Tropicana Las Vegas

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    E

    This hotel will be very nice once renovations are complete.

    Reviewed by Edgar on Apr 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    This hotel is a good option for families, friends, seniors and all those looking for a reasonably priced vacation to LAS. I loved the renovations they are doing now, they are changing the carpet in the hallway as well as in the rooms. renovating the decorum in the rooms and washrooms, the pool area is big and i love the tropical decoration of it. Close to the airport and the MGM grand as well as the T-mobile arena

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Donot stay here!

    Reviewed by Michele Osborne on Mar 29, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    This hotel was supposed to have gone through a renovation. At no point did I see any location that looked updated. It was filthy - the only cleaning crew are the chamber maids. The pool closes at 5:00 pm - and it's called the Topicanca? Do not stay here. Very disappointing as this site rated the hotel 4 stars.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    B

    All the staff were great

    Reviewed by B. Ward on Nov 12, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our fourth trip to the Trop in the past 5 years. As this was our 40 th wedding anniversary, the hotel sent up a great welcoming gift to our room. Check in was fast and the room was clean and comfortable. We loved our stay and would definitely stay stay at the trop again...

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    m

    They lied.

    Reviewed by mac on Mar 01, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    The one reason I will never vacation in Las Vegas again is this daily resort fee of $30. This charging two rates for a room, it is outright lie. Look what it cost me for the week! Lie lie lie lie lie.....

    What to expect (based on 13537 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Nothing special

    Reviewed by ahshamu(San Jose, Costa Rica) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Not the best hilton. Saw rooms with broken windows. We where on our honeymoon and don't feel special at all there. Pool was cool free parking is very good. Room are very clean . I have had better experience at other Hilton's

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Professional, courteous staff

    Reviewed by Californiaka(williamsport, pa) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had a great stay! The staff is friendly and helpful and go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay. The room was large and very clean. We were able to request a refrigerator for the room for a nominal fee. The location is ideal - the tram station is located just outside the hotel’s Main entrance. There is a comedy club on property for your entertainment along with a great musical review. We will definitely choose the Tropicana on our next visit to LV.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Refreshingly bright

    Reviewed by neilcA4243HA(Liverpool, United Kingdom) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    After going into many casinos in Vegas this week, the Tropicana was epic. Quite modern, very light and airy where the others are constantly quite dark. Made the place feel very welcoming and modern. Other hotels have a lot to learn from these guys.

    Worn out room.

    Reviewed by KennethOsvald(Aarhus, Denmark) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This Hotel has pros and cons, and can only get three Stars from me. It is placed a bit to far away from everything on the Strip i our opinion - same cross as MGM Grand, New York and Excalibur, but in the far corner. 35-45 mins walk to get to the fountains at Bellagio even if it seems just around the corner. The pool is under sized and we did not manage to get in as it was packed when we tried. We choosed this hotel because of the pool...Rooms and old and a bit lousy in our opinion. No fridge, but that goes for not only this hotel. No coffee or tea in the room. The buffet is OK at 30 USD per person - norhing extraordinary. It is more calm than the bigger hotels, and not an attraction as eg Bellagio or The Venetian. There is free parking which is the greatest plus and an important one, as it can be pricy to park. We will choose different next time.

    Away from the slots

    Reviewed by J1951HMjimm(Seattle, Washington) on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    It was a fairly long walk from the casino floor (up an escalator, past the restaurants and pool) to get to the elevator up to the rooms but that was actually a nice break, you aren't attacked by the sounds of 1000 slot machines, helps make it a little more relaxing going to/from your room. We did have a problem with the safe in the room which they couldn't fix so that wasted a bit of our time, but the soon gave up and moved us to a nicer room. Both rooms were pretty nice though. Check in was a breeze, I used Hilton honors points for the room so they didn't charge a resort fee. Personally not a fan of the casino there but a nice place to stay and great location on the strip.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX