Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    a

    Would love to return again someday!

    Reviewed by amy on Jun 19, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This Resort blew me away! So clean and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The food was amazing and so many choices. Really gave the full "vacation" feel. Just simply beautiful!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Escape from Reality Here

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    If there is a heaven, I think it must be like this place. This is the best of the best in Punta Cana. The resort itself has a Zen like atmosphere, but not at all boring. There is plenty to see and do here if you want, but you can also just lie back and relax. Now let?s talk food. Secrets Cap Cana has the most incredible buffet I have ever had. The presentation was stunning and the variety and taste of the food was 5 star gourmet. You can tell they must have hired the very best chefs available. I would go back here just for the food. I had this Passion fruit mousse that tasted to me what I imagine Ambrosia must taste like. The rooms have an almost lush deserted island feel with quality furnishings and exceptional attention to detail. The spa was serenity itself and the staff was incredible and well trained. This year they have a slight problem with seaweed due to higher than average humidity and they are looking for solutions. But their pools are fantastic so you can enjoy yourself and not even miss the beach. As soon as you walk in through the main lobby, you know you are about to be spoiled and the view is breathtaking. I cannot wait to come back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    A relaxing and inviting resort at it's finest...

    Reviewed by The sunset seeker on Jun 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This resort was beautiful, and everything about this resort was inviting and relaxing. From the gourmet display to the delicious treats served at the coffee bar this resort was exquisite! The staff was friendly and the resort is beautifully designed and maintained. I definitely will be coming back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Beautiful spot!!!

    Reviewed by Marie on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is gorgeous. In a remote location surrounded by "jungle". It gives a great feel of actually getting away from it all. On top of that, the food is fabulous!!! I've never seen a buffet so elegant. The spa is also great. Very relaxing and serene. This hotel is a great spot for relaxation. The staff were courteous and attentive and trying to help whenever possible.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3938 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Everything We Expected

    Reviewed by Michael S(Kansas City, Missouri) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just returned from a 10 day trip to this resort. It is a beautiful property, tended to with great detail by the facility staff. All the staff were very polite and always willing to assist in anyway. Our concierge, Lucy, was just the best! The Dominican people are a friendly and happy people! The main pool was amazing, always clean and clear refreshing water! Our swim out pool was the same. The food was very good. The French restaurant proved to be our favorite in the evening, we went three times. The permanent site of the French restaurant was being remodeled so they did a little shuffling of restaurants leaving the Mexican restaurant offering unavailable. HOWEVER, on a few nights they set up a "pop up" Mexican restaurant on the grounds which was a great surprise and VERY good. Great idea - it could have been communicated better however. The first few nights we thought it was a private event. This was our first all inclusive experience and we will be back to another Secrets property in the future! A few suggestions for the resort: 1. Use the in-room electronic pads to communicate changes in schedules more effectively, for instance, the "pop-up" Mexican restaurant and occasional closings of other spaces for private events (which should be minimized by the way); 2. Consider purchasing dehumidifiers for the swim out suites. The climate is humid enough but with a pool right outside the door the room got more than a little "musty". Portable dehumidifiers are inexpensive and would help with this; and 3. Accentuate the "last day" experience. When we have stayed at properties of similar quality there is usually some contact/communication on the last day along of lines of "thank you for your stay, here are the check out instructions, etc...". No word here. This is an area of improvement for final guest contact. Wonderful place, you will not regret a trip here!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    "Superior"

    Reviewed by Happiness557930() on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Everything and everyone at Secrets Cap Cana, from check-in to departure was TOP NOTCH! The beaches were stunning. Our room was gorgeous. All the restaurants were delicious but Portofino was our favorite. Special shout out to some special staff members that made our stay so much more memorable; Antonio, Eddy, Jorge & Rigoberto (at Rose Water), Chynna (dancing buddy) and Jean (he has some mean mixing skills). We have stayed at AM Resorts properties numerous times and this is our favorite.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Gorgeous place and a beautiful paradise . Top-notch management and friendly stuff . Food excellent . Filex you the Best

    Reviewed by emyerber12(Cleveland, Ohio) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Gorgeous from day one and everything on top notch . Very intelligent and smart management . Good owner who create this Beauty and give us the best service in Paradise . Thank you for everything and that nice nice job . Thank you great man Felix you did an excellent job . We will see you soon .

    Excellente

    Reviewed by ladydi101() on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I went to Secrets for a 7day/6night trip to celebrate by 50th birhday and our 25th anniversary in March. We had never heard of Secrets and were referred by a AAA travel agent. Secrets did not disappoint. We had a Junior Suite swim out ocean front in bldg2. It was amazing! I relied heavily on all the previous trip advisor reviews and can tell you that the staff is amazing and everyone goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Our butler Steve's was awesome. He arranged for a romantic dinner for us on the beach which was perfect. Beach service, bar service and restaurants were all excellente. Our favorites were the Italian, Mexican, hibachi and Rosewater place. Special shout out to Alba on the beach, Willie Wonka and our great bartender at the preferred bar (can't remember his name). He poured drinks on his shoulder! Drinks are all top shelf. We loved our Dominican water, Presidente beer! We met some great folks in the lobby bar and had a blast. As far as the entertainment goes, its very low key. We went to one show which was meh. If you want nightlife and party all night this is not the place for you. If you want to relax and chill .... this is the place for you. The Dominican people are genuinely happy to have you in their country. We ventured out of the resort twice. One for golf and another time for a snorkeling trip on the Hispanola. The golf was o.k. and very expensive. Would definately recommend booking through the resort as there was a mix up with the transportation. On our way back from golfing my husband left his wallet in the cab. Only $40 bucks in it but ID and credit cards in it. To our surprise it was returned within the hour intact!! Definately recommend the Hispanola snorkeling trip which you do have to book on your own. Great staff and lunch. I would pass on the "vacation club" speel though. When you check in you are given a bunch of coupons. You can only activate them if you agree to attend their presentation. Took about 2 hours out of our day that we didn't plan on. Definately would recommend paying for the preferred club. Can't wait to go back. If you are on the fence about this place don't be . Book it ! You won't be disappointed.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Excellent Resort

    Reviewed by WillieC(Kansas City) on May 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have stayed at multiple Secrets and sister properties (Breathless, Dreams, Now, Sunscape) and will say that this is one of the best. The beach is excellent and the beach service, from helping with your beach chair, arranging the towels, and delivering drinks in a timely manner is excellent as well. We stayed in a Preferred Club room in Building 8 which was an ideal location. We were just steps from the Lounge and the Preferred Club Pool. The room was immaculate upon check-in and kept that way by housekeeping. The red/green light system to indicate privacy or service needed works very well. Bed was comfy, bath was large with huge shower with dual rain heads, and the balcony had a hot tub. Overall a very nice room that met the AMResorts standard. Food ranged from very good to excellent. Our favorite was the Italian and our least favorite the Japanese (we did alacarte here not the "chop chop"). Service was the strong point of this resort in every venue. Our butler Samuel was excellent in every way. The one thing that we found to a bit lacking was the comfort of the Preferred Club Lounge. The only furniture was a series of round settees with no backs so it was hard to relax. Other Preferred Club Lounges we have used had regular sofas and chairs and tables with chairs to use which made for more comfortable time. The bartender in the evenings in the Lounge (Ricardo) was excellent and a pleasure to talk with. Overall an excellent resort and one that we would return to.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX