Las Brisas Ixtapa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Fantactic, wonderful memories, amazing staff

    Reviewed by Lynn on Jan 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    The resort went beyond my expectations. The staff were amazing and always had a beautiful smile on their faces while serving you. The resort was spotless and the beach was so amazing and private. This is the most beautiful and gorgeous resort I have been to in many years. I felt relaxed after the first day and I did not want to leave to come home. The architect of the hotel is truly spectacular and the sunsets are so beautiful and different every single night. This is the first time I have been at aFan resort where the guests stand up and applaud after every sunset. I miss it already after one day back at home and will be again just to see the wonderful staff. Thank you Las Brisas, Ixtapa for the wonderful memories.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Love this Place

    Reviewed by Twitch on Oct 10, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Second visit here...we keep thinking we should branch out, but not sure another experience could top this one. Kids play in the surf for hours, private beach that allows you to relax.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3671 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    4 time but most likely the last ...

    Reviewed by LoveTravel296995() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The resort itself was just like we had always remembered. The room, the staff and the beach have always been remarkable. The privacy, security and seclusion have been what has made this particular getaway attractive to us. We brought my brother and his wife for their first trip to Las Brisas and sold them on those attributes. How disappointing to learn that management has opened the resort to local residents on the weekends who are not guests of the hotel in order to supplement resort income The beach and restaurants were to capacity making the resort amenities almost inaccessible to us. The privacy and seclusion we once revered is now gone at the expense of paying overnight guests. Had we known before arrival we would have booked elsewhere. What an extreme disservice to the loyal customer base that has patronized Las Brisas for almost twenty years. If we wanted long lines and wall to wall tourists we would have booked a cruise. It is my sincere hope that current management rethinks their "money grab" strategy and shifts focus back to what once made Las Brisas the jewel of the Pacific coast. Very very disappointing.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Waiting on family arrival!

    Reviewed by 764missyg(Yonkers, New York) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The property was very expansive with huge open areas. The resort was not the most up to date, but you can see the time and attention that is being invested daily in its upkeep. I appreciated the security at the private beach and entrance, as Guerrero can be one of the less secure areas. I was not at the hotel long enough to observe my room preparation by the environmental crew, but I did see other rooms being decorated with flowers and foliage from the grounds. A nice touch! I surely did enjoy the ecotourism aspect of the property and took full advantage of all the outdoor spaces the property had to offer.

    Proximo Ano

    Reviewed by DrHowdy(Highland, California) on Jul 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our thirteenth year at Las Brisas Ixtapa. The staff, especially Victoria our room attendant, Victor and Arturo, the lifeguards and the guys in the Lobby Bar, Cirillo, Baldivar and Polo were great as usual. Guadalupe, the consignor, was very helpful in getting us our requested room.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    We Keep Coming Back

    Reviewed by JCruickshank(Los Angeles, California) on Jul 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Not sure if this was our 11th or 12th time staying at Las Brisas, but we still love it. A little more crowded this time since school was out for the summer, but still plenty of room on the beach and at the pools. Looks like they've done some needed building maintenance since the last time we were there, and it shows. Same great views, same great service. The water was relatively calm and blue and the weather was great. Nice to see some of the shops and restaurants in both Ixtapa and Zihua a little more crowded than usual. Can't really comment on the hotels food as we don't do the all-inclusive and eat in town most of the time, but did do a couple of breakfasts which are worthwhile.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Still very good, but it used to be better

    Reviewed by gilgo_22(Mexico City, Mexico) on Jul 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Las Brisas use to be my default option for Ixtapa. I even, on occasion, changed travel dates if there was no availability. But this last visit disappointed me. First, the beach is tranquil mainly because it does not have the "manufactured enthusiasm" you find in other hotels, and because Las Brisas prohibited portable speakers (at the beach and pools). But in this occasion there were several (four simultaneously at some point) and the waiters did nothing about it. After I complained (to three different people, including the front desk) nothing happened. Second, the food. Not just here, but buffets on general are never great. At Las Brisas though, it used to be more than acceptable, but now the quality definitively lowered. At the theme restaurants the food is still great, but the menu used to have more options. And things that I would have thought as standard (steak, for example) are not included in the all-inclusive plan. Some of the waiters I talked to agreed: the menu used to be better, but there is not much they can do. I think the problem, in general, is that they used to be much better, and they got us used to that level of service. We got very good service from the employees we interacted with, and my feeling is that the problem is at managerial level. My family and I used to love this place. It is still very good, but not as good as it used to be. We would probably stay here again in our next visit to Ixtapa... but only after checking out other options

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX