Ocean Club Resort Condo

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    Paradise found! We felt like we were at an exotic location with the benefit of not even 4 hours away.

    Reviewed by CarabbeanDreamingCanadian on Dec 07, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    My family and I vacation for 2 weeks at the property and we loved it. The service was awesome and the 2 restaraunts on the resort were fantastic. Our room was very well equipped with everything you needed to cook and our unit had a washer and dryer. All these things made it very convenient to vacation here. We would usually eat lunch at the Cabana Grille, as its steps off this fantastic beach. Dinner we would either do Opus on site finer dining or drive to some restaurants that the front desk suggested for us. Breakfast we usually enjoying in our unit, with a fresh cup of coffee. The beach at this location was out of this world! We prided ourselves for seeing a lot of beautiful beaches but this location, by far is the best we've vacationed at. Sand the texture of sugar and water visibility , clarity and colour we've yet to find anywhere else. We highly recommend this island along with resort to all inquiring minds. Enjoy.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 957 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great property!

    Reviewed by flgirl82(Florida) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Absoltuely loved my stay here! Staff was very accommodating. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable! The beach and pools were amazing. Loved that we could take a shuttle to the other Ocean Club Resort and use of bicycles. Special shout out to Cleopatra fpr the wonderful ginger lemonade at check in!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Great Resort on a Beautiful Piece of Property

    Reviewed by Anthony M(New York City, New York) on Apr 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I want to leave 4.5 stars but that is not an option. I only have 1 complaint about my stay and that is that my room was not cleaned very well on a daily basis. Service always included arranging the sheets and replenishing towels. However, the nice large shower had someone else's hair on the floor which remained on the floor even after service for our entire stay. Don't let this complaint deter you from the property - it is awesome. Lush and bright, cheery landscaping allowed for many picture-taking opportunities. Free bike rentals allowed for a quick ride to some restaurants or even the local supermarket that offers some very good pastries, great coffee, and some Caribbean delicious food which you pay per lb. Ocean Club is staffed with friendly people and the grounds are well maintained. The 2 pools are cleaned daily and offer a nice refreshing dip after spending hours on that white sand. The restaurant by the beach offers a good variety of food that tastes pretty good although service can be a little slow for me as I am a New Yorker and live in a fast-paced environment. The beach is STUNNING. Miles of white sand, calm waters which = paradise. The resort has a boat dock where many local tour companies pick up and drop off tourists for their daily excursion. There are plenty of chairs and umbrellas on the beach and staff come to check to see if you need to order something from the restaurant. This resort is about a mile from many restaurants but the resort offers shuttle service to their sister resort which leaves you much closer to the restaurants. Many nights the Mrs. and I walked back and forth to burn off some of the food and many beverages we had that night. The area is safe and you can even flag down a local for a quick ride for a small fee if you simply get lazy. Upon checkout I was inquiring about returning. You will want to do the same if you visit. Restaurants - Coco Bistro & Coco Van, Crackpot Kitchen, Skull Rock, and the local beef patty place were all must haves. Stay away from Danny Buoys. Their food SUCKS but it is a great place to catch a game. Tour Company - Island Vibes! 5 Stars.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Great value and peaceful base camp

    Reviewed by Greg K(Los Angeles, California, United States) on Apr 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We really lived this place. Rooms are like condos, all cooking utensils included in full kitchen in case you want a break from restaurants. Housekeeping staff was great. All of the employees were super friendly and made the atmosphere very welcoming for a family stay. The campus is beautiful and gardens were manicured to perfection. We found the cabana bar at the east side resort was suprisingly great food and almost the only game in town on the east end if grace bay. Having two resorts and a free shuttle between them was lovely. West resort is close to town, food, shopping, etc. East was very quiet. Pools at both were very nice and we used all pools throughout our week which kept things interesting. I will definately be returning.

    Beautiful Resort

    Reviewed by GoTravelNow2018() on Mar 31, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We recently made our first trip (but hopefully not our last!) to TCI and stayed at the Ocean Club. We absolutely loved it! The resort is beautifully landscaped and the beach and water are gorgeous. There were always plenty of beach chairs. The resort staff were friendly, helpful, and all around wonderful! If you're worried about being too far from restaurants, don't be! The shuttle to OCW makes it so easy! Take the shuttle and walk to many places. No problem! OCW is also a nice walk down the beach for lunch. Honestly, we loved eating at the beach bar at OC! Our unit was beautifully decorated. If your budget allows, go for an ocean front unit. Seeing the water every day is amazing. That being said, in walking around the resort, the view from most every unit seemed as if it would be lovely because the landscaping is so nice. We were a family of 4 with two teens. The one bedroom unit with rollaway or sofabed has plenty of room. However, the sofa beds are not the most comfortable for a week. If possible, I recommend a two bedroom unit. But, if not, no worries! We managed fine! While there, we spent most days on the gorgeous beach. We also parasailed and went on a snorkeling cruise-- both very nice. There are a number of water sport activities available and many types of cruises. The resort offers complimentary paddle boards-- a bonus! We didn't rent a car. It was nice not to have to worry with a car, and we knew we only wanted to do one excursion that would be too far to walk. However, as you've read, taxis are very expensive. If you need to get to pick up points for cruises or want to get around more, keep that in mind. Overall, this was an amazing vacation!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Lovely, quiet and spacious, steps from the beach

    Reviewed by BrantC2(Whately, Massachusetts) on Mar 30, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We visited the Ocean Club Resort in March 2019. The resort is located on Grace Bay, and is one of the easternmost resorts on the island of Providenciales. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay, though we might consider a different resort (of which there are many to choose among) should we return in the future. CHECK-IN. We arrived about two hours before the 4PM check-in time, and our room was not yet ready. We were welcome and invited to change clothes in the lobby restroom and relax poolside, while leaving our bags with the front desk staff. They took our phone number and email address, and pledged to notify us as soon as our room was ready. So that’s what we did, and it worked out well. We received a message just before 4PM. THE ROOM. We had booked a Junior Suite with an Ocean View. It was located on the ground floor, in a building that housed approximately nine units, just steps away from the pool and beach. The room was quite spacious, with a large master bedroom (w/ king bed), a main room containing a sitting area and a kitchenette, a separate bath w/ double sinks, and a screened porch. The bed was very comfortable, and the entire space was bright, clean, and in good repair. THE BEACH. The resort had a beautiful stretch of fine, white sandy beach, with plenty of lounge chairs, umbrellas and tables. There were plenty of beach towels, and a decent bar/grill by the beach. It was a perfect locale for relaxing, sunning, dipping and swimming. If you are into snorkeling, however, there isn’t anything to see here – you need to look elsewhere (like the reef area in front of the Coral Gardens Resort about 15 minutes away by car). THE NEIGHBORHOOD. There isn’t much in terms of shops, attractions, etc., within an easy walk of the resort, so you’ll need transportation. We had a rental car, so that’s how we got around. But the resort also had a shuttle service, and you could borrow town bikes, so that’s another somewhat more limited option. That said, there are many restaurants, shops, and services available within a 5-10 minute drive. For example, you can buy a wide variety of grocery products at Graceway Gourmet, and there are numerous restaurants and shops nearby in Port of Call plaza and (a bit further west) Salt Mill plaza. HIGHLIGHTS. The room was spacious and comfortable. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and maintained. There were plenty of places to lounge by a pool or by the beach. The beach was lovely, and the water perfect for easy swimming. Housekeeping was excellent. LOWLIGHTS. We wanted a room with a kitchen so that we could handle our own breakfasts and lunches. We are serious about our morning beverages – coffee for me, tea for her. The online room description said nothing about an in-room coffee maker, but I assumed there would be one. My mistake. In place of a coffee maker, there was a small device that used “pods” to make 1-2 cups at a time. There was a supply of four coffee pods (all regular, no decaf), each one suitable for making exactly one weak cup. This was not going to work for me. I asked whether there was any way to get a drip coffeemaker – no dice. So I was seemingly stuck with weak pod coffee for a week. And to make matters worse, housekeeping didn’t seem to be committed to replenishing the pod supply daily. (I ended up searching the island for a French press, which I ultimately found at Kishco on the Leeward Highway.) There was a small pot which could be used to boil water on the stovetop, so my wife was ok since she brought her own tea supplies. The key point is – if you’re particular about your morning coffee, don’t expect that the kitchens here will give you what you need.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX