Sunscape Cove Montego Bay

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    C

    Would definitely return in the future! Had a fantastic week!

    Reviewed by Courtney on Apr 06, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    all in all, it is a great well rounded resort, especially when traveling with kids! Would I go back to this resort with just me and my husband looking for a kid free vacation? I am unsure, it would really depend on how badly I wanted to get away from kids LOL They do a great job of catering to kids and have tons of activities happening throughout the day and evening for kids. And since this was a vacation more so for my daughter, it hit every check point that we were looking for. But this should be something to keep in mind if you are looking for a kid free vacation and thinking about this resort. I have been to the Caribbean multiple times, on resorts as well as cruises, and Jamaica is for sure on my top list of destinations to revisit. And at Sunscape Cove you definitely get very good value for your money!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    k

    Wonderful family resort

    Reviewed by kr on Aug 05, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    This is a great family resort, great beach, lots of activities. The waterpark was awesome.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    A great hotel for families with a budget. The waterpark and pools for kids are fantastic.

    Reviewed by Travlgurl on Jul 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    The resort was well kept and rooms are very spacious. Really enjoyed the beach front room. The staff were very kind and did their best to accomodate.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Really liked it

    Reviewed by Diane on Jul 26, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Wow I have to say that for a value property it was awesome especially for family I would definitely good back for sure

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Ocean View was Fantastic!

    Reviewed by Di on Jul 22, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    I loved this resort, it was very picturesque, there is something for everyone in a family, food was great, and the service was amazing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    G

    Fun for the whole family!

    Reviewed by Globetrotter on Jul 22, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Wonderful family friendly resort. Great waterpark for kids. Clean and spacious room. Welcoming staff. Overall, great property.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Great value for families

    Reviewed by Jen on Jul 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    beautiful calm beach - great for young children to play in - access to the water park but can also have the quiet area as well-

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Would stay here again

    Reviewed by Kelly Anderson on Jul 20, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great Value Hotel

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Family fun for all!

    Reviewed by Sue on Jul 19, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    This hotel was fun and friendly. Something for everyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1870 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Find a nicer place

    Reviewed by mbalan(New York City, New York) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    I work for a company that put me up twice here. Thankfully only one night. I’m asking them to find something else. The cove part is so loud!! And so rundown. The beach chairs are old and filthy! The room is not bad it has been renovated but awful musty smell. Some staff are wonderful, others can’t be bothered helping you. I went to the towel hut and the girl said we have no towels! I said so we go to the pool or beach and you don’t have towels . Then I guess I guilted into calling someone asking for towels. I think that’s what she should have done in the first place! No customer service. My bellman Andre was very nice This reminds me of a place that May have been very glamorous in its day but it’s not what it once was!

    Ryan was the best Butler I’ve ever had’ the Butler along with his staff, a young waiter and maids were awesome.

    Reviewed by mrnielsen99(Novato, California) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Go here if you want to relax. Friendly staff,great swimming, nice weather. The piano player was great. The food in the restaurant was good. The buffet is for kids. We would go back in a heart beet. Damian our driver among others was so nice, we bought all our drivers lunch,

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    ms

    Reviewed by Ambassador471515() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The room we checked in on the arrive is in poor condition like motel:( It was not we were showed when we porches the UVC membership as we were promised. We are very disappointed !!! After a couple of hours we had checked in the bellman opened our door and brought the other family in to our room to check in, we were horrified :(... the room was double booked :( then a supervisor came to investigate, promise us will update our room next day @3pm... We have to ask for the towels all the time...the beach towels were short of supply, have to try 3-4 times to get them :( On the last evening, our room keys not working any more. They have to send the tech worked over an hour to fix the lock...my daughter and I have to wait outside all this time, was biting by the mosquitos...

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Nice accommodations

    Reviewed by docgibber(North Bethesda, Maryland) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Sunscape Cove is adjacent to the Sunscape Splash resort. Cove guests can use anything at Splash, in fact most of the dining & entertainment is at the latter (reviewed separately). Sunscape Cove has a mix of renovated & unreno'd accommodations, definitely ask for the latter. The renos give the room a more modern look and add a table, which... should be in all the rooms. :/ We were upgraded further to the Junior Suite. This was quite nice & spacious, accommodating both a king bed and sofa bed, with a sizable private balcony. I would not stay at any other room here. The beach near the Cove is the best part of the nice Sunscape beachfront. A good number of chair and umbrellas, clear water, few rocks to hurt the feet, and little seaweed. Cove provides access to an a la carte restaurant for all meals. The food is consistently good, although service can be slow and sometimes long waits for a table at dinner. Beach towels are understocked, a problem shared with Splash. We enjoyed our stay overall. However they need to finish renovating the rooms before I would recommend without reservations, and the issues with Splash bleed over into Cove...

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Worse Vacation, I wish I could get my UVC days back

    Reviewed by Freedom38612050233(Gardena, California) on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This property is the worse, there were a few staff that made the trip kinda better. First when we arrived we were confused where to go, as a UVC member I am use to being greeted upon my arrival, not here, it was a game of hide and seek, once we checked in, the system was very old, the lady at the front desk was actually looking through an accordion file to find our paper work, REALLY!, Our documents were not there so we had to wait. Once we checked in, I immediately wanted to take a shower, I got in, began the process of the shower, only to find a massive amount of hair on the shower wall. UGH, obviously not clean. I called the front desk, and they sent two individuals over to look, and they indicated that someone would be over. We went to dinner and explored the resort, came back around 11 pm....hair still in the shower. Called the front desk again, only to have a lady come and brush the hair off the wall....., went to bed, called for pillows, the same young lady who brushed the hair off the walls arrived at my door with an attitude as if I stole something from her, no "can I assist you with something else" later that night I went to use the bathroom, no toilet paper.... We booked two other rooms for our family members, we wanted them to have a good experience, we have bragged about UVC and the quality of the resorts, well, their rooms were equally as bad. Nadine our rep form UVC was awesome, she managed to upgrade our families rooms which was good. She was very nice dependable, she did everything above and beyond to assist, but this place is a dump. We had an awesome wait staff, he was very accommodating, he was a joy to be around his name was Jameel, Nadine and Jameel were the only two good things about this dump. Save your money and stay elsewhere. Oh, forgot to mention, the air conditioner was very loud...complained but nothing was done

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-1

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX