Sandals Ochi Beach Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    F

    Did not enjoy Sansals

    Reviewed by FrancisM on Apr 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Overrated, not a 5* Resort. Rooms are old and need maintenance. Food in the buffet were scarce and cold. Club level not worth the price and the associated staff did not respond in a timely manner. Restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive. I would not go back to Sandals

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9824 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    2nd Stay at Ochi

    Reviewed by IowatoEurope(Cedar Rapids, Iowa) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed for 6 days at the end of January early February. We had trouble getting to Jamaica due to weather and Sandals was very accommodating and moved our stay the 3 days to reflect our later arrival so we didn’t miss any days. The service was really outstanding, many of the people there were joyous when working with them (like Tennille who sang most of her responses when booking dinner reservation). Our room was perfect, we like it colder at night and we had no trouble getting the temp where we wanted it. The pools and beach were again just as we had remembered. The food was great we did see some slower service at Southern restaurant but nothing that extra drink didn’t fix. The one complaint we had was the photographers, they seemed to be everywhere either wanting to take your picture or taking pictures in main areas and restaurants. The main stairs to the beach seemed a bit like a gauntlet between the photographers and the spa staff trying to book services. You were stopped by them or held up as they photographed other guests. Toward the end it was a bit off putting. I would stay here again. Pro tip: when book an excursion make sure to ask how like it takes to get there some of these take almost 2 hours to get there so with travel you can spend most of a day.

    Ticks all our boxes

    Reviewed by LeicesterCityFan12(Leicestershire) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is not a 5-star resort, it's tired and lacks the finesse of other resorts. So why go, the people are fantastic it has golf and tennis. Our stay did not get off to a good start, food not great then it got better. We had a butler which we would recommend, the butler village is on the hillside so you need your butler phone to get a lift up the hill. The butler gets you your restaurant reservations which we took full advantage of eating at the better restaurants for most of our stay. The butler brings you snacks and our two guys made us laugh, making it a really great stay. The downside is the golf which is now getting expensive, they say free but make you pay for a caddy $20 then they suggest $15 to $30 caddy gratuities, the caddy will expect a minimum of $20 and more like $25 if you exp[ect the same guy again. Then you have to pay for food and drink (not allowed to bring your own) so a round could cost you $60. If your budget for this then you won't be disappointed but if you think its all free you will be in for a surprise. Will go back again just because I love golf and my wife loves the tennis coach who coaches for free twice a day. Looking forward to going back again just because we love the people!

    Best Vacation!!

    Reviewed by colleenh610(Ringwood, New Jersey) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My boyfriend and I had an amazing vacation here. Everyone is really friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. The jerk chicken at the grill by Neptune’s is the best. There’s always something to do and never a dull moment. The speakeasy on the hillside is a lot of fun. We stayed by the bamboo grove which is a joke room and we didn’t spend much time in the room anyway since there’s so much to do

    February Winter Sun!!

    Reviewed by Steve R(Camberley, United Kingdom) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Sandals is always consistent in delivery of quality and service wherever you go. Service and food are always high standard and Ochi Beach is no exception. We had a Butler room which was excellent. Be aware the resort is 1hr 45 minutes from Kingston airport and although the transfers were good it is some distance. Also be aware that the resorts are dominated by American visitors a majority of whom are very nice but there are unfortunately some who find it necessary to talk very loudly in romantic restaurants without any. consideration for others Great resort though - could do with a coffee shop that provides lattes etc as today’s expectation is you can get drinks of that nature anywhere you go

    Wonderful time

    Reviewed by Jon T(Jackson, Tennessee) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a wonderful time at Sandals Ochi! The different beach nooks provided shade and variety during the day. They were also accommodating to a gluten allergy. Regardless of which side you stay on, if you aren't physically able to do stairs easily, this is NOT the resort for you. Beachside had many steps to get to restaurants and other parts of the beach. I was glad I had begun working out before our vacation! Food was fantastic (16 restaurants), entertainment was top notch. We would go back again in a heartbeat!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX