Las Brisas Huatulco

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    P

    It?s just your average all inclusive, the water and the views make up for the rest

    Reviewed by Patricia on Mar 15, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    The hotel is dated but clean, our room smelled of sewer the entire time. I did call the front desk and tried to switch rooms with no luck. The beaches and snorkeling are amazing, the water is so clear, easy to swim. There are a lot of stairs, I have a disability but never had to wait long to catch a ride to the hotel transit service. The food isn?t good, breakfast is always good but ala cartes were terrible,

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Will go back to the area, never to that hotel.

    Reviewed by Stubbs on Feb 09, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location, old hotel. Not all inclusive. You still have to pay for items in your room. Staff don't care, even when I killed a scorpion in our room. Food is bland at best. Not the vacation I was expecting.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    Loved it!!!

    Reviewed by Ashley Kohl on Jan 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    The only resort in Mexico I would come back to in a heart beat!! Amazing time ?

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Beautiful area, friendly staff, mediocre food and wine

    Reviewed by Donna Laws on Mar 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Beautiful location, friendly staff. The beaches are clean and gorgeous. If you like food and wine you will be dissapointed. Found a large group of fellow travellers with the same impression so we travelled to the towns and ate fabulous food. Try Momma Mia's, Vienna and Don Porfirio's (sp?) Check out was the least friendliest.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    We loved our stay. And will go back again

    Reviewed by Brian From Toronto on Dec 13, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great Location !!!!!The staff are great resort clean and well maintained. Be prepared to walk , although they do have a great shuttle service,The west Jet crew where always available, and the front desk staff always helpful. The town is a must see.not huge but many restaurants and stores to browse .. say hello to Roberto on the beach great waiter and always smiling. Weather fantastic ,Ocean clear and calm great to cool off from the hot midday Sun.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Nice Quiet Resort

    Reviewed by The Greys on Feb 20, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We had a fantastic time at this resort, weather,food and location were great. Service was good for the most part but sometimes in the evening at the buffet it was almost non existant. There are a lot of stairs and hills to climb but it is worth it for the wonderful views. It is a short 45 peso cab ride to either of the 2 nearby towns with lots of shopping and restaurant options. Huatulco is a very quiet and laid back destination but well worth a visit ,We will be returning again next year

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7567 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    We just keep coming back!!!!

    Reviewed by Nicanuck4(Carman, Canada) on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I can't say enough good things about this resort. We have been to several resorts in Mexico and Las Brisas is by far the most authentic, friendly, relaxing and beautiful of them all. Our first visit was four years ago and we have been back every year since. The people are truly what puts this place over the top. We have developed true friendships with some of the staff here and find that they really enjoy what they are doing and are happy to help us out in whatever way possible. My Spanish is "BRUTAL" but they are all so patient with me when I stumble my way through asking for extra water, or a cab to get to town, or even for simple directions. Thank you so much all of you for being so gracious and caring, it truly makes our holidays memorable. We always said we would try other resorts but after Las Brisas, we realized why when we found the best. The grounds are absolutely stunning and the beaches can't be beat! Roberto on the middle beach, you are a gem and we look forward to seeing you each time we come!! Booked in for two weeks next February and can't wait to get there and see all our regulars (both staff and guests) again. Truly a safe and relaxing home away from home!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Unforgettable Vacation

    Reviewed by spanakopita(Canada) on Aug 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Definitely this holiday resort has a beautiful setting, beach and view from your room. A sprawled out property that gives everything you would be looking for. The trolley ride up to your room makes it seem more of an adventure. There are lots of pools to dip into. I wish we were allowed to have drinks in the pool. That would complete the holiday for me! The snorkeling was wonderful off the beach and dive shop. That made it all worth while. The entertainment crew went all out with their Zumba classes and activities that were so fun! The entertainment at night was beyond regular fare. I was very impressed with the shows, especially the musicals with impersonations of famous singers. I loved that! There were lots of visits to specialty restaurants. The Morocan restaurant with a beautiful belly dancer performing was very memorable. The food was delicious. With different venues for restaurants such as a walk to the steak house or to the close Mediterranean restaurant, it made for an interesting time with different food experiences. The buffet had a good variety at all of the meals too. Taxis came as soon as you needed one to take you into town which was terrific. Lots of activities to do outside of the resort with an archeological park and a crocodile island tour to never forget!

    Las Brisas Huatulco have the best beaches in the area!

    Reviewed by Oscar W(Dallas, Texas) on Aug 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is an excellent choice if you want to have a nice and quiet beach to relax. Even when the rooms are a little bit outdated, those are clean and the attention of all Hotel Staff is beyond amazing. We had 2 magnificent views to the bay but the best view is in Pueblo Mar with the overall view of Tangolunda Bay.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Nice Property

    Reviewed by LUPEMANGIA(Del Mar, California) on Aug 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Very Nice, Tranquil, fun, lush all in one. Highly recommend for a nice getaway. Food good, ocean great. Will go again maybe when not so hot. Didnt rent a car but may do so next time to see more of whats around

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Great time

    Reviewed by rnoperi() on Aug 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Las Brisas is a resort where you see few international travelers. During our stay in July 99% of the guests were from within Mexico, which in my opinion was just fine, just surprised to see so many local visitors, one thing I was not expecting to find in this our first visit to Huatulco. Very pleased and would visit again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX