Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa Kauai by Outrigger Condo

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    Loved our suite and the beautiful grounds and pools. The Concierge lady was amazing! The staff were all so accomodating and kind.

    Reviewed by Josie Schmidtke. on Feb 21, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    We loved our condo suite! Staff was very kind and helpful.Staff attended to our concerns quickly and went the extra mile to make sure our air conditioning was working properly. The Concierge lady was amazing and so helpful. The pools and gardens were so clean and so beautiful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Beach was clean but waves were too big and dangerous to try to swim in. The weather was amazing but beach was very windy.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1576 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Wonderful accommodations

    Reviewed by mdba123() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Very positive experience at Waipouli Beach Resort. The condo was extremely clean and obviously well kept with well stocked kitchen for appliances, kitchen utensils and dishes. Grounds are lovely. Garden view was very pretty. Ample parking. Pool area was nice especially for families. Pool towels provided even to take to beach. Close to grocery stores, restaurants and beaches like Lydgate Park Beach. Highly recommend.

    Not worth the price G407

    Reviewed by Aes9413(Liverpool, United Kingdom) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The place is good but I think we can all agree that for the price is costs per night you are expecting perfect 5 star accommodation. Our room was supposed to have a partial ocean view however if partial means you need to hang off the balcony and look as far right as possible then I’ll give you that but I expected to at least be able to see the ocean from one room! Our bathtub was disgusting, cracked and chipped with a disgusting color on the bottom I love a bath and was so excited until this completely put me off stepping in it. They charge a $225 cleaning fee but don’t clean the apartment once while you are there unless you are willing to pay another $225. The pool is great but be aware the beach is not a swimming beach. Reception staff were nice enough but when I mentioned the bath they couldn’t be less interested. Overall I would potentially consider staying again if I knew the apartment was going to be clean and in nice condition if not there are equally average places for a waaaay cheaper price.

    Great Pool, Poor Building Design and Maintenance

    Reviewed by platypuspup(mountain view, ca) on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I get it, the designers of these places don't live in it. So they do silly things like make it so there are no towel hooks or racks within reach of the shower. I'm used to quirks like that while traveling, though it does sometimes indicate lack of thought in other areas as well. Here, you do not want to stay on the top floor. The 400 level sits under the mechanical rooms. They did not sound insulate the mechanical rooms. If you are unlucky enough to get one of the 5 rooms nearest the elevator, you will have the songs of the mechanism piped through your HVAC conduits. I believe that is about a third of the rooms on that level. To escape that, we were lucky enough to be moved over a room by the management, only to have something else in the mechanical area break 2 days later. So now we have a sound comparable to an unbalanced washing machine which never finishes the spin cycle. Contact anyone in the building and they say they don't do any maintenance after 4pm. So instead of sleeping listening to the wonderful noise of the idyllic waves outside, I am writing this review. I still give it 3 stars because hopefully some of the lower units wouldn't share these issues? Plus you'll save money!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-2

    Great place for families

    Reviewed by heidibt79(Logan, Utah) on Apr 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family of 6 loved our stay in B201. Spacious, clean room exceeded our expectations. The resort grounds are immaculate and our kids loved the lazy river, water slides, beach, and koi pond. It was great being in Kapa’a which is so central to everything Kauai has to offer. We spend a day up north and a few days down south. And a few days in Kapaa. The conceierge helped us book a boat tour along the Napali coast. The resort is very upfront about the cleaning fees so I’m not sure why so many people were surprised. We would definitely come back again if we’re ever lucky enough to return to Kauai.

    Experience with resort and Room B404

    Reviewed by JVDZ7(San Francisco, California) on Apr 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Here is the summary: 1. Resort itself is nicely designed. Outside area is green and pools snake around making it feel less crowded. 2 water slides and separate 1 adult only jacuzzi and 2 family jacuzzis. One problem: during our entire stay water in pool was too cold to enjoy. Not freezing but on the cold side. 2. Beach is pretty but too many rocks to enjoy, not really for swimming, so we drove to other beaches. 3. Restaurant on the property was not good in our humble opinion. Had lunch there one time and that was one too many. 4. Room B404 was exactly as described and is in great condition. Clean, everything newish. Unit has obstructed view of ocean and located on 4th floor. Stove, cooktop, washer/dryer, toaster, coffee machine - all worked perfectly well. Dishwasher was not doing a good job and that created some extra work. 5. Location and neighborhood. From one stand point it’s convenient to be only 18 min away from airport and Costco, Safeway and Foodco across the street (3 min walk). Many eateries around. From another it’s not a good neighborhood for walking. There is a Oceanside trail that is being advertised but it has small camps of people drinking/maybe living there. We went for an evening stroll and were quite uncomfortable. So in retrospect we would consider staying in a different location with better neighborhood and on the swimmable beach.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX