Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    S

    It is always nice when you can tell the staff and management are happy to have you are staying with them.

    Reviewed by Steve on May 09, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    What a great location. Perfect beach at your Back Door and Exciting City Life at your Front Door. Right in the middle of everything.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    D

    Great hotel with lots of options!

    Reviewed by Danielle on Apr 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location, best of both worlds with a beautiful beach on one side and shopping and great restaurants on both sides.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    G

    Very comfortable hotel right on the beach

    Reviewed by Gerri on Apr 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    I loved the fantastic central location of this resort and enjoyed being able to walk everywhere "downtown Waikiki " yet be directly on the beach. Clean and good size rooms. I highly recommend to upgrade to an ocean view or ocean front room, the views are amazing. The beach side breakfast restaurant was delicious and plentiful. Had a great stay and would definitely go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    N

    Loved where we stayed! The ocean view from our balcony was spectacular.

    Reviewed by Nada on Apr 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Location...Location...Location. This hotel is situated in the heart of Waikiki, surrounded by an abundance of amenities from dining to shopping the options are endless. Famous for Duke's Canoe Club that serves the best "Hula Pie" Very friendly staff at the resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Incredible location on a beautiful beach

    Reviewed by Missalicia on Apr 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Excellent location, right across from the International MarketPlace. It is a bit out of date, and needs some updates. However, its on a gorgeous beach and very centrally located. The upgrade to Ocean View is well worth it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    H

    Great Location!!

    Reviewed by Heather on Apr 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    A beautiful beach front property right in the heart of Waikiki!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    Location, Location, Location + Amenities!

    Reviewed by Lisa on Apr 15, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Single

    This hotel has THE best value for location, nestled between two of Hawaii's most iconic hotels on the best stretch of beach! Out the front door to the heart of Waikiki's shopping, across the street from the International Market, out the back door, to Duke's and Waikiki beach. Nice clean rooms & friendly staff!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    G

    Great stay at the Outrigger

    Reviewed by Globetrotter on Apr 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location in Waikiki and beachfront. Clean and spacious rooms. Amazing breakfast at the Voyager 47 Club. Excellent lunch buffet at Duke's.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Busy resort and needs some updating to the rooms and lobby area.

    Reviewed by Kelly on Apr 13, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Outrigger Waikiki Beach is a very busy resort. It needs a refurbishment.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    S

    Location, location, location!

    Reviewed by Sue W on Apr 12, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Single

    Outstanding location. Right in the heart of Waikiki.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5873 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best stay in Waikiki yet!!

    Reviewed by motogirl485(San Diego, California) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I've always wanted to stay at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort and finally got to. I requested a room with an ocean view and got a beautiful view of Waikiki and Diamond Head! This hotel is very clean, and everything we needed was provided. Thank you to the entire staff and valet for treating us so well!!!!! We have no complaints and will be staying here again. Thank you so much!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Lovely Stay on Waikiki

    Reviewed by c0brien72(Appomattox, Virginia) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights when on our Hawaiian vacation. I researched many hotels before deciding on this one. I am very pleased with my decision. The location is great. It is walking distance to so many shops and restaurants. Of course the best part is that it is directly on Waikiki Beach. Everyone at the hotel was professional, friendly, and helpful. I have never had such fast valet service at any hotel. They were on point! Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and I was able to get rest. The elevators were different than elevators I have used at other hotels. You have to scan your room key and put in your floor number (instead of pushing the up button). Then it tells you what elevator to ride. This system seemed to work well. I have stayed at large hotels and you have to wait forever for an elevator. There was minimal wait for an elevator here. Did I mention Duke's is in this hotel? It has an amazing breakfast buffet that you will want to have while staying there. Fresh fruit, an omelette station, and so many options on the breakfast bar. This was the perfect hotel for our vacation. Thanks Outrigger for an amazing time!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great location on Waikiki

    Reviewed by danievers2017(Katy, Texas) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort for 5 nights. I would give it 5 stars except that it is fairly dated and sometimes the elevators were quite slow. Otherwise, it was great! Terrific location: walking to restaurants and stores was easy, hotel sits right on a great stretch of Waikiki Beach. Duke's restaurant, which is on-site, was good. We had a partial ocean view room, and we really did have a nice view of the ocean (as opposed to some hotels that claim ocean view but really don't give that). Overall I would recommend this hotel and will return to it if in Honolulu in the future.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Amazing and Relaxing

    Reviewed by Berna_Bubbles247() on Jul 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed with our toddler and had an amazing experience. There were cribs available and being able to open the doors and hear the ocean every morning and night was so relaxing. It was so close to shopping and restaurants. We had several tours that were picking us up at different locations and we were close to each of them.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Highly recommend

    Reviewed by 89511(Reno, Nevada) on Jul 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Spent three nights there on our way to a week in Kauai. Primarily stopped in Honolulu to see Henry Kapono at Duke's(located in the Outrigger) on Sunday and a couple museums. I can't speak to the pool or beach scene , but the hotel experience was excellent. Great ambiance. Great location. Great staff. The front desk, valet and housekeeping operations were really impressive. The valets would call me by name upon returning the car after an outing.That's Four Season's level performance. Based on my experience this hotel is very well managed . Experiences can vary in the best hotels. Room location , especially in a resort hotel, can make or break a stay. Make sure , not only here, but any hotel in Hawaii when you make reservations you understand what you're getting. Oceanfront is different than oceanview. There 's the always nebulous partial oceanview. City view can land you a couple of floors above a noisy street. It's In some of the reviews mention was made of problems with the elevators. There's (what I think is) a new system in place that assigns elevators . It works off room cards. I don't know if the previous complaints were from before or after this system was implemented. I thought it worked pretty well. FYI. There is a nightclub called the Blue Note in the hotel . It features primarily jazz musicians but I noticed there were comedians and more mainstream artists on the booking calendar. A really interesting venue. You don't see nightclubs with this kind of atmosphere anymore.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX