Blue Haven Resort All Inclusive

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 805 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Girlfriend Trip

    Reviewed by Nesha130() on Feb 15, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We arrived around 9:30 pm to the resort. Check-in was very smooth and quick. Staff had a hot meal waiting for us in our room. Room was excellent overlooking the beach. No room service but fridge was stocked with water, soda and beer. Resort is well maintained with friendly staff in every part of the facilities. Christina, Glennie, Renee and Shoshana provided EXCELLENT service when we ate at the restaurant. Christina was extremely kind and informative about the island, things to do and the events taking place. The poolside bar is the spot to be during the day. The bartenders entertain with good music, conversation and keep it very up beat. Kendie keeps the drinks flowing. Shuttle service provided to sister resorts. Nightly activities were blah but we enjoyed karaoke at the resort. Very relaxing and safe trip.

    Small & Quiet

    Reviewed by nubblelite(Plymouth, Massachusetts) on Feb 12, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The property may not be on Grays Beach, but has a beautiful small beach with plenty of lounge chairs, umbrella's and a nice pool area. The restaurants on the property are not bad, plus you can also visit their other 2 properties via their shuttle service for meals. There are 3 bars (1 inside the Italian restaurant which is not always open) unfortunately they seem to close early at 10:30. The bars do have have premium liquors but are not very well stocked. If they run out they either have to run to another bar to borrow a bottle or just tell you their out. One night they even ran out of Coca Cola....they could do a little better in stocking! Rooms were just a typical hotel room but with plenty of storage. Very comfortable At times our group of (13) felt like it was our own private resort and we all agreed it was one of our favorites.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    AMAZING VACATION SPOT!

    Reviewed by ISAAC-BLUEHAVEN() on Feb 04, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Hi Everyone – This is Isaac. I was at Blue Haven from 1/20/20 to 1/27/20. I stayed at Blue Haven in a 2 bedroom Garden View room with my wife and 4 kids (all kids under age 11). I wanted to thank BLUEHAVEN for our beautiful stay at Blue Haven. It truly was a memorable vacation and the entire Blue Haven staff was absolutely fabulous. Whether we needed anything specific to even just a smile, all of you were great. Milton – I specifically remember the first time I saw you. I had just finished eating a banana and I was holding the banana peel in my hand looking for a garbage. You came over to me and took the garbage banana peel from my hands. Such wonderful service. Everyone should feel that way at Blue Haven, and from that moment, I knew I chose the right place to vacation. Chef Palmer – You went above and beyond. You realized that my family was only able to eat kosher and you had new pots and pans opened for us so that you can make my kids happy each day and give them French fries. You even made sure that on your day off, Chef Perry knew what to do and we still were able to have French fries on that day. You truly are special. Chef Elvis – You were always looking out for me and my family. Whether it was making sure I was always happy and smiling, or whether it was finding food that was marked kosher, you were terrific. You even watched my little child in the pool to make sure that he was always ok. you are heaven sent to Blue haven. ?? Please also tell Kerone, Glenny, Kendy, and Mckenly (I hope I spelt that correctly – the person that always says “Why Not” to whatever you ask for) – that they all were truly wonderful. Rhonda/Yacopo – You guys always greeted us with a smile and always came to check on my family and made sure we were always happy. I thank you for that. Please also thank Kanesha Roberts from the front desk and Tanesha for also being amazing. Lastly, please note that the following individuals also made our stay very special – the entire entertainment team from the kids club, Pablo and Keno from the activity towel hut, Howard the speed boat driver, and of course Michael the jet ski driver. I am sure that I may have missed a few individuals that I should be naming, but please note, everyone at Blue Haven was great and I was very happy choosing Blue Haven as my hotel stay on your Island. I hope to come again next year and maybe even possibly bring along many families. Missing you from New York – enjoy your Paradise! ----- For those travelers that only eat kosher food, there were many products that are part of the all-inclusive that were marked OU kosher, such as, the guacamole, hummus, pita, Thomas English muffins, the waffle, the Dakari drinks, the ice cream and many other items. In addition, the hotel service is so amazing that they will go out of their way to help you with anything and find you additional kosher products. Also, in January 2020, CHABBAD opened up and is about 7 a minute drive from Blue Haven. All in all this was an amazing trip and I hope to return to Blue Haven in the near future.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    So Nice, I'm Doing It Twice!

    Reviewed by BigYardBoss() on Feb 03, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    As a business owner, my wife and i along with our children normally travel around the world several times in a year to experience other cultures and enjoy the beauty of what is offered by the locals. By far, this trip was so great that we have to do it twice! That's right, we will be back in two months but not with kids, well be back with friends. with that said, what can be said and Adrian that had not already been said. this young man has the heart of gold, drive and passion for the hotel industry that will make him a keeper. There was no questions that we had that was not answered, there was no need that we had (and there were many) that he did not meet and there was never a time we saw him and he was not smiling and happy to see us. Adrian, i just want you to know that i appreciate your service to the industry. There are others that was outstanding to us like Kerone, Rose, Norvardo and Keno over at water sports. because of Keno, my son wants me to purchase a paddle board for him. Overall, my stay was simply AMAZING! Than you Blue Haven Resort Team.

    Best Resort

    Reviewed by tuchungl() on Feb 01, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had an amazing time at the Blue Haven resort. My friend and I were well taken care of by the staff at blue haven. Manager Milton made sure we had the best experience, he informed us of events happening at the resort and made sure to greet us with drinks and that our dining experience was extraordinary. I would definitely recommend this resort it is super clean has a great atmosphere. The restaurant foods were amazing the chefs did a great job. Overall we had a great experience.