Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    A

    Will go back for sure

    Reviewed by Alireza on Feb 18, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    The hotel and room was so clean. We were at Tapa Tower and they gave us a free updrade to ocean view which was awesome. Actually before we go there I thought Tapa isn't good because I read some comments but Tapa is very clean and close to most restaurants and shoppings. If you want to buy something make sure you check the price in other stores around We bought swimming shoes from Kiplings at Rainbow Tower for $40 and the day after we found it for $28 in another store in the resort. One bad thing about this vacation was the airport transportation. I already called to westjet customer service and they kindly took care of it but this Diamond Head company has very rude and unprofessional staff. They offer you a free breakfast to go through their vacation packages and time sharing which wastes your time and if you don't go to that breakfast like us they don't pick you up to the airport in your last day!!!! I called them 2 days ahead to confirm our return but luckily on our return morning I called them to check the time, a very rude guy picked up the phone and said we are not in the list for today because I made a mistake and told them our return is for tomorrow! they don't want to accept their mistake. They are not reliable. If you still want to use them make sure call them every day and confirm your return time. However there is other ways of transporting to airport which is not expensive also in the hotel reception area. I should also appreciate all Westjet customer service personel and also flight crew also crew at check in desk at both yyc and honolulu airport. You guys are awesome. Thanks

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1780 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Overpriced for a property that is 2.5 star at best.

    Reviewed by ttl650dc() on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Room was not cool enough. Had to call and was on hold for 45 minutes before anyone would pick up let alone being hung up on the 1st time. Simple request to have the room cool down to 65 degrees is not that hard. Bathroom shower curtain had stains and smell of mildew. Beds were uncomfortable as the felt worn and haven't been replaced in years. As a loyal Hilton daimond member you get treated the same as regular members. No need to be a loyal member anymore. Hilton just wants to nickel and dime you and charge exorbitant fees for a low level of service

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Location

    Location-2

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Excellent Fireworks Viewing

    Reviewed by Takaboh() on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed on the 5th floor, ocean view. The building is a bit old but the room was clean and spacious. We saw fireworks on Friday night. It's amazing since we could see the launch location. I strongly recommend you to stay! Thank you.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Great family resort

    Reviewed by Adventure15124930914() on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Staff was very good. In my opinion, there weren’t enough valet people working. Several times I had to wait 5-10 mins. I’m gonna say 60 percent of the time, staff was fast in getting our car. Hotel did have an activity office which made things convenient.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Nice property and rooms, too busy.

    Reviewed by seanmm12019(Milwaukee, Wisconsin) on Aug 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The room was great but this resort is way too busy. It felt like a burden to try and go to the pools because you knew they were super crowded and you were unlikely to get a chair. If you are looking for relaxing, I recommend looking to for property.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-3

    Amazing trip to Hawaii!!!

    Reviewed by destinyadamson(Capitola, California) on Aug 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I loved staying here so much, it was so comfy and I felt like I could snuggle up with my bae and have some fun in privacy! ;) It also had an amazing view of the pure blue ocean, and easy access to the beach! I would totally use Hilton again!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX