Meliá Nassau Beach All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Beautiful Resort

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 31, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a great resort!!! Great value for your money especially for an all-inclusive resort!! Family friendly with great restaurants. Our room was clean and bright with a great view. The pools were great, with an adult pool only if you don?t want to bring the children. The beach was beautiful and clean, would definitely recommend this resort for everyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Value add.

    Reviewed by Sue W on May 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Loved it. Nassau is not an inexpensive location so when you can get an all inclusive and know your costs upfront that is helpful. Family friendly all the way.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Beautiful hotel!

    Reviewed by DH on May 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The resort was lovely, the food was so tasty! I thought the decor was modern and tasteful. I loved my taste, I would go again. Great location! The staff was so accommodating!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Lovely resort with fantastic food

    Reviewed by JR on May 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is absolutely lovely. There is always some activity going on and the staff really look like they enjoy their jobs. Lots of variety in terms of dining options and the food is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend that you dine at Cilantro - they have mashed potatoes that are to die for. The main pool is a hive of activity and you can either sit back and relax or take part in some of the fun activities. Lots of beach to walk and plenty of chairs to sit on. The Rooms are comfy, but could use a little refresh, management did mention that it was in their plans to update the rooms. There is something for everyone here. Will be back

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    Loved my stay! So entertaining!

    Reviewed by A.M on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Melia was so much fun! the beach was stunning and very clean. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The All Inclusive was great and many food options available. There was always some type of entertainment during the evenings and I loved that! breakfast at the Marketplace buffet was my favorite....Such delicious choices. I love the fact that there is a family pool seperate from the adult pool and its kind of in its own little area. Really had a great time here and cant wait to visit again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Lots of options for dining and the food was delicious!

    Reviewed by Tracie on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    We experienced the level service which gives you a private beach area and access to their lounge for beverages and snacks which was nice. We ate ate at the Cilantro, AQUA and Nikkei restaurants and I would highly recommend them all. The marketplace had a great buffet breakfast and we enjoyed staying in our swimsuits to dine at the O Grille for lunch. The rooms were comfortable and they are doing some renovations which will definitely enhance the appearance of the property. I would recommend this resort for anyone who wants the all-inclusive experience and great beach and swim up bar.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Fabulous beach with lots of things to do.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a great location for families. There were lots of options for food.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    EVERYTHING was FANTASTIC!!!

    Reviewed by Louise A. on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Stayed here on a business trip and all i can say is WOW. I am VERY happy with my over all stay. Everything was fantastic, the food, the service, my room. I loved how close this hotel was to the beach. Would i choose this hotel again... ABSOLUTELY without a doubt!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Amazing stay!

    Reviewed by Jorge P. on May 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    we just went there with a big group and had a wonderful time. the hotel was very clean, the service super friendly and the food was great!. really enjoyed the 2 pools separating the adults from the kids. the beach was very clean and no seaweed!.. great option for an all-inclusive hotel. we loved out stay. can't wait to go back!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Paradise with great staff and beautiful grounds

    Reviewed by Kerry on Jun 29, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Absolutely loved my stay here relaxing fun the housekeeping staff were amazing and friendly the beach was clean and very safe I would recommend this vacation to anyone and wish to go back and see friends I made that work there

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8072 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Melia Nassau- Bahamas all inclusive

    Reviewed by bispokerra24(Modesto, California) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Melia for 10 days during the month of July 2019. We were very pleased with our stay, and the customer service that we received over our 10 days. We had 13 in our group all traveling from California to the Bahamas. If you are on the fence about upgrading to Level- DO IT! You do not have to stand in a long line daily to make reservations (you can make them all at once for your whole stay) The beachside food/drink service, cabanas/separate sitting area, and no charge room service are great! Spots on the beach fill up quickly, but on the Level side there is less people, and nicer sitting areas. Level also has a separate room with snacks, computers and great customer service. Italia is AWESOME! She made our stay even better, and worked with our big group to accommodate us. She’s kind, and very helpful. The beach is remarkable! The water is so clear, and we were able to snorkel daily, seeing a baby turtle, starfish, and a sting ray about 30 ft from the shore. The water is so clear, and shallow during low tide! Definitely go on the boat to the private island diagonal from the Melia! It’s fun, and If you book your trip through Costco then you will receive a drink/ food coupon, and it will cover your $40 meal. There’s floaties available for use, and good snorkeling by the rocks. There are vendors on the beach, and they can walk right up to you- which can get annoying. The ladies on the beach in the red easy that braid hair... are NOT worth it. They were rude. If you want your hair braided, go across the street from the hotel to the vendors and one of them will do it. One thing that was disappointing about the resort were the activities. Many of the activities on the schedule weren't ready, and staff were unsure. Some people that really stood out during our stay are Elkeno- cilantro Randy- beach side service Princesa- cilantro Edniska- cilantro Paulette- omelets Ronaldo- buffet Jordan- beach side Colin- glass bottom boat Cranston- nikkei Theodore- nikkei cook Alexandria- nikkei waitress There are no dress codes for restaurants besides the buffet at lunch- no swimwear. We also did an excursion to Exuma to swim with pigs, feed sting rays, see sharks, snorkel, enjoy a great lunch, and experience Conch salad. DO NOT BOOK THROUGH THE HOTEL UNLESS YOU WANT TO PAY $200 more. We booked through powerboat adventures, and it was fabulous. Book in advance because they do fill up quickly. They provide transportation to and from the hotel, and it was a great experience with less than 20 people on our boat. They were so knowledgeable and made sure that every person was having a great time. Our crew members were Jason, Takeo, and Jermaine. Jason was incredible, and so fun! We also did a snorkeling excursion through Blue Hole adventure- we went to paradise island and another island with a sunken ship.. super cool to explore! Don’t be afraid to bring some $1 to tip those that make your trip extra special, and go out of there way to help you!

    Girls Trip 2019

    Reviewed by rissadico0203(Staten Island, New York) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This hotel was excellent from the moment we stepped in the front doors. You are greeted with Bahama mamas in the lobby , followed by some excellent customer service provided at the front desk (who will try to accommodate you the best they can) ... shout out to Wentworth at the front desk for the amazing view and most of all your patience with us on arrival (5 annoying New Yorkers) the view to our room (ocean front was amazing) when going to the pool make sure you find “Money Monique” I just made the name up as the trip went on she is BY FAR the BEST poolside waitress you will ever meet!! .. We had soo many laughs and made some great memories with her, what a wonderful kind hearted women! We love you Money Monique! And we can’t forget the pool activity staff especially Patrick who was turning up the pool parties! All of the restaurants were great as well shout out to Marco at Neikki (Japanese resturant) and our chief who cooked for us also Crystal from Cilantro (Mexican resturant), two of our favorite waiters/waitress ... basically I can go on about how amazing our experience was the staff all around the grounds were super friendly .. I definitely recommend the Melia All inclusive!!! Also check out Rose Island sandy toes experience if you get a chance, Which is an amazing excursion experience the staff there was also very friendly the food was delish, very relaxing day !! Thank you Bahamas ?? ... until next time !!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Don’t Bother...Not Worth The Money!!!

    Reviewed by Irock75() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    If you have high expectations then this resort will disappoint. Does not live up to the star rating given. More like a 3 - 3 1/2 star if that. Check in is long and painful. Line ups are ridiculous and when you finally check in you are told to come back because rooms aren’t ready. Resort is dated and needs lots of renovating. Peeling concrete on pathways outside, old furniture throughout resort, loungers could be better, old carpets in hallways and rooms of hotel. Food selection is mediocre at best. Buffet (Market Place) can’t accommodate the number of guests staying resulting in long lineups to get a table. If staff worked faster to clear tables instead of chatting with each other perhaps guests could be seated quicker. You can opt to sit outside in the heat if you don’t want to wait in these long lines. You wait forever to get a table only to be disappointed by the quality and selection of food. Could not eat a decent breakfast or lunch. Dinner selection is equally disappointing. At check in we were told the steak restaurant wasn’t included....really...it’s an all inclusive. Room service is a $10 charge for delivery...really...it’s an all inclusive! If this wasn’t bad enough at this resort you still need to line up to make reservations for dinner and good luck if you try to make same day reservations...you won’t get anything. They only let you make reservations for the next day. You can’t rebook for your entire stay. Thank god we are only here for 4 nights. Can’t imagine how people who are staying for a week or longer survive on this food. Yikes! If you love the beach it’s decent. Water clear and usually calm. However you need to get loungers early. The beach area is overcrowded with loungers, so much so you feel like you are sardines. Some pool areas don’t have any loungers. Bar at the main pool is ok. Usually quick service. If you are expecting an upbeat atmosphere with local music playing, or any music for that matter, forget it. Only heard some music in lobby in the evening. Haven’t seen any security around the hotel. This resort is definitely not worth your money.

    Girls trip

    Reviewed by Tflo1223(Brooklyn, New York) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We decided to come to Melia for an all inclusive vacation and we are so glad we picked it. From start to finish we had a great time and on top of it had met amazing people and staff. Thank you to Monique at the pool , Wentworth at the front desk, Crystal from Cilantro, Marco from Niekki, Patrick who hosts the adult pool party, and everyone else who made our trip so special. Staff was always so friendly and kind to us and we are glad we picked the right hotel for us. For an all inclusive resort i must say i was impressed with the food and restaurants. We made our reservations for dinner in advance so make sure to do so. Our room was ocean view and very clean. Cleaning staff always cleaned in timely manner and always left us waters,drinks, and snacks. Also, hotel provides a free shuttle to baha mar/casino but you can also walk if needed. It’s only about 5 minute walk. However, the staff at that hotel is not as friendly as Melia so beware. We also used majestic tours for our transportation to and from the airport which was great for our group. They also took us on our sandy toes rose island excursion which i highly recommend also because we had a good day there. The Melia does also provide excursions for reasonable cost at baha mar which you can arrange when you are at the hotel.

    vacation

    Reviewed by anatole1108() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    greate time at the ressort, very wellcoming crew. Goog food. amaizing ladis at the market place: Shevelyn, sheurinka, and karen. One great lifegard Travis help change my experienceat the pool from normal to amazing. One exceptional bar man Gino on top of this a great manager Chevaz Chambers who is the reel master of the place

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX