Ports of Call Resort

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Q

    We loved Ports of Call! We were treated like old friends.

    Reviewed by Q on Dec 19, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Ports of Call is a great property, close to the beach,shopping and restaurants. Most of the rooms have been renovated, and many have balconies. The breakfast is excellent, as is the comfy and spacious pool/bar areas. Absolutely loved the staff and can't wait to return. This reasonably priced hotel will not disappoint. Beware of the taxi drivers, they always try to overcharge!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1355 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great location to Grace Bay Beach

    Reviewed by Lisa C(Lee, New Hampshire) on May 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Grace Bay Beach was a short walk from the Ports of Call Resort. There are several restaurants and shops right on the premises. A grocery store right next door. I loved the location. Dive Provo has snorkeling and driving trips and they are also on the premises. The room was nice and clean. The pullout couch is not comfortable so I wouldn't plan on using it to sleep on. The cat was very friendly that hung out at the hotel. The free breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly. There was always enough beach chairs supplied on the beach. We also did a tour with Island Vibes Tours and they took us snorkeling and to Little Water Cay where there was tons of iguanas. We loved snorkeling at Bight reef in front of the Coral Gardens Resort, there is a nice restaurant on the beach to have lunch at after snorkeling, we saw several sea turtles, fish, octopus, and a lobster. We also liked snorkeling at Smiths reef, this reef was a lot less crowded. Both places had free parking.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Had the BEST experience!!!

    Reviewed by drdro4() on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My son (8.5y) and I had an incredible experience at the Ports of Call resort. We loved it! The staff was wonderful, and one person stood out in particular. Flo from the front desk went out of her way to make sure my son and I had a wonderful time. The staff cut down fresh coconuts for us daily after my son told them they were my favorite! We are already planning our return trip!!! Can't recommend this resort enough!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Couldn't of been any better!

    Reviewed by ktownsully() on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This place was absolutely amazing! Our stay was perfect and couldn't of been any better. Our hotel was very clean with the friendliest staff always at your service. The beach was breath-taking! We stayed here for a week with my wife and 18 year old daughter. Kyle, Marius, and TJ from the beach were always available ready to get your beach chairs. Jhovaine was excellent at entertaining people and getting us involved in trivia night and the pool tournament. Watson was always at the bar ready to make you a rum punch or whatever you desired. Paul the security guard was there every night to keep us safe at the hotel. Almond from the Crackpot Kitchen was great at informing guests of events taking place. The downtown area was so close which was such a bonus due to all of the restaurants located there. It was very safe and the food was amazing. Bella Luna was our favourite dinner! Not to mention how close the grocery store was as well, this was very helpful to pick up some items for our room. The owners Dale and Wendy were also hands on and made sure the guests were happy, we even had a drink with them one night. Overall we had such a wonderful relaxing vacation.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Clean & comfortable

    Reviewed by Gloria M(Windham, New Hampshire, United States) on May 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband & I stayed at this hotel the first week in March, upon the recommendation of my daughter who stayed there the previous two years. We knew going in that it would be clean and comfortable, because my daughter is very picky about where she stays. And she was right! We loved that it was clean, well maintained, quiet for the most part, and extremely close to the beach. We never took the shuttle, as we enjoyed the short walk to the most beautiful beach we have ever seen (and we have traveled to many Caribbean Islands). Like many others who reviewed this property, its location is perfect. Close enough to walk to excellent restaurants, shopping and a grocery store right across the street (huge benefit to save on water, lunch, etc). A couple of the days the owner was at the beach introducing himself to his customers - great touch! We will definitely return to this wonderful hidden gem.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    My Birthday vacation to the Turks and Caicos

    Reviewed by LSUCajun1() on May 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband took me on a wonderful Birthday trip to the Turks and Caicos. We chose Ports of call Resort. What a wonderful place!! The staff is fabulous!!!! We were greeted with yummy drinks upon arrival! Check In was easy and Tanya was lovely!!! The room with a garden view was private and very nice! Watson at the bar is funny and extremely helpful on tips and ideas about the island. The breakfast each morning was good! Mercedes is a wonderful lady!! We will return and stay here again! They were so great on my Birthday! We discovered a sweet card and bottle of wine in our room!!! All of the staff members from the desk to maintenance should be very proud of the service they provide!! Kendra, Nadgery, Kyle and Wesnor were fantastic!! Dominic at the desk was super! The lovely lady that cleaned our room each day did an outstanding job! We discovered a little cat on the property and that was a sweet surprise he was very cute!!! The pool is very nice and the beach is amazing! It’s so close to the resort! We enjoyed shopping in the Graceway supermarket across the street! Ports of call is a great value and surpasses some of the larger resorts in our opinion!! Thank you for making our trip perfect and my Birthday so fabulous!! A special thanks to Shay for helping me book my trip!! ??????

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX