Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    R

    Beautiful relaxing Vacation!

    Reviewed by R. Carchidi on Jan 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Everything was great. The food was fantastic ,a lot of variety . Very good taste in all foods. The staff was very accommodating and genuinely grateful for for our vacation at the resort. We will certainly go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1670 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Pls look at all my review

    Reviewed by paula_4love(Brampton, Canada) on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I’ll be to the point because I have plenty to say. I arrived Friday 14 of June 2019. Arrived 11 pm. Ride from airport is 35 min. Arrival to room went smoothly. Excuse my sharing but I went to pee upon entering my beautiful swim up pool room 10031 I think it was and there was the first roach size of my thumb in the toilet. Then the rest to sum up 6 calls later and like 20 cockroaches was told no more rooms but after maid came and told them room was full of them running from outside at 430 am I got room 10028. It’s first floor room was perfect just the door did not touch floor and bugs came running in all night . My man lol tried to hide them and kill them without me noticing but when I went to pee I almost faint lol the so big . 430 am Swim up room but two small beds. We so tired we accept and move after we already unpacked . I never got a king room but that one had insulated doors so if u go just check that under door slides n does not have gap. I loved that room no issues except we in vacay and me and fiancé had to sleep apart . Close to big bar and infinity pool and beach 2 min walk not even plus has adhered entrance to next room for families. Was good. We payed for sunwing elite member so u get a different colour bracelet. U get to eat in 11 floor . Same food as buffet but had no lines, great ac and beautiful view . Plus one hr free internet. Plus if u get swim up pool only member can enter. When you need a little privacy it’s nice.makes you feel special but same time weird they separate people. Internet and bank are same place. It’s a two hr line to get a card and you can’t buy more then one. Big issue for my fiancé that had to work every day. He has Rogers so no plan for Cuba he has a 400 bill probably coming. Plus out of 12 cards we buy only 4 work the rest they tell You oh well. Hotel is nice and staff is good if not for them not getting me a king size bed the wast of 2 hrs every day and hanging up the phone on me when u call to complain i Would give it a 5 star. Elevator only works on one side but they got some. Felt bad for older People because was a walk to get to good elevator. Gym is good. Kids pools are great . 11 floor sunset and private bar is amazing but just for elite. I did not know I told everyone to go up to see the sunset lol ?? Regular buffet is nice but hot and super busy line is like 15 min to get meat then another 15 for pasta u get the point but that’s usual there. Nice variety but super hot. Everyone in my group except me for the runners and sick. 24 snack bar needs more food but does the job. Room service was ok but out of 7 times they only came two times and took an hr. We had towels and hot water no complaints . Lots of families. Great place for kids nice little Pools Beach is great on left side no rocks. Downtown is a 15 min cab for like 7 Cuban pesos or you can take bus for 5 Cuban and u can get on and off all you want Restaurant I would say worth going are Italian and Japanese. No club at hotel or much nightlife like I said more family based I would recommend this place for me was just bad first days and bed we had. Enjoy your trip

    READ BEFORE RESERVING FOR YOUR OWN GOOD!!!

    Reviewed by Kadenml(Montreal, Canada) on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I encourage you to read this review thoroughly before reserving here. I’m about to give you the most honest review of this property coming from someone who stayed 7 days here and paid for the “best room” and package in the hotel. This property is NOT five stars. Ignore the website and other positive reviews - it’s untrue. This property is 2 stars at best. The pictures are lies. Upon check in, because we spoke English, nothing was explained to us. The Mexicans who checked in after us got the full explanation. Found this a little strange as Varadero is highly commercialized and gets a lot of English speakers. When we checked into our Star Prestige Suite, we changed rooms within 5 minutes. Random stains including blood on the sheets, pillows, walls, and towels. The next room wasn’t as bad but still wasn’t acceptable. The hotel cleanliness is the worst I’ve ever seen in my life. Plastic cups and random alcohol everywhere with no staff to clean it to be seen, cracked tiles, disgusting elevators, and be prepared to wait for the elevators. This property has almost 900 rooms and never has more than TWO of them working at once. It’s just unacceptable. The food here is just as bad. We had access to the private restaurant for all 3 meals including private breakfast and lunch. All left much to be desired. Dinner at the Panoramic restaurant gave me food poisoning resulting in a waste of 2 days. NOTHING IN CUBA IS FRESH. THEY IMPORT EVERYTHING AND RE USE EVERYTHING FOR DAYS. DO NOT LET THEM CONVINCE YOU OTHERWISE. WHAT YOU ARE EATING COULD BE DAYS OLD. Both of us had the runs this entire trip. Everything tastes the same and is equally bad at this property. We never ate at the buffet but this hotel thinks it’s smart to put sushi and other fish that needs to be kept cold in a really hot room where they’re making stir fries directly across. The Japanese restaurant keeps their meats out of the fridge for hours. You also never really know if you’re being served bottled or tap water at these restaurants as it’s always poured out of jugs and you never see what they put into these said jugs. Food handling here would never pass any health inspections in Canada or any country for that matter - I urge you to stay away from here for your own good. The beach is the final thing that left much to be desired. Such a small beach for a property with almost 900 rooms. It’s very hard to get chairs. We went during June and could just imagine how the beach would be during high season (guaranteed living hell). As we were leaving we saw someone telling a guest the beach would be closed for 3-4 days for “maintenance”. I’m sure the people arriving today will be happy to learn this as they check in as this hotel does not make an effort to reach out to you about anything. You’re just a number here. To conclude, please don’t make the mistake we made. The positive reviews on here don’t reflect the absolute poor state of this rundown “new” hotel. Book at the other Iberostar or the Royalton. Avoid Bella Vista at all costs otherwise you’ll regret it. I promise you.

    An amazing place to stay

    Reviewed by RR7906(Northamptonshire, United Kingdom) on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Family holiday for 4. What a week! Good food, fantastic hospitality and overall and amazing hotel. 2 big pools and right on the beach. The sea was crystal clear and not too deep. The Japanese restaurant was really good although this did have to be prebooked. Just 2 negatives, 1. Look after your towels as they charge you 15 pesos for each one that goes missing (and they will go missing if you are not careful) and the bar staff at the snack bar served others before us despite there supposed to be a queuing system. We WILL be back!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    A great holiday

    Reviewed by Richard A(Shrewsbury, United Kingdom) on Jun 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We have just returned from a 2 week stay and had a great time. We arrived and expected the worst after reading a lot of bad reviews. We were given a great room with a fantastic sea view, which we were not expecting. All of the staff were great, always very friendly, polite and helpful.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Iberostar Selection Bella Vista Varadero - Family beach vacation

    Reviewed by Beach_traveller7(Toronto) on Jun 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Family beach vacation …likely would not return to this hotel Just returned from family vacation with husband and 2 kids (May 27 – June 3) at Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero. Overall, we had a good time, price was right and hotel had 2 separate sleeping areas (one for kids/one adults + 2 bathrooms). We wanted a hotel that was close to everything (room/pool/beach/restaurants/activities) and it was hard to find 2 bed/2 bath with family of 4. However, I would not return unless a good deal. Read on to see if it is right for you.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX