Reflect Cancun Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Reflect Cancun Resort & Spa
    6. Reflect Cancun Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Exceeded expectations

    Reviewed by Sherwood on Feb 09, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    We found a good deal to this hotel online and took a gamble. We were pleased with the overall experience. Lots of Canadians here from all over Canada. The waiters did a great job serving pool or beach side. The restaurants were awesome with lots of great food and options. The beach was the nicest in Cancun. A few folks trying to sell stuff on the beach but they were not pushy. This is Mexico! Would totally go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4562 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    No vegetarian option

    Reviewed by Jignesh S() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    If you are a vegetarian this hotel is not for you. On several occasion we had to leave because there was no vegetarian option. Drinks were very watered down. Do you really put orange juice in long island ice tea?

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-2

    Great family trip

    Reviewed by JenniferS4290() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My family and I had a great time at Reflect Resort and spa in Cancun. If you are looking for a great time for your family this would be a great place to go. Theh were always accomidating to our family of 8 at all the restaurants. Paola from the front desk was really nice and helped us book all our reservations. Jose Luis from the ultimate vacation club was welcoming and always there when we needed him. We recieved the best service from Alejo on out last day with his amazing pool side service. The only negative would have to be the limited access to the elevators in the main build and the AC units never got cold enough in the rooms. All and all a great experience at Reflect Resort and Spa in Cancun.

    Nice resort

    Reviewed by Ari P(Decatur, Illinois) on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The resort structure is great, very clean and new, a beautiful building. All pools were great, and the beach is amazing. The drinks were great and cold. The room really clean and new, the bed is comfortable. The cafeteria was nice and with delicious candies. The breakfast is gorgeous, has a ton of options. the Wi-Fi is good. When we arrive at resort, we have a reception and need walk with a staff for 40 min (+ or -) so they can show you the resort, I particularly didn't like it. The resort has 4 nights restaurants (The buffet, The Grill, The Italian and The Asian). The restaurants aren’t open every day, that was bad, because this caused a big wait list. We usually waited for 1 hour each restaurant. The Asian food, for me, was the worst one. The Grill was the best one. The employees were great, the restaurants employees were slowly, you will have to be patient. There is one thing I really disagree, and it is with all plastic water bottles, you can find a ton of then in the sand and that is really, really sad. My husband and I stayed there for 6 days and 5 nights in July/2019.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Family Vacation

    Reviewed by Jessica B() on Jul 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Rooms are very hot, never cool down. Switched rooms, but same problem. Food not great. Ocean is amazing, very clear water, and hardly any seaweed. The people at the front bug you the whole time especially right when you check in to buy stuff so be prepared it’s a time share thing. Don’t be suckered in, just go by the desk and there are desk for the amstar blue flowers shirts they will help you and not try to sell you stuff. All of the pool were like bath water. Drinks seemed different, maybe watered down. Worth the price for the upgrade to the altitude suites, cool rooms and better drinks. Overall give it a 6 out of 10.

    Horrible experience

    Reviewed by Jay314() on Jul 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    As per several other reviews: - the hotel facilities are atrocious (expect wait times of 10 minutes or more just to access the lift! of which there are only two servicing the entire hotel with no option for stairs, we had collegues that were trapped in the lift as it would stop working at times during the day) - hotel staff are generally rude, blunt and are usually looking to upsell you even on check-in - room amenities are non-existent, the air-conditioning barely functions to expect to have many sleepless nights in the heat - all-inclusive largely catered for the masses - food quality was poor, there are a handful of options for mains in room-service and these are essentially the same served in the restaurants for lunch and dinner - generally a huge rip-off and poor value for money - only positive was the location and the beach - which has little to do with the hotel! I'm not one to write such negative reviews but the hotel truly ruined our trip and I would definitely NOT recommend spending any money or time here!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX