Beaches Ocho Rios - A Spa, Golf & Waterpark Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    L

    We could not have asked for a better all inclusive stay. The staff were exceptional and service was excellent. Thank you!

    Reviewed by Liz on Feb 12, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    For our very first all inclusive this was such a great experience. The staff at the resort went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Such excellent service. Irene from housekeeping, Dean and Chevy from room services/restaurant, Nicholas from bar service, are just a few names that come to mind who really made our time in Jamaica memorable. I would highly recommend this vacation location to others. The sesame street kids camp staff were awesome as well, our kids really enjoyed themselves. We hope to go back again sometime in the near future. Thank you to the people of Jamaica for making our stay memorable.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5080 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Awful customer service—lost bags and stolen refunds.

    Reviewed by Jen R(Cleveland, Ohio) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Warning—awful customer service. While our time at BOR was good, the customer service is AWFUL. They failed to put one of our tote bags on the airport shuttle. They “found it” but won’t ship it to our home. They claim we left it on our room, which we did not. It was attached to a roll away, which made it on to the shuttle. Mind you, this was our carry on with the girls’ baby blankets. Then, our Beaches arranged return Jet Blue flight had a 4+ hour delay, departing at 1:30 in the morning, after we left the resort the prior morning at 9 am. Jet Blue let us cancel, and we paid for a flight on Delta. While Jet Blue refunded the flight, no refund from Beaches, yet. I’ve called both the resort and main numbers. I was supposed to get a call back yesterday—but total silence. Everything is great at the resort—until it is not. Then, good luck.

    It was ok at best

    Reviewed by Tommyk1978(Brackney, Pennsylvania) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    First off the two hour travel to the resort is killer, especially on a bus with little to NO air conditioning. Secondly it is even longer when the bus crashed into another car. The trip was ok at best

    Get better value elsewhere - avoid exorbitantly priced poor service poorly maintained motel

    Reviewed by Jalebis() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Miss Tamarah needs to stop commenting that she is surprised at all the negative comments. I wish I had read some of the bad reviews and trusted those negative reviews before spending 5 times here than at a 5 star all inclusive resort. Tipping - you are welcomed at the airport with a suggestion to tip the porters and other staff members there Service - rating of zero except for select staff members like Julisa in concierge desk,Michael in Venetian (Italian) restaurant. Sitha at concierge seemed to be not interested in doing her job and in keeping customers happy. Staff’s desire to work is half there. Go to a Melia or other resort and staff keeps asking you for drinks around the pool - not here. They stand and chit chat among themselves. Housekeeping - bugs were crawling inside my balcony and their dead remains were never cleaned by housekeeping. Spiders and their webs were right outside our door and a massive hair ball floated around for 2 days outside. Our bathrobes were not provided until I complained to Julisa at the concierge desk on the 4th day of our stay. We had 3 shampoos provided but no conditioner, makeup remover was there the first night but whisked away next morning and not provided until I asked for it on the 3rd day. Coffee was provided but no tea bags and no sugar. Stocked up bar with premium liquor, wine and beer??? Not true. The refrigerator has beer, sodas and juice but no wine or liquor. Concierge at first told me we can request for only a single bottle of wine (and you can only get a replacement when you turn in an empty wine bottle....seriously!!) and no liquor. After calling concierge the 4th day, I questioned what was advertised on the site and was told that we can only get vodka, rum or Kingsley’s scotch. If you get swayed by the advertisement, truth is far from there - you request for alcohol and it can arrive in an hour or not until after 24 hours when you call and complain. Ms Tamarah - wake up and stop getting surprised at the honest feedback on your resort. It is not even close to worth the money we paid for. Amenities and features - the pictures on the site show luxury rooms with spectacular views, they even describe it so - but beware!! Rooms have very old cracked tile with no rugs, views are of trees and you need to step out on balcony to get a view. Drawers of dressers are jammed, refrigerator has an inch of ice around the freezer, you need to haul a stroller in your arms as there are steps everywhere and also inside your room. The place looks like a motel 6 from outside and a little better inside. Furniture is old and squeaky. Doors don’t shut without a lot of pressure including the bathroom. WiFi is very poor. You either cannot connect to it or if you do then it is very slow and keeps coming and going. Food - pretty average. Fruits are not the best quality and quite a few are canned. Not what you expect in what is advertised as gourmet. Restaurants are often closed for weddings and other events and not many choices. Concierge - our concierge person never gave us an initial walkthrough, offered no advise on making reservations, etc. until I reached out. This is my 4th day here and I wish I was out of here sooner. Not looking forward to the 2 hour ride in the junky bus where the driver was on the phone almost the entire ride to the hotel. Thankfully we had no incidents on the road but he was constantly on the phone while driving. Save your hard earned money for a better resort, this Beaches is no longer what it used to be.

    Resentful Staff

    Reviewed by fleischology() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We have stayed at many Beaches/Sandals resorts over the years and are accustomed to a level of service that is beyond compare. This resort was not the Beaches we have come to expect and love. When I pay a premium for a resort, I expect the staff to be nice, courteous and go above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay a memorable one. The staff was EXTREMELY resentful. After the first day, my wife and I were taken aback about how rude the staff was. It was as if they were constantly asking us to leave with their attitude. After a couple of days, I complained to the front desk. Courtney with guest services listened to my comments about the staff but the behavior continued. It was not at one place or one bar; it was all over the resort, from the BBQ restaurant, to the bars and even the dive shop/staff.

    Beaches Ocho Rios

    Reviewed by pattykuhn2019(Lewistown, Pennsylvania) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This resort is so wonderful the people are fantastic the property is beautiful definitely will be going back!! If you want a beautiful relaxing vacation this is the place to go!! They have great activities for children and are very good with them.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX