Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    L

    Good hotel but for couples.

    Reviewed by Love couples on Oct 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Hello guys just wants to write something important about Delta hotel. This hotel is no doubt great but if you are couple and want to enjoy stay, this hotel is not for you. This hotel is conference hotel and every week there are seminars going on for 5 days long. Basically this hotel is good for business people but not for family and specially couples. Lobby to noisy and no freedom to roam around because meetings and conferences going on the main floor. As i said its my personal review, and me my wife liked hotel but not for couples for sure.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1834 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Absolutely Gorgeous View

    Reviewed by nannylou1956(Saint Charles, Missouri) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beautiful hotel! Everyone was nice and helpful. Our rooms were clean, spacious and had a wonderful view of the bay. The restaurant was good, they had a great happy hour. Highly recommend this hotel. 5 Stars for sure!

    Kid friendly

    Reviewed by Jasmine S(Edmonton, Canada) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed here 3 years ago. The service and staff are amazing. The rooms are modern and the bathroom is spacious and modern. This is totally a kid friendly place. My kids love the idea of having a story time in the evening by the lobby area with milk and cookies. They even have kids floating and kids life jackets in the swimming are for the kids. We had the executive floor which gave us access to the lounge. In the morning for breakfast there was a variety cereal boxes, boiled eggs, pastries and danishes, croissants, raisins and pecans, oatmeal and a variety of hot items. Like scrabbled eggs, waffles, pancakes, french toast, bacon and breakfast potatoes. They even have gluten free bread. There was a nice spread in the evening. The view is amazing. We took the water taxi to go to the other side which cost about $7 per person and kids are free. This hotel shuttle came in handy at times which was awesome we did have to wait long at all. It is complementary. Thank you Rafael, Swade, Cathy Goodine and the rest of Delta staff!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Very nice view with free bicycle rental

    Reviewed by cidernet(hong kong) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We didn't get a room upgrade as a platinum member but we got a room with nice water view. It is in a very good location about 15 to 20 mins walk to downtown. They offer free bicycle rents for 2 hrs (only 2 adults bike) but lack of child bicycle so I went out to rent at a shop for my child. There is a very nice and safe bike trail over the bridge. The breakfast quality and selection is just average and the happy hour does not offer free alcohol drinks (need to pay). The underground parking is easy and you need to punch in a code to open the gate when driving out.

    Already miss Victoria!

    Reviewed by bagladiator100(Merton, Wisconsin) on Aug 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights using Marriott points, while visiting Victoria for the first time with friends. Victoria was awesome! We were upgraded to water view and that made ALL the difference. We had a great view of the harbor area, complete with the 3,333 lights adorning the Parliament building. Valet parking was somewhat odd since the only valet is also the shuttle driver. The breakfast in the Club room was very good. We did not try out any of the other hotel amenities so can't comment on them.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Beautiful Place !!!

    Reviewed by Vacationboy123() on Aug 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beautiful place well manicured, but the Staff was impeccable. The concierge, Karen Scott was marvelous. She couldn't do enough for you. In typical Marriott fashion she exceeded the standards of what was expected. She as well as the entire staff made our trip spectacular. If in Victoria, stay at the Delta.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX