Majestic Mirage Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    a

    Loved my stay and cant wait to return!

    Reviewed by amy on Jun 19, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    I LOVED staying here! The room was absolutely beautiful! The concierge service was a great added bonus for us and very friendly service for anything we needed. The beach was spectacular and very clean. the food was delicous and many, many options to choose from. My favorite I would say was the pool. So nice and refreshing. Quiet and enjoyable.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Spoiled

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Wow, talk about getting spoiled. The staff go over and beyond to help your vacation be a magical experience. We stayed in a One Bedroom Suite and the bed was super comfy, the amenities plentiful and restocked daily. The mini bar was always restocked and room had a nice selection of spirits. The balcony overlooked the pools and there was a lovely jacuzzi there as well. There are plenty of restaurants with many options to suit even the pickiest of eaters. The buffets were fresh, well stocked with a lot of variety. The fresh pineapple daily was a lovely treat for this fruit deprived Canadian. The Seaside Grill had lovely seafood entries and I highly recommend the Surf and Turf. The Tappanaki grill was definite the highlight of our stay with the hilarious staff and the yummy meal. Now, to be honest I would go back to this hotel, just for their Coffee Shop. They had Cannoli's that were to die for and an outstanding selection of Beverages and Sweets.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Beautiful location with great service and amenities. Love every minute.

    Reviewed by Theresa on Jun 12, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Love this place. The food is amazing with a great selection for vegetarian options. The beach was beautiful with a sandy bottom. We had a room with butler service which was a great perk and definitely worth the upgrade. Definitely would come back again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    A pleasant and welcoming staff with a beautiful resort! Definitely coming back!

    Reviewed by The Sunset Catcher on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This resort suprised my expectations. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed in a swimup suite and the convenience and location was just perfect! Our butler was attentive and accomodating. The food was delicious and the setting at the seaside restaurant had a picturesque view of the blue water. My favourite place was the coffee shop, it had delicious desserts and the perfect cup of coffee. I loved their Almond milk and Coconut Milk options as well. The Tepanyaki staff was entertaining and the food was tasty and plenty! The steak house was devine and the Rib eye was mouthwatering and can I mention HUGE! I definitely will be coming back! Thank you Majestic for an amazing stay!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    I loved every minute of my stay!!

    Reviewed by SR on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Majestic Mirage is a beautiful 5 star resort. The staff were wonderful and plentiful. The rooms are very spacious and clean. I enjoyed buffet breakfast in the main building with a large variety and at the Sea side restaurant. The A la carte restaurants were fantastic!! I will definitely be booking again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Majestic Mirage surpasses my expectations!

    Reviewed by Marie on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing hotel. From the moment we got to the front desk everyone was amazing and willing to go out of their way to help you! Loved that there was 24 hour room service. The live shows nightly were high energy, good music and a lot of fun. Food at the restaurants was great. Large selection of choices and great for allergies and food preferences.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Majestic Mirage surpasses my expectations!

    Reviewed by Marie on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing hotel. From the moment we got to the front desk everyone was amazing and willing to go out of their way to help you! Loved that there was 24 hour room service. The live shows nightly were high energy, good music and a lot of fun. Food at the restaurants was great. Large selection of choices and great for allergies and food preferences.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    I

    Wonderful resort with great amenities and service!

    Reviewed by IW on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    What a great resort! The resort was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful! The beach was amazing. The a la cartes were amazing and offered great selections to even the pickiest eaters! Very accommodating!!! The check in at the Mirage Club was very easy and having the concierge service to take care of my needs using What's app/Text/email was very handy. Loved using the online system to be able to order my room service and other needs. So handy to have!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    What an Amazing place!! Very gorgeous views!!

    Reviewed by AC Sl8tr on Jun 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    I stayed here recently with some girlfriends and I am Amazed! I had ideas of having my wedding in Maui due to the beautiful views, but this has my mind wavering!!!! My suite was gorgeous!!! Huge egg shell tub in my bath area, separate toilette vs rain shower. I never ran out of towels. Which is incredible to me. I am a picky eater and I enjoyed all the food I tasted. My favorite spot was the coffee shop. So relaxing, and the coffee was delicious (it also had ac lol). Our butler, Jhoenmy, was super friendly and easy going. Always looking to help and check in to see if we needed anything. I was definetly impressed. My favorite night had to be the teppanyaki night. Our chef was AWESOME! He sang and created a beat with his metal spatulas... our server would dance and clap... which had all us laughing and clapping too. We might have interrupted other people?s shows if it wasn?t for it bein close to closing. All the servers who didn?t have tables and chefs came in our tiny space and danced around one by one. It was a ton of fun. Some Wonderful Memories made with new friends that night.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    Exception resort and top of the line staff!

    Reviewed by Natasha on Jun 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    We stayed in a swim up suite in the Club section. Our butler Johenmy was attentive and sufficient. The room was always clean and welcoming, with chocolate covered strawberries, fruit, top of the line premium drinks, and creations made out of towels. The beds were very comfortable and was nice to have two bathrooms. The rain shower was a nice touch and a nice way to relax. We enjoyed the jacuzzi on the balcony daily to soak, and the cabana just off the pool deck, for a quick dip and dry. The food was exceptional and the service above par. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4390 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Unwind and relax at this beachside resort

    Reviewed by Jenglish93() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Enjoying a week here for a vacation with friends. Especially appreciate the excellent butler service from Reinoso - friendly, helpful, and all around great service. Also enjoying our bartenders and servers: Eloy at the pool bar is exceptional and he makes the best mai tais (with fresh pineapple); Jesus always makes sure we’re hydrated on the beach, and Ygris makes a fantastic martini at the martini bar. Best tip so far is to make friends with the staff and they will do everything they can to make your stay the best it can be. We are loving all the care and service from Juan Bernardo, “Super-Man”uel (Manuel), and Juan Carlos. Oh, and Fire serves a great game of poolside bingo!

    Vacation

    Reviewed by Jesenia Q() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Our BUTLER Henry was the most wonderful attentive person. We will be returning more so because of him. He made our stay comfortable, relaxing and worth the trip. On the downside for the beach, there we sooooooo many reserved chairs with occupied towels and no one in them. Tourist ability to be rude by not letting others enjoy beach time by the water front. I also was not happy by club coco featuring wild young teens and no place for adults to enjoy music and dance. Only 1 club is not enough and forces you to retire after to your room after the shows. Catering to teens, we adults pay and tip for a trip that after 11pm we cant enjoy. They need an ADULTS ONLY CLUB, NO KIDS.

    Not bad!!

    Reviewed by AnnualfamilyVaca(Toronto, Canada) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    As someone who has travelled extensively to many all inclusive hotels through out the Caribbean. I think this hotel is a 4 star. To keep it simple: Beach- beautiful Cleanliness - amazing .. you could eat off the floors in the lobby Rooms- wonderful Pool- great.. never had a shortage of chairs or beds Drinks : average Entertainment: boring — needs a lot of work. Food: not good .. tried the buffets and the a la carte restaurants. Our saving grace was Manuel.. we asked him to make us some authentic Dominican dinners a couple of nights... wow! The food was amazing and he ensured our every request was taken care of. Thank you Manuel... you are awesome! Service in the restaurants: wonderful. A couple of people really stood out .. Maricela in the International Buffet always greeted us with a huge smile and was so attentive..she always ensured we had everything we needed and Alexander in the beach buffet treated us like family. He knew what we needed without us even having to ask. Gracias Maricela and Alexander.

    Excellente!!

    Reviewed by MCGandWRP() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I just came back from the perfect week at Majestic Mirage. Amable was our butler and was super helpful, attentive, and overall super friendly. He gave us a nice tour when we first got there and set up some reservations for us. Very nice man and would absolutely recommend him to anyone. Restaurants were okay. The staff were all super friendly and greeted us every single time with a big smile. We made it a point to greet everyone in Spanish which they seemed to like! The buffets are good for breakfast and lunch— Japanese restaurant was great. Alex made us a special roll which was fantastic! French was too fancy for our taste and the Italian was so-so but the staff there was again, wonderful. We went to the steakhouse and service was a little slow but the food was terrific. Lots of people bring their own mugs, cups, yetis, etc. which we will deff do next time. If you like beer ask for a “Dominican Water” and they will bring you a nice cold presidente with a big smile! Nelson down at the beach was an absolute joy. Always making us smile and asking if we needed anything. We hope to see him again! Oo la la!! People go down to the beach early and reserve lounge chairs/beds so if you have a specific area you want to sit in you should get there first thing AM. There are people walking by constantly with jewelry, cigars, animals for photos, trying to sell excursions but we found that most, if not all, were very friendly and were not too pushy. There was some seaweed that washed up on shore the first 5-6 days but the crews were always cleaning it up right away. The last day there was some very thick seaweed on shore. Honestly it didn’t bother us bc theres not much the resort can do. Mother Nature does what she does. If you walk down the beach you can surely find a spot to jump in without trudging through any seaweed. We kept all our valuables in the safe with no issues. We had a sky view suite in building 1. It was perfect and suited our needs. The room was a little damp the first day but once we opened the upstairs door and the slider it created a nice cross breeze that seemed to push out any moisture. The tub upstairs does take a little while to fill but we didn’t mind— I’m sure a butler would be able to fill it for you ahead of time we just didn’t ask that to be done. We got massages at the Spa — hot stone and combination. The hot stone was done by Caroline and it was amazing. My husband got the combination with another therapist who was also fantastic. Overall a beautiful, relaxing vacation!!! Highly recommend to couples, friends, family, and all.

    Paradise Found!

    Reviewed by NEpats1956() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I surprised our 2 adult daughters at Christmas with a March trip to the Dominican Republic. We booked at the Majestic Mirage on the advice of a travel agent friend. From our arrival on Saturday afternoon to our departure on Thursday morning, everything was magnificent! From the weather, to the accommodations, to the friendly staff, to the pool,to the many restaurant choices and the even more bar choices, this was a vacation that set the bar high for all of our future vacations. We had 2 swim-up suites which provided private access to a pool that ran along the row of swim-up suites, complete with a Bali bed and a lounger as well as a jacuzzi on the patio. While we spent most of the day between the beach, bars, and resort pool, it provided a nice escape in the evening. Our personal butler, Carlos, was a spirited soul who was available at a moment's notice to take care of all of our needs. And whenever we crossed paths in different resort areas, he went out of his way to say hello, ask if everything was okay, and generally, to make us feel a part of the Majestic family. We understand you can request a butler by name and we look forward to seeing Carlos again next time we visit. Our first time at an all inclusive resort but certainly not our last. If you enjoy the following - Eat. Sun. Drink. Sleep. Repeat - you'll love the MM!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX