The Roosevelt Hotel New York City

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    P

    Good location, felt extremely safe and comfortable in New York

    Reviewed by Packy's on May 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Loved the location, the front desk staff only courteous not super friendly, the concierge were great and the fellows manning the front doors very friendly and helpful. Room & bathroom was very small for 3 adults, nothing extra in the room, no coffee pot/microwave/fridge also had to ask for facecloths. Walls are pretty thin, hear your neighbours and the elevator all hours.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 11170 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great location hotel.

    Reviewed by eileent(scotland) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Ten minute walk from Times Square. Close enough without being too crowded. Excellent facilities and beautiful foyer with bar area. Very comfy beds with lovely soft pillows. Reception staff (well, the one I checked out with) could have been friendlier. She was quite abrupt, as were some of the other front of house staff. Not many happy faces. The cleaners were all friendly and so were the security guards. Definitely a great hotel to stay in.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Tired

    Reviewed by warrenhk5(Toronto, Canada) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Impressive lobby and ample staff to help with checking in/out. For the most part, staff were very proffessional although one bellman felt it necessary to remind me "luggage storage was free but gratuities were appreciated" and the people operating the coffee shop were inept.. The room was good and the king size bed very comfortable. The water pressure was weak and not hot enough for a nice shower. Also, there wasn't any counter space for a toothbrush or razor. Overall this hotel has an atmosphere of grandeur when you enter but once in our room it had a sense of tiredness.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Okay

    Reviewed by Emanuelsen2511(Copenhagen, Denmark) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This hotel is nice but it’s ned a update in the rooms. Close to all things In the city. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great place if you’re in the area and the atmosphere is nice. But prises is a big high.

    Old Hotel

    Reviewed by ratio638(Hong Kong, China) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Nice Lobby, Good service, I have paid the WiFi plan before we stay, but when u login to the WiFi still ask u to pay each day, after we check with the Hotel this is the procedure, it will not charge u again, but I feel this is very confusing

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-2

    Typical New York Hotel

    Reviewed by Grumpyscrooge() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had a room on the fourth floor.It was large by New York standard. It was clean and tidy. Could it be improved yes as it was tired.The beds were comfortable and we used it as a base to sightsee New York. It was added on to a tour we had taken. I would use the hotel again as the reception staff could be nothing more than helpful, never ate at the hotel. They arranged us tickets to the attractions we wanted and a taxi back to the airport.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX