Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Mazatlan
    5. Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa
    6. Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    This is truly the only resort to stay at in Mazatlan!!!

    Reviewed by Canadian Ladies on Apr 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    I have stayed almost everywhere in Mazatlan and there will be no other resort to stay at now. From the moment we arrived we had exceptional service. We were upgraded to a suite with a balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. We went straight to the pool and our waiter Enrique took care of all the details every day. Drinks were not watered down and he and his co-workers went out of their way to anticipate our every need. The food at the pool was great. The food at the buffet was limited but very fresh and the theme changed every night so we didn't get tired. The rooms with large and clean. All our needs were met and we didn't even have to leave the resort. You can be assured we will be back next year. Enrique serves right by the poolside kitchen.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Excellent Resort with Exceptional Service and Food!

    Reviewed by Lrac on Mar 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    This was our first stay at the PBEB and we were so very impressed by everything that the resort had to offer. The grounds are a veritable Garden of Eden with lush vegetation, fish ponds, statues and birds everywhere. My wife would take the long route back to our room from the pool just so that she could take in the surroundings. While there are only two restaurants available for dinner, one a buffet the other a la carte, we found enough variety on the menu to satiate our appetites. The Bistro served a filet in bacon that was as good as if not better than a filet you would get at a Canadian restaurant and all of their menu items were first rate. La Cordeliere has theme night buffets and the three we attended had food that was as good as a la carte dining as the staff constantly monitored not only the amount of food remaining but what the temperature was and quickly removed anything that was sub standard. The service was fantastic all of the staff are so helpful and willing to make your stay the best you could ask for. When we stayed there were few children and the majority of guests were in the 50+ age group. While there is little in the way of evening entertainment you can take the free shuttle into Mazatlan if you need excitement. The rooms all have cooking facilities, two burner rings, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and cooking and eating utensils. Not all rooms have a view of the ocean because of the lush vegetation even on the fourth floor. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious even though the bathroom is a little small. You are entitled to use the facilities at the PB Mazatlan as well and can get there by the free shuttle which runs at least hourly. The beach at Emerald Bay is nice but they discourage swimming because of the rocks and while we were there the jellyfish, so go to PB Mazatlan to swim and while there eat at Cilantros which is right on over the beach and the food is every bit as good as PBEB. We love this place and will be back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3765 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    The best place to stay in Mazatlan

    Reviewed by Kristine L(Athabasca County, Canada) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This year was our 2nd visit to PB Emerald Bay and we loved it even more than the first time. The staff is phenomenal in every area. We booked a condo in town for our first week and were unhappy with it so went to PB to see if we could check in a day early. We received a warm welcome from Dianna & Thania at the front desk and they were incredibly helpful and able to check us in immediately. The resort is huge with the best grounds around, tons of trees, shrubs, flowers, water features with koi, Roman architecture & statues scattered throughout. Lots of lizards hanging out in sunny spots and flamingos in their own area. Because it is so big they provide transportation via carts. There are lots of them and the drivers are usually very friendly, we especially loved chatting with Rafael, Francisco & Jesus. The Bistro is where we ate most of the time, the Tortilla soup is the best I've had and I love the eggs benedict and the Chilaquiles available at breakfast. We were thrilled to find our friend Jose still working there, he is the best waiter with such charm & service. We loved hanging out at the pool by the Bistro, it's not as crowded as the main pool and the service for food and drinks there was fantastic thanks to Daniel, Victor & Felipe. We look forward to going back again soon.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Go Somewhere Else

    Reviewed by nicolemK5557EE() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    The only thing this place has going for it is how beautiful the actual resort is. Beach sucks. Service of concierge is awful they have not a clue what their doing. We had a tour canceled and still got charged for it. (We were never told the tour was canceled until we showed up). We were told we would not get charged for it yet at check out was still charged for it and got some back ass excuse as to why we were charged. We made reservations for another place as well and was told the shuttle was booked for us too... surprise surprise they screwed that up too and had no shuttle for us. Don’t do anything with concierge because they’ll mess it up and you’ll end up doing it yourself anyway. I spent my birthday here told them multiple times but they could careless nor even try to care. Save yourself the money and a crap vacation go somewhere else. Again the only thing I liked about this vacation is the architecture of the resort, Jose Luis who was our server on the beach (loved him), and Alejandro at the bistro who sang for my birthday (loved him as well). However I would never go back here.

    Love Emerald Bay

    Reviewed by Inspire760028() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I LOVE the location, facilities, and friendly staff. Only complaint was difficultly getting pool chairs without going down at 6:30 am and up-charges for all-inclusive. I won't do the all-inclusive again so I can eat off site inexpensively.

    Heriberto Lopez Torres, gym's star attraction and excellent instructor

    Reviewed by Kathleen B(Seattle, Washington) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This resort offers not only beautiful surroundings, spacious clean rooms, sparkling pools, and great food. It also offers a well equipped gym and classes (yoga, spin, stretching, meditation and more) taught by Eddie (Heriberto Lopez Torres). The classes are excellent; Eddie is welcoming, enthusiastic and works effectively with people from different backgrounds and fitness/skill levels. He is the gym's star attraction. It's great to work hard in the gym for a few hours, then spend the rest of the day lounging and dining in tropical luxury.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Hector

    Reviewed by jodia83(Minneapolis, Minnesota) on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This review is only for Hector at the front check-in desk. He was amazing! We needed special accommodations for our son who has a broken femur and on crutches. He did everything to ensure we would have the appropriate room location to make it convenient and safe for him. We couldn’t be happier with the room location and we want to thank Hector for his kindness, friendly smile, understanding and for putting us at ease right off the bat when we got here. Thanks Hector!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX