trying to either sell you something or to get you to do something. I understand this but a little excessive.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX